We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining experience”
Review of Las Vegas

Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine dining experience”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The food here is of very good quality and different to other menus. Very good value for money. will be back here on next holiday.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    109
    34
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Ages”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Came to the Las Vegas restaurant on the 10th July our second night in Lanzarote and I was amazed at the service and the food. From start to finish throughout the meal was fine dining was a tucked away restaurant so not many people in which was great as they looked after you so well. Had a 3 course meal with salmon and steak for our mains and thought was reasonably priced with a bottle of Prosecco meal costing 85euro. All food was very well presented, was the best meal of the holiday and would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roisin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always excellent here and service is A1”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Used this many times and food and service is superb, tucked away in a corner next to We Love Italy and often missed as not on main route, had a couple of meals here and were top class, the high chair for the baby was clean and good as many restaurants high chairs are filthy and broken. Will be back in August.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulN34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a quality night out”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to treat yourself try here.
We ate here at the beginning of July. The venue is well presented , quite formal in comparison to some of the restaurants on the front and is set back slightly off the main strip, the staff are all attentive and appear to take pride in the service they offer. For starters we had prawns in garlic and cheese / bacon croquettes.
For mains we had Sole and Rabbit.
For dessert we both had chocolate brownies with ice cream.
Although the name suggests it is an American style restaurant apparently Las Vegas should of been La Vega and means something else in Spanish. I would describe it as a Spanish restaurant.
For three courses for two people and a bottle of wine the bill was €85 which I think Is reasonable for a quality night out in a quality venue with quality service. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoEatOut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is the "new" Las Vegas not to be missed”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is the first one we visited on our very first trip to Lanzarote back in 1991, we only ever re visited it once after that and sadly the experience was not great.

What a difference today!

We had been advised to try the "new" Las Vegas, so we went out of curiosity and ever so happy we did. This restaurant is exceptional ... the food, the service and the price we would give 10 out of 10. It really is nothing like any of the other restaurants on the strip. It is set back from the strip a tad so be careful not to miss it. We would advise that you book a table.

The guys running the place are very welcoming, they wander over to your table to ask how you are enjoying your meal but not too often, allowing you to enjoy your meal in peace.

Give it a go, you won't be disappointed...



Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Vegas also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing