We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Revolution Bikes

Revolution Bikes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You can always be sure of a professional service at Revolution Bikes in Puerto del Carmen. Whether you want to hire a bike for a fun day out or keep up with your training regime, we take time to talk to you about what you want to do and ensure that you have the most suitable bike, correctly fitted and with eveything you need. We have bikes from one of the world's leading manufacturers, Specialized, that include town bikes with baskets, cross/hybrid bikes, mountain bikes with rugged tyres, all the way up to the latest carbon road bikes. We also stock Planet X TT and carbón road bikes. All our bikes are checked after each rental and maintained to a very high standard.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We hired two hybrid bikes from Revolution, and did a route that covered most of the Southern side of the island. Bikes were well maintained and a pleasure to ride. Revolution dropped off the bikes and sized them up and even gave us a printed route to follow. I would highly recommend them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you. We think our Specialized hybrid Sirrus bikes are well suited to middle distance cycling in Lanzarote and you did very well to cover so much ground during your time here. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    7
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“" super friendly and efficient"”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I hired 2 carbon specialised Tarmac sports to maintain training whilst on holiday with my family. Dominic arrived on the dot with the bikes, however the hotel we were staying refused permission to have the bikes in the rooms. Obviously these were bikes that could not be locked outside with a small cable and chain and Dominic accepted that under these conditions the bikes could not be rented. However the following day I contacted the Thomson rep who made an application to the hotel on my behalf and they provided an exception on this occasion. Dominic returned the next day with the bikes at 8am having made two trips at his expense - Thank you Dominic !!! but if your staying in 4 -5 star hotels one to consider for cyclists. Ensure hotel will have the bikes in the rooms beforehand in lanzarotte. Great service by revolution bikes. The hire of the Garmin and routes worked well albeit not having used one before they are not to be relied on 100% ! Me and my son rode 400k during the hire period - not a hiccup !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russ8882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. Dominic certainly did work overtime to ensure you received the bikes you had ordered, despite the hotel being very unco-operative. Your week ended well, and we are delighted that this was the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“:)”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

hired a bike on two occasions during our holiday, the bike where all in good condition and very safe, good value for money

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. It always pleases us when a customer is so happy that they return. We do hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth South wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've had familly bikes from Revolution for the past 2 years as I've taken my own Road Race bike with me, this year I've decided to hire a road race bike from them for a long period. They have been so helpfull in the past I'm looking forward to seeing you both again . Thanks again for all the assistance you give .
Jon

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your write up. We do appreciate customers taking the time to visit TripAdvisor. We very much look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingle
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

ive called into mandy and dominic in PdC over the last few years just before Ironman lanza and they have been so nice and i can honestly say ive never met two people who could be more helpfull.looking forward to calling in again next may....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ironmanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. IronMan time is always special to us and we always look forward to the 2 week build up as well as the event itself. We hope to see you again at that time. Look us up on the internet to see where we are located.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Bikes also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Revolution Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing