We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Bad balcony it was to small it was a family room they did not have the bunk bed down for my child and bad reception we got the same room twice and the water in room 4404 was dreadful the water ran 2 hours we could not sleep the beads were hard as a rock

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Charles12334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just back from 1 week half board stay. Overall pleasant experiece with hotel location a major plus point at quieter end of main Carmen strip but easily accessed if desired. Our room 2711 was in need of refurb but kept clean by helpful staff. This room overlooked tennis courts with side sea view which was nice but got no sun on balcony through day, coupled with a strong cool wind at this time of year rendered it unusable. Buffet food varied and plentiful with something for everyone but did notice retaurant manager reserving tables for favoured guests and manouvering people to other locations. Use of room safe, fridge, kettle all costs extra which was disappointing and the usual 6am brigade were out reserving pool side sun beds with towels. As 50 year olds we were about the youngest guests staying at this time of year and entertainment was tailored accordingly but I assume more families would be present in high season. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking tennis courts with side sea view is quiet but no balcony sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrydlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely hotel, ideally situated between busy Puerto del Carmen and quieter Los Pocillos.Couldn't fault the food, nor the service. Evening entertainmnt varied and enjoyable.Would have been nice to have had a kettle provided free, but that was just a minor niggle. Altogether a thoroughly good holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grecofile-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

nice and big hotel with all facilities. WI-FI connection was broken quit often. no kettle at room. for room safe deposit box you have to pay extra. the rooms at the left wing are nice and clean but you needs to climb with your suitcases about 10 stairs than you get to an elevator. food was o.k.

Room Tip: room at the central part of the hotel where there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and our opinion has not changed ...superb
Food good, cater well for wheelchair users (dont have one) as do the local authorities.
There is a bus stop and taxi rank right outside the hotel and its only a few euros almost anywhere (12 euro to the airport)
This is the first time we have had a sea view room which was excellent but to be honest the side sea views were nice as well.
2 small points that the hotel may not be happy that I make.
1.95% of the guests are well over 50 so not ideal for children, the one or 2 that were there, when they kicked off ruined the ambiance for everyone.
2. miss dinner one night and try a bar on the main street at the other end of Puerta del Carmen called "Pondarosa" and have a tapas meal for 2, at 22 euro it was superb.
link to my last review..... http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g662290-d252593-r184901891-VIK_Hotel_San_Antonio-Puerto_Del_Carmen_Lanzarote_Canary_Islands.html

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ICE·BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Would recommend to anyone.
We Had very nice and relaxing time in Lanzarote last week also thanks to them.
Hotel is very central to all amnesties of Puerto de Carmen.
Staff is polite well on top of their game maybe except that lovely lady that does cook eggs during breakfast time. Clean and tidy - well worth it

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Rafal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel was brilliant. Our room, although a bit tired, was excellent for pool and sea view (4722)Use of fridge in room was 12euros for week. Staff pleasant in all areas with exception of pool bar, they always looked gloomy. Hotel manager always walking around ensuring all was well. Restaurant staff were great too. Food brilliant. Never stuck for something to eat and on the Chinese night the food was excellent. Location was excellent as you could walk either way out of hotel. Walking right to Matagorda took 20 mins along lovely seafront. Walking left along Peurto del Carmen strip you always noticed something different. Took 40 mins to walk to end of strip. Would recommend the trip on the catamaran. Beatiful scenery, fun on the boat and a chance to jet ski and snorkel in sea.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely will be back.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on block 17--, 27--, 37-- or 47-- have great view and sun till sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £123 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing