We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
707
844
338
97
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
844
338
97
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardside sea viewolder generationreception staffevening entertainmentage groupplenty of sunbedstennis courtspool arearestaurant staffbreakfast and dinnersalt wateraqua aerobicstaxi rankvisited this hotelbit datedwaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just arrived back from a five night break at the San Antonio hotel. After transferring from the Morromar Apartments after one night (hideous experience), we turned up on the door step of this hotel to find the staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful in putting us up last minute.
The food is beautiful, there are different themes every night and the waiting staff are lovely, bar a few who look slightly miserable and one who was.. Too friendly to put it politely.
Rooms are clean, although outdated and every balcony has a sea view which is nice.
Only faults with the San Antonio hotel are the Mosquitos at night that buzz around your head, unsure of how they get in when my doors were kept shut??
The lack of entertainment throughout the day is a bit disappointing and there isn't much of an atmosphere and finally, the all inclusive system which uses cards instead of bands, meaning whilst you're trying to eat you have a Spanish waiter hovering over you asking you to sign a receipt!

Overall a lovely experience and I hope to return in the summer!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice hotel with excellent pools and serviceminded staff.
The location is nice with loads of nightclubs, shopping and beachlife within few minutes walk. There is also great massage at the hotel, all though the facility for this could use an update.

Room Tip: The staff is very friendly and are helpful to try and fulfill any special requirements.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Line123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We visited this hotel 27th March to 10th April. Once again we could not fault the friendly and helpful staff, from bar staff, restaurant staff and excellent cleaners. We were recognised as previous visitors by reception staff and on returning to our room on day of arrival, we found we had been left a bottle of bubbly and plate of fruit, also complimentary dressing gowns. This was a lovely surprise. Yes the hotel could do with updating and badly in need of decorating, but you ignore this when everything else is so good. Must disagree with some comments that it is mainly for older guests - this year it was very full with lots of children and their parents. This may be due to Easter holidays. We will return next year!!

Room Tip: Tennis court side of building if you have side sea view room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yvonncx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for three weeks half board. Enjoyable stay, but a few disappointments! Hotel was full, which stretched the restaurant capacity for breakfast. Staff very friendly, and worked incredibly hard but were pushed to cope with sheer numbers. A little surprised by the extra charges applied. Tea & coffee facilities provided in room 28.5 Euros a week extra. Empty fridge 22 Euros a week!
Excellent location, with easy stroll to all tourist facilities and attractions. Driving conditions on the island are good, with the exception of Puerto del Carmen itself. Did not realize their were so many one way streets in the world! Passed one spot four times trying to find way back to hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eauze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rooms were very clean, and the room standard was ok for an old hotel.The rest of the hotel was very nice and clean, including the pool areas, that were particularly good. The included breakfast was really good, even compared by some of the better Norwegian hotels.

Hotel staff friendliness was all over the place. One girl and a man in the reception area was nice and helpful, but the rest of the reception staff was really not doing their job, as far as we were concerned. Unfriendly and frankly not very helpful. The elevator was faulty, and that can happen, but there were no staff in the area helping people that for some reason had difficulties managing the stairs. People with trouble walking and mothers with small children were struggling, and thankfully most got help from other guests. The restaurant staff was a mixed bunch. Some were very friendly and helpful, while others were grumpy and looked bothered. The cleaning staff were brilliant and very, very friendly. Send the grumpy old men up cleaning and send the cleaning ladies to the restaurant. A free tip from us :)

So, all in all a mixed experience. We couldn´t give the hotel more than three because of the issues mentioned above.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EarthshineMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews