We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Morana Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$242
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveller rating
699
837
334
96
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
837
334
96
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardside sea viewolder generationreception staffevening entertainmentage groupplenty of sunbedstennis courtspool arearestaurant staffbreakfast and dinnersalt wateraqua aerobicstaxi rankvisited this hotelbit datedwaiter service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The San Antonio gave my wife and I a superb holiday. We stayed for 11 days with half board. We planned that we would eat out in a restaurant for one night however this did not materialise. Why you might ask? Simply because the food was just superb. Every evening there was such a wide selection with a section devoted to a particular country and the Chinese night especially good.
Cleanliness is high on their agenda in rooms, restaurant and swimming pool area. Reception were so helpful, with Irene in particular helpful with a lovely sense of humour.
Of course you cannot organise the weather but it looked like you did that as well because the sun shone for most of the 11 days.
Well done San Antonio, we will be back.

Room Tip: I cannot comment on other rooms because ours was superb.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing break. Hotel right on beach with lovely pool set up. Shops an easy walk including well stocked Spar. Daughter spent most of the week in the kids club. The girl who ran this was excellent and it was all free, including the kinder Easter eggs. Food was very good. Stayed in a junior suite which was big enough to almost count as two rooms. Was clean but with traditional decoration. On our last day hotel put on free pizzas and drink. Was a very welcome surprise. Would certainly return for another stay.

Room Tip: All rooms sea view but if want to get sun all day ask for any floor, even numbers 702-24 e.g 2718
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just arrived back from a five night break at the San Antonio hotel. After transferring from the Morromar Apartments after one night (hideous experience), we turned up on the door step of this hotel to find the staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful in putting us up last minute.
The food is beautiful, there are different themes every night and the waiting staff are lovely, bar a few who look slightly miserable and one who was.. Too friendly to put it politely.
Rooms are clean, although outdated and every balcony has a sea view which is nice.
Only faults with the San Antonio hotel are the Mosquitos at night that buzz around your head, unsure of how they get in when my doors were kept shut??
The lack of entertainment throughout the day is a bit disappointing and there isn't much of an atmosphere and finally, the all inclusive system which uses cards instead of bands, meaning whilst you're trying to eat you have a Spanish waiter hovering over you asking you to sign a receipt!

Overall a lovely experience and I hope to return in the summer!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice hotel with excellent pools and serviceminded staff.
The location is nice with loads of nightclubs, shopping and beachlife within few minutes walk. There is also great massage at the hotel, all though the facility for this could use an update.

Room Tip: The staff is very friendly and are helpful to try and fulfill any special requirements.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Line123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We visited this hotel 27th March to 10th April. Once again we could not fault the friendly and helpful staff, from bar staff, restaurant staff and excellent cleaners. We were recognised as previous visitors by reception staff and on returning to our room on day of arrival, we found we had been left a bottle of bubbly and plate of fruit, also complimentary dressing gowns. This was a lovely surprise. Yes the hotel could do with updating and badly in need of decorating, but you ignore this when everything else is so good. Must disagree with some comments that it is mainly for older guests - this year it was very full with lots of children and their parents. This may be due to Easter holidays. We will return next year!!

Room Tip: Tennis court side of building if you have side sea view room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yvonncx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews