We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relaxia Olivina(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Diamond Club Calypso(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Teneguia(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acuario Sol(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Laguneta Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,037)
Filter reviews
2,037 results
Traveller rating
706
844
337
96
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
844
337
96
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardside sea viewolder generationreception staffevening entertainmentage groupplenty of sunbedstennis courtspool arearestaurant staffbreakfast and dinnersalt wateraqua aerobicstaxi rankvisited this hotelbit datedwaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
1,631 - 1,636 of 2,037 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We had a great time in the San Antonio Hotel. The staff are all excellent , very friendly and courteous. the rooms are on the small side but perfectly acceptable and they are cleaned every day. The food was very good with plenty of variety, I liked it that they had specials everynight ie chinese indian japenese etc.. this was on top of their usual menu. Only one criticism was the food could be hotter, there was a microwave if you wanted to use it. The hotel is well placed, with a few bars just across the road, we liked The Harp, a three minute walk takes you to all the main bars, there are so many that you could go to different ones every night. The pool areas at the hotel are excellent, lots of room and always available sunbeds, it also gets sun allday. The reception is spacious with comfy settees and the bar lounge is roomy, some of the entertainment is really good, the Abba tribute particularly. All in all I would recomend this hotel to anybody who likes nice comfortable surroundings with plenty of nightlife within easy reach, but not so close as to make it noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lilliYorkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel from 3rd to 10th August this year and we most certainly will not do so again. Four Star it was not!

Our first impressions of the hotel were favourable as the reception staff we encountered were most helpful and friendly. However, I’m afraid to say they were about the only ones who were.

To give examples of the attitude of the staff, on one occasion we were seated at the pool bar for lunch and my sister was giving the order when half way through the waiter turned his back and walked away without a word.

Another time we were in the cocktail lounge and I went to the bar to order drinks before dinner. I was totally ignored by the staff even though there were no other customers. We walked out in disgust.

In the dining room, the waiters, or should I say table clearers, were surly and rude, this includes the supposed Maitre D’s. We ordered drinks with dinner most nights and had to sign for them. One night my sister and niece were engaged in conversation and did not sign the docket straight away. The “maitre D’” appeared at the table, lifted the docket and slapped it on the tale in front of her with the order “Sign” and stalked away.

Another of the “maitre D’s” was too busy ogling the pretty young girls, to bother showing older people to tables. So mostly you were left to find a table yourself and then wait until somebody noticed that 3 people had sat down. Most tables were laid for 2 persons so before you could eat you had to wait until someone decided to lay another place setting.

These are just a few of the incidents which happened to us and the general standard overall was certainly not 4 star. I would go ao far as to say it was barely 2 star.

The choice of food in the restaurant was extremely limited amd what there was was barely warm. The plates were all cold.

The cocktail lounge in the evening was extremely short ataffed and the waiters surly when you managed to get served.

During a power cut one night the guests were left to find their own way to their rooms with absolutely no help from anyone. The only emergency lights were in the cocktail lounge and the corridors. There were no lights of any sort in the toilets or guest rooms. Luckily my sister also has a small torch in her bag so was able to assist some guests with children to the toilets. The torch also gave us a little light to get to and in our room. I do not envy the other guests.

The hotel was a nightmare for anyone with walking difficulties. There were so many steps around. In fact there were sections of the pool area completely inaccessible to anyone who couldn’t manage the steps.

The lobby was not air-conditioned, or was not turned on, so it was impossible to sit there to wait for transport etc.

Finally, as you know, we have stayed in many hotels both in Lanzarote and Tenerife and we can quite honestly say this was the worst hotel ever. We have encountered the occasional surly and rude staff member in the other hotels but they were the exception. Now we know why. They are all employed at the San Antonio.





Mrs. Averil Hawkes

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jubesofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel half board, and everything from the accom to the food was excellent well worth a trip. Will def go back.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank frieldec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Being there on August 08 paid sea view for nothing all rooms have it, don't count on "animation" is very quite, rooms are very small. Swimming pool is ok as well as hotel location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rembrandt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

I had stayed at this hotel before with my mother 10 years ago, when we had a fantastic time with great food and good accommadation. So I had no hesitation choosing this hotel for my honeymoon in June. Once again the hotel came out on top with good service, very friendly helpful staff and a range of good quality food to suit all tastes. All the staff treated us so well helping us celebrate our honeymoon they made us feel like royalty. The entertainment was so good that people came from other hotels to see it. The hotel has been recently refurbished to an even higher standard than it was before and more than deserves it's 4 star rating

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ronborrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews