We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel and in general was a nice experience. The room we stayed in was good enough, but from what I could see, some other rooms weren't as good because it had carpet and was a bit outdated. We were in half board and the breakfast and dinner had a lot of variety and its possible to change dinner to lunch which is nice. The staff depended on the person, there were people who were extremely helpful and others not so much (except the cleaning ladies, that were all polite).

The pool area is great, has two pools for adults and one for kids and easy access to the beach, very relaxing for me, loved it. I think this is a very good hotel for families with kids, as it has some activities to keep the children occupied (it had some sort of area with games and a person to watch them, I really don't know much because I don't have kids) although it also has some activities for adults. What they call the health area (some type of spa) was only open until 1pm if I'm not mistaken but it wasn't very good anyway.

The hotel is close to everything, has taxis and bus stop right across it. There is a Spar a few meters walk and loads of restaurants and gift shops after and its not very expensive. Our favorite restaurant was Taberna de Nino, just wish I had found it sooner and was more or less 15 min walk from the hotel. The excursions buses also leaves from the bus stop across the hotel.

Overall the hotel was really good but I believe is more suitable for families and older people although I wouldn't mind to stay there again just because of the location and again the pool area is very good.

Room Tip: I was on room 4713 and was the nicest from what I've seen, it had partial view to the sea and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreiaSintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja A, Sales Executive at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your vacation and hope we can welcome you again in the future.


with kind regards,

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Sol Vik Antonio Hotel

This hotel is massive. On arrival the booking in was very easy, our cases were taken from us and a staff member bought them to our hotel room. We were all inclusive, the only down fall was this hotel does not use wrist bands, they give you a credit card size piece of card you have to carry around with you to the bars, it is one drink per person and you have to sign every time. We didn't like this it was time consuming for us and the bar staff!!!! The reception staff speak very good English and were always pleasant and helpful.

Our room 1108 was lovely over looking a very well built up garden with palm trees and green parakeets flying around, it was very shady though we didn't get much sun. We had a kettle, tea, sugar, coffee, a fridge, we had 3 bottles of water per day free, 1 per person and a hair-dryer. The room would have been spacious if there had been only 2 beds, like in my mom and dad's room 1104 but there was 3 of us and they squashed an extra bed in, it didn't leave us much space, The room was cleaned and beds made every day to a very high standard.

The restaurant was immaculate, the choice of food and drink was very good, though the food could have been hotter at times. Full English breakfast, eggs were freshly fried in front of us, cereal's, fruit juices, tea and coffee, Continental breakfast. The usual toast, yoghurt, fruit, cakes, croissants. The all inclusive drinks lunchtime and evening were very good.

3 Pools. The pool area was lovely, plenty of sunbeds/parasols, we did not have to get up at a ridiculous hour to reserve our beds, we went down at 9am and always got 5 together, there were empty sunbeds available all day. You can hire beach towels from the hotel for 5 euro (which is refundable) and change the towel every day. You can walk straight onto the beach form the pool area. The daytime entertainment was run by one guy, we saw people joining in though we didn't. There is an onsite gym.

Pool bar, sometimes we had to wait quite a while for a drink, the barmen certainly do not rush to serve you, the card and signing for drinks and food is time consuming!!!! You do get branded drinks at this hotel if you ask, Smirnoff, Bells, Malibu etc. We didn't have any food from this bar but what people did have looked very nice.

Evening bar and Entertainment. The entertainment was inside and mixed, we enjoyed the tribute bands, Abba and Motown, we didn't like the dancing/magic and acrobat evenings. They did a mini disco at 8pm. At this bar you can also get branded drinks but be careful you don't always get what you ask for, we asked for branded Smirnoff vodka and got the local brand, it made my sister bad!!!! Also the barmen here are miserable, especially the one in the green jacket, very rarely did we get a smile off any of them except Daniel who was always smiling, happy and accommodating. It was very windy in the evening and cold, we sat out on the entertainment terrace and the hotel had patio heaters, they were lovely and much needed.

Out and about. 5 minutes left out of the hotel is the strip, it's quiet long, bars/restaurants and shops. It is all very flat, we didn't go out much because my mom and dad couldn't walk far.

The hotel itself is very big, lovely and clean, plenty of lifts to every floor. Free wifi. Overall we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja A, Sales Executive at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your complete comment on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you in the future again.


with kind regards,

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Second time in this hotel and the hotel is first class. the rooms have been improved as on the first time they looked a bit jaded. The food is the best I've had in a holday hotel plenty of variation each day apart from breakfast which has everything you could want everyday We went All inclusive this time and the drinks were top class as was the service. The entertainment was as good as I've had in any hotel and it was different every night of my fortnight. on leaving the hotel you could walk either way for a pleasant stroll or bus stops were right outside the hotel.the hotel was right on the beach and also had two large pools and a childs pool in its own area No problems with loungers whatever time you went to the pools but the Parasols were fixed so you had to move around to keep in the shade. The ages of clientel was mid forties and above generaly Would definitely return as this had everthing tou need for a beach holiday (most of the guests returned a couple of times a year and nearly all were very friendly as were all the staff

Room Tip: overlooking the top pool was very nice and you have a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tt02920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja A, Sales Executive at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay once again with us and hope we can welcome you as well in the future.
please don't hesitate and contact me before your next visit.

with kind regards,

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here in March 2014. The reception staff were not the most welcoming. Our room wasn't quite ready when we first arrived, we were told to go have some lunch and by then rooms should be ready. We weren't given any directions to the restaurant and when we asked the receptionist she just pointed. Not the best first impression. We managed to find the restaurant, it seemed a bit old fashioned but the food made up for that. There was plenty of choice available, salads, pasta, meat, all the usual stuff. We found the waiters a bit surly and seemed to be nicer to the guests that they already knew.
The rooms allocated had a side sea view, we were not in the rooms that had been refurbished. Our rooms were clean and tidy, but could do with modernising, but we did not spend much time in our rooms so not the end of the world.
We were on an all inclusive basis and found it quite annoying having to sign for every drink that you had. The food at breakfast and diner was very good.Always plenty of choice and alway hot enough. The waiters became friendlier as the week went by.
The entertainment was very good, normally a couple singing between 8 and 10 in the evening and then from 10 there was an Abba tribute act and a sixties group.
The hotel does attract a more mature customer and lots of repeat guests.
Location is amaxing, overlooking the beach and within waling distance to shops and bars.
The hotel could improve by moderinsing all areas of the hotel and improving the attitude of some members of staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sunshine0681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Not our first time to stay at this hotel, but each time it's excellent, from arrival to departure, not one complaint, food super, entertainment each night lovely. The beach right outside bliss. We will certainly be back, hopefully this year again.

Room Tip: Try for 0506 or any on that side, lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our second time at the hotel. It was extra special as it was our baby boys first holiday. Yes the rooms need updating but the cleaners do an excellent job. The poolside area is lovely and we were pleased to find the pool had been changed to being heated. We spent many an hour with baby in the pool. The staff are friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. The evening entertainment was excellent. The location of the hotel is ideal for all. We would love to return in the future. It was my partners birthday whilst we were their and when we returned to our room on the day they had left a letter wishing him a happy birthday and a bottle of champagne. A lovely gesture which we didn't expect at all. If the rooms were to be updated this would tick all boxes. Thank you for making our first holiday as a family memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hayley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The second time that we have stayed at the San Antonio, and I had some reservations about returning here, but I needn't have worried. Our main concern was the quality of the food, but I must admit I couldn't find fault with any of the meals that we had during our stay for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. There was a small issue at check in, which was quickly resolved, the staff were very helpful. The room was quite spacious with a good bathroom and shower, and a lovely balcony with views over the beach and pool area. The A/C is a must at this time of the year. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I'd have no problem with returning in the future.

Room Tip: A/C in all rooms as far as I know, and it's worthwhile getting a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BT_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £113 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing