We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY, FRIENDLY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 24 December 2009

Just returned from Lanzarote where we stayed at the San Antonio from 6th to 20th December. It is in a very good location, just at the start of Los Pocillos beach, and within walking distance of Puerto De Carmen (about 40 minutes walk) and 10 minutes on bus.
Bus stops right outside hotel with frequent service.

Hotel is right on the beach with excellent views, beautiful landscaped gardens and swimming pools and various daytime activities. The evening entertainment on every night , is excellent, with great duo from 8/10 p.m. with music for all types of dancing, and from 10/11.0 p.m. excellent cabaret with tribute acts (Abba, Four Tops, Drifters, etc) and dancing such as Lord of the Dance, Brazilian Samba, and Chinese acrobats.

Hotel is very comfortable, with excellent food in restaurant. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Bedrooms although not large, are comfortable and well appointed.

Trips from hotel rep. very expensive, much cheaper from local company - Last Minute Travel - which do same trips about a third cheaper. For example South Tour of Island with rep was 46 euros, and only 29 euros, including excellent lunch, with Last Minute.

Weather in first week brilliant, clear blue skies and around 26 degrees. Weather broke for second week with lots of cloud and showers, and lot cooler, around 20 degrees. Apparently December is start of 'rainy season'.

Would recommend this hotel to couples or families.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,518 - 1,524 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2009

What can I say; I'm so sad to be back in the UK I miss everything about my holiday in Lanzarote and the hotel definitely made it! Me n my boyfriend were looking for a nice, luxurious hotel at a reasonable rate, somewhere we could completely unwind but somewhere close to the restaurants and shops and Hotel San Antonio fitted the description perfectly. It was literally 7 mins from the airport and there is a taxi rank outside so there was no problem in getting a taxi on our return to the airport. We only stayed on a bed n breakfast basis as we like to eat out and the breakfast was yummy and there was a vast selection! Our room was clean n tidy nothing too fancy, spacious wardrobes and English TV channels. bathroom nice too and we had a balcony with a slight view of the sea and tennis courts. December is a really good time to go as there was just the right amount of people about and not too crowded! Me n my partner were one of the youngest couples there but that was fine too as the older people were friendly. The pool area is fantastic, whilst swimming in the chlorine pool you have a great view of the beach and it's lovely for a swim. The salt water pool is where we did the Aquagym and the entertainment instructor (I don't know his name) is great and he really puts on a good show and motivates everyone and the way he says 7 is hilarious! The entertainment at night is always good and varied too! There are also internet facilities and a game console to play on. The hotel has a fantastic location you are not on the strip but only a few minutes walk to it where the restaurants and shops are, right on the beach, what more could you ask for? Me n my boyfriend both enjoy crazy golf and there are 3 to choose from, one right across from the hotel. The service in the hotel is great, we needed help with the air con and they sent someone straight up! One of the best holidays ever I can't recommend it enough! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lornie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Friendly, helpful Reception.
Public areas and our room were very smart, recently decorated.
Room size OK. Both sea view and half sea view give a good view of the sea. No rooms face inland.
Food OK but not special and not always hot. Everything self service with good variety.
Lots of sun beds in rows but some quieter spots to spread out; no musak by the pools. Walk from the grounds straight onto the sandy beach.
Quiet local road at the front with bus stop; supermarkets, bars, restaurants within 100 yards in either direction.
Clientele mainly Irish, Spanish, German over 50 which was fine for us.
Evening entertainment better than average. Reasonable Fitness Centre.
4 or 5 euros for a taxi to the Old Town. Try the tapas at Karen's Bodega on Calle Bajamar.
Lastminute travel shops across the road to the right and left. We did the Cesar Manrique day and the Fire Mountain Express, both of which were excellent.
The hotel is a 10 euro taxi ride from the airport (distant aircraft noise but not intrusive). As 4 planes landed at about 19.00, we waited 40 minutes for a taxi. We should have pre-booked a taxi or walked down to the Departures set down where lots of taxis arrive with departing passengers!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul&Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We have just returned having had a really lovely week at the San Antonio. The location was excellent, there was a very good selection of food - something to please everyone. Being able to walk from the swimming pool directly onto a sandy beach and the waves of the Atlantic Sea was just amazing. The children's pool and play area looked lovely and safe. There are hidden gardens if you wanted complete privacy. Two swimming pools and loads of beds and shade. The view from our hotel room, overlooking the pool and the sea was stunning. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and courteous, from checking in, the bar staff and the dining room staff, they were all very lovely. The taxi service in Lanzorote was great - not expensive and there was a taxi rank opposite the hotel. Taxi to the airport took 10mins and cost 12 euros!!
If I had a moan, I thought the pillows on our bed were hard and a bit lumpy!!.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

restaurant spoilt this hotel. Everything was fine apart from restaurant. Cold Plates Cold Food . Same menu each evening. Microwave to heat up your food!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fresmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Have just arrived home from san antonio (should be called san patrickio due to amount of irish staying there) We did have a good time bit were outnumbered by irish who took over the hotel, we didnt really have a problem with this but, it did feel like we were in ireland! Food was ok same thing every night just a different special eg. chinese, indian etc. rooms ok need a refurbish though! Staff we found were great they could'nt do enough for us, we were checked in quickly and efficiently and suitcases taken to our rooms for us. We had a great view to the sea. Towels changed whenever you needed them changing beds changed every other day. Shame there are no tea and coffee trays in rooms though and the safe is 11EUROS a week very expensive! same for the fridge! These should be free in a 4 star hotel! You can hire beach towels 5 euros deposit each. We will return, we made many new friends and the hotel is in a fab position on the beach

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feeBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Returned from San Antonio hotel in early August 2009, i had read reviews and there seemed like there were a few bad reviews, firstly i have stayed at many a 4* hotel and found this one as good as they get!
The check in was quick with a porter bringing our luggage down to our room, the room we had was a family room on the lower floor facing the tennis courts, the room itself was clean althought was a bit dated, with a good sized bathroom.the hotel is ideally situated at the end of Puerto Del Carmem/ Playa Los Picillos and has direct access to the beach. The beach in front of the hotel is rocky but to the left is a fantastic beach that streches for a least 2 miles towards the airport . The food in the hotel consisted of buffet breakfast & evening meal there was always something there for everyone with themed food nights each evening ie Chinnese /spannish /italian and the kids found what they liked so everyone was happy .entertainment was excellent with acts each evening and they were of good standard .drink prices in the hotel were still cheaper that at home in dublin ( pint €3.50. Bottle bud €3.60 Baileys large measure €4.25. a deposit of €5 per towel was needed if you required for your sun bed which was totally refundable great ideal & there was always plenty of sunbeds around so no getting up early to run down to put your towel down. I would have no problems returning to the San Antonio Hotel.

Philthedub

Dublin

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank philthedub58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £111 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing