We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday. Nice apartments, but could be cleaner”
Review of BelleVue Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BelleVue Aquarius
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I returned to the BelleVue Aquarius for the second time having stayed here previously last June.
I was a little nervous about staying here after reading the amount of break-ins that have happened recently. I always locked my belongings in the safe or had my valuables on me at all times. Every night I saw security men walking around so that made me feel safer. We had no problems for the week we were there.

The pool and bar area is really nice. The loungers are new and comfortable. The pool is freezing though! I found the bar staff to be helpful. The reception staff during the day were helpful and approachable. I did have problems communicating with the night time receptionist when needed a first aid kit. I understand I am in Spain, but surely a receptionist should be bilingual!
My main disappointment with the hotel is the cleanliness of the rooms. The maids did not clean the floors properly or clean the bathroom. The towels were not changed as often as they should be. If you walked in the room barefoot, your feet got dirt all over them. We had 4 people in a room and we had to ask for more towels every day which wasn’t always easy to get from the rude maids! The maids were rude and did not seem to care that they weren’t doing their job properly.

I do not expect 4/5 star luxury for the price I paid for a room. This is a basic complex, however the hotel manager should make it a priority to clean up the rooms and hire maids that do the job they are paid to do. They are really letting the place down.

The best restaurants in Puerto Del Carmen are in the area close to the hotel. There is also plenty of bars close by. Taxis are not very expensive, so a quick taxi ride (or a 10 minute walk) to the more lively part of the resort where you will find plenty bars and clubs.

I would return to the area. I enjoy being in a quiet area with nice restaurants where it is just a short distance for livelier entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Rooms on pool level would be better for people that have mobility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkij85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, MEMBER SERVICES at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

Queremos agradecerle sus comentarios. Nos sirven para ayudarnos a mejorar día tras dia. Esperemos que tendremos el placer de verles de nuevo en nuestro complejo Bellevue Aquarius.

Atentamente

Member Services Bellevue Aquarius.
Marie-Pierre Le Parc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

we arrived for our 3rd stay here and went straight to our room which we requested , we know that these apartments could do with a bit of refurbishment but for what we paid all inclusive we were happy . meals were nice, drinks on tap , we love it here with the views over the harbour, staff are helpful , we never saw or heard anything of break ins while we were there. If any cat lovers are reading this please feed ginger and white cat, black one and grey/black with one blind eye they rely on people to eat, they live on the complex the ginger/white loves lots of TLC we cant wait to go back in november we had a great holiday

Room Tip: if you arent very mobile keep to the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank booboo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I will start by saying that I have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoyed my stay. I tend to stay on an AI basis as it is great value and the food and drink is on the whole very good. I really like the house wine which is always a bonus.These are basic apartments but clean, I spend little time in the apartment so I am not looking for luxury. The location in the old town is great for the harbour but it is a bit of an uphill walk to the new town, not a problem for us but maybe for others. I have always found the staff to be friendly, polite and professional and helpful at all times. I didnt hear of any issues with thefts during my week and spoke to a couple who had been staying for 4 weeks and they hadn't heard anything either. This hotel has many repeat guests which says a lot about it and I would sum it up as great value for money.

Room Tip: If you are fit and healthy ask for a 6th floor room the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

So my gf and I headed out for a week starting the 23rd of march we had read all the mixed reviews via TripAdvisor so we were dubious but we thoroughly enjoyed the break,we went allinclusive and the food was very up to standard,the staff couldn't do enough for us,we had heard of the breakins and the police but on only one occasion we seen the local police on the premises,this place is def a quality place for a quiet break the old town is really nice with some stunning views and plenty of water sports,I will def be visiting here again... 10/10

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gillchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado señor,
En primer lugar, agradecerle que haya elegido nuestro establecimiento para pasar sus vacaciones. Así mismo, nos complace que comparta sus opiniones. Nos agrada saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia y que le haya gustado tanto la comida y el servicio del Restaurante. Sentimos ver que también existen algunos aspectos que no le han gustado y le aseguro que tomamos buena nota de ellos para intentar mejorar.
Esperamos verle nuevamente en Bellevue Aquarius.
Atentamente,
Member Services Bellevue Aquarius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights at this complex, having read the many and varied negative reviews before our break, I was worried what we were letting ourselves in for! Check-in was easy, had to wait just around 30 mins for our room, not a problem, we just got a coffee from the bar....room pleasant,clean and near to reception as we had requested, some furnishings a little 'tired' but nothing untoward. No signs of any insects/cockroaches in room at all. Room cleaned adequately, even asked by maid if we wanted all towels changed. Food really pretty good, though salad items were repetitive in the main, and it would have been good to have the option of cheese with salad, as I'm not a big meat-eater,but that's just a personal gripe. Always sufficient choice at every meal, we stayed A I, one lunch was a little less appealing but we didn't go away hungry! The only problem we had, which wasn't the hotel's fault, was that our taxi dropped us at the front of the hotel on arrival-so we assumed this to be the return pick-up point, wrong-we were meant to go to a side entrance, which we were totally unaware of, so missed our prepaid pick-up......and had to go by local taxi to the airport, which was ordered by reception for us, arrived in 2 mins, and cost €16 for the journey. In retrospect this was comparable in price to the pre-booked transfer. Only one instance of a break-in as far as we were aware, during our stay....even though it isn't acceptable that this should occur, the reception staff did call the police for the person concerned, and didn't dismiss it, as I've read on older reviews. Would we go again? Possibly, if we were to visit Lanzarote again-I wouldn't dismiss the place entirely

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the BelleVue in Puerto Del Carmen, the pool and bar area are a great asset to the hotel as are the staff also however the rooms are filthy!!! I went into the shower and came out feeling dirtier!! There was mould and limescale all around the shower and taps, the ceiling had growing mould all over it, the towels we received after a change had yellow marks all over them. My mum had been staying in the apartment for the week and not once were the sheets changed, the room was never properly cleaned just a quick lick around I think. The rooms yes are just for sleeping but something needs to be done about the cleanliness even a wee lick of paint wouldn't go a miss. As mentioned about the surrounding grounds were all great and kept well the cleaners are just letting this place down.

This was my first trip to Lanzarote, I was on a hen weekend however I do not think I would return with my family I felt it was so run down and kind of forgotten about until you got down to the beach area, compared to the other canaries I have been to this would be bottom of my list to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was our second visit to the BelleVue Aquarius. The apartments are quite large and well provided for in terms of kitchen appliances. The only gripe we had this time was our cleaner. On many occasions my husband was in the apartment when she came and to say she was like grease lightening is an understatement. For the first few days I was making the beds but then I stopped so that she would change the bed linen - my husband heard her tutting the first day she found that she had to make them. We had to ask her to change the towels as they had only been changed once so that we had had them changed twice during the 10 day stay - it states they are changed 3 times a week. It was obvious she never cleaned the sink in the bathroom because when you returned to the apartment after sunbathing all day there were still toothpaste marks around the bowl and the taps splattered. I know at home you would clean it but I don't have a cleaner at home. There was a plastic tag on the floor when we got there which was still there when we left. Don't let this put you off though the first time we went we had no grumbles at all and you can't beat it positionwise in the Old Town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,894 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Aquarius

Address: Calle Teide 6, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Aquarius)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £38 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Aquarius 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Aquarius Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aquarius Lanzarote
Aparthotel Aquarius Hotel Lanzarote
BelleVue Aquarius Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing