We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel...”
Review of BelleVue Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BelleVue Aquarius
Ranked #75 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Hotel...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A very good location, only a short walk from the main strip. The pool area is terrible. Sharp stones everywhere that physically hurt your feet if you step on them. The water is too deep if you want to just chill in the pool. The apartment itself is basic but it does the job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 277_0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    412
    309
    166
    168
See reviews for
254
636
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ok stayed here end June 2014
Went in hotel in back entrance due to bus couldn't park at front very steep slope as entering this way do anyone in heels beware . My first impression of hotel was budget cheap low cost and room was a big shock as it very basic but in saying all that it looked different in the morning
Place diff could do with a uplift and a LIFT BUT PUTTING ALL THAT ASIDE I've stayed in 5 stars before but for what you pay for here it is really worth the money staff are very helpful and polite cleaners are cheerful and clean regular . Bit confusion in finding our room one night but the night security guard was very helpful and funny . In all when I left this hotel I felt I relaxed and perfect location for Puerto del Carmen and great views taxi only 3 euros one way to puerto del Carmen now NOTE THIS THEIR A MARKET IN PORT ON FRIDAY GOOD MARKET BUT DO NOT BUY PERFUME WE GOT STUNG FOR 70 euro when open back home smelt like piss so you have been warned
But I highly enjoyed my stay here and staff should be recommend for their hard work and kindness keep up good work the hotel is a good hotel if it has good staff

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Liamsligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for a week and I did not have any major complaints, especially since I was high up and right at the end of the property - away from the pool and the stereotypical drunk British holiday crowd. The apartment was reasonably sized and fairy self-sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeverOutGunned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Bellevue for a fortnight and I couldn't fault it. The food was good quality and there was plenty of choice each day. The restaurant staff were all very friendly especially the girl with the glasses (can't remember her name) The rooms were basic but clean, basically only used to get ready at night and to sleep in. Free wifi would have been good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There were 6 of us staying here and we had a thoroughly enjoyable week. The apartments have plenty room, good sized patios or balcony, basic furnishings, clean and tidy. We had great views, but paid for it with the climb of 80 odd steps.
The pool was too cold in January but probably OK at other times.
Food good, wine drinkable, gin and tonic too strong (needed to have additional tonics).
Staff friendly and helpful.
The location is great, just up the hill from the port, there are bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
Cheap taxi to airport as it's not that far
We hired a car at a very reasonable rate, parking available on the street below the Hotel.

Room Tip: Go higher if you don't mind the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkshireSealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tanfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is my 1st ever review as I've never thought it neccesary to do so before,i read the reviews before we left and thought its sounds OK, even though it had some negative ones. Well I think we must have stayed in a different hotel to the people that say how fantastic it is, the staff were pleasant in the restaurant and reception but that's the only good points, we stayed in room 528 and it was running wick with cockroaches every night, on the floor and doorframes it was like been in an Alfred Hitchcock film, we sprayed every night but it didn't make a difference, the beds were made up only twice in the week we were there and no clean sheets, we always go 3* but this is the worst food for quality and choice we have ever had.if you want a sunbed you will have to be up really early, otherwise u have no chance. we had family staying in 529 and there room was no better, ceiling fan not working properly or shower, and numerous other things,our cleaners were in and it in 2mins -no sink cleaning or sweeping/mopping of floors, and the steps up to our rooms all 69 of them never got cleaned at all,the were full of rubbish.will we come here again no way

Room Tip: Choose a refurbished room with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

West Calder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just back from a 1 week holiday to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Hotel was in a nice area near the harbour and shops and bars were within a 5 minute walk. We went all inclusive and the food was good and the restaurant and bar staff were great. Bachir, Michael, Francisco were all great as was the only lady working the restaurant. Rooms were a good size and well equipped with fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster for anyone self catering. The rooms were cleaned 5 days out of 7. The only down side to this hotel was the lack of entertainment in the evenings but would still make a return visit.

Room Tip: No lifts in this hotel so you might need to request a low floor if you have any difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,816 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#59 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Aquarius

Property: BelleVue Aquarius
Address: Calle Teide 6, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Aquarius)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Aquarius 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BelleVue Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Aquarius Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aquarius Lanzarote
Aparthotel Aquarius Hotel Lanzarote
BelleVue Aquarius Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing