We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
205
491
372
203
222
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
491
372
203
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old harbour great holiday mobility issues all inclusive drinks bars and restaurants night life pork stayed all inclusive bit dated plenty of sun loungers fresh towels every other day shopping centre strip cooker loads quizzes
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Location was the only thing good about it,can't complain about the staff as had no dealings with them but the hotel did keep bags as we had to be out for 12 because we couldn't stay,as we had afternoon flight,they were booked out!the apartment itself well No kettle,door looked like it was beaten in,or rotting apart,the microwave was bigger that the tv,ants all over the worktop,one bed had 3 legs the other leg barely hanging on like the picture up on the wall above the same bed,as I said only thing going for this place was the location oh and the balcony was nice enough,it was more solid than the door or bed I guess

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lj1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, member services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi lj1218

We take into account yours comments. We are doing some renovations at the resort. Thank you very much for appreciating our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The whole place is run down, reception staff ignorant,VERY basic utensils no kettle, no tower rail, kept getting electric shocks from the very dated hairdryer!
Stayed all over Lanzarote and this is the first time I never set down by or went in the pool, it just had no appeal

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyM3296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you very much Andy M. We take into account your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

we stayed hear for a short break in december and will never go back we went all inclusive and only eat there once for breckfast and once for dinner the food was terrible
as for the room it was so bad that we had to go and asked to be moved the bath had mold growing in it and when we reported this they sent someone to paint the bath the 2nd room we were given was ok again needed a good clean witch we ended up doing ourselves again the bath was rank and we had to use towels to stand on whilst taking a shower the pool was freezing cold and broken tiles all over the bar staff were rude and walked away if you were stood waiting i became ill when there and was ill for 3 days after we got back all in all will never step foot in this hotel again !!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Abraham-Browne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017


Thank you Garry A . We are sorry to hear that. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

our tour operator had not even booked the rooms when we arrived and the hotel had no reason to find us rooms but they did and said they would chase it up themselves with the tour operator. The staff where excveptional the hotel very clean, the rooms basic but clean and the view wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank debrob2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear debrob2017
Our job is to make our guests have a good stay with us. We are happy to know that we have succeeded with you.
Thank you very much. Best greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great location with sea views looking over the harbour. We were on 6th floor, no lifts and I did count the steps (109). At least we got regular exercise. All in all a great place, friendly staff, option to upgrade to full all inclusive. Would stay there again. Very central to old town.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank KarynLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

We were very happy that you liked our location and our resort in general and ...despite the stairs!
Thank you very much KarynLiverpool !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews