We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
205
490
372
203
222
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
490
372
203
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars and restaurants old harbour great holiday mobility issues all inclusive drinks night life stayed all inclusive bit dated plenty of sun loungers fresh towels every other day shopping centre loads strip cooker quizzes hill
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic location.
Only 2 mins walk from old town
And close to the beginning of new town, shopping centre and wonderful restaurant close by.
The apartment was clean, small but what more do you want a bed, kitchen with basic utensils , bathroom and a pull out sofa bed. The pool as great deep but also had a location for smaller children and plenty loungers along with plenty space to
Spread them out so when sunbathing not up on top of each other. Pool Side bar and bar and restaurant on site and a mini market also close by for fresh bread and rolls and any other bits you may need.
We would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Paula B,
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your hollidays with us.
We want our customers to enjoy our location and our services. Knowing with your comments that we we did it is very important. Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from a weekend break with friend we arrived at this hotel area looked run down around the hotel I think we got dropped off at the back of the hotel. On arriving at the reception desk a man called jesus ignored us for some time. He then stated the room wasn't ready. I had to pay a supplement as I was an extra person to the room. baring in mind my friend had booked self catering but I was happy to pay for towel and cleaning services. We decided to have a drink and some later lunch. I ordered the club sandwich it was like warm as were the chips. chips greasy tasted like old oil. GROSS! left most of it. drink was good but over priced.
Pool area dated dirty looking no real view from the pool just a big wall with a doctor's sign all though if you try you will find a patch of sea behind it all.
The flooring was like sharp pebbles really hurt your feet. sun loungers dirty. Bin overflowing flies around.
We got our room with a view of a couple of shrubs and a wall with barbed wire around it...... the horror well and truly began.
the room was dark dingy and not fresh smelling. sofa was awful presume that it's used as a bed for bigger parties. Bare wires around fittings. decor awful draws falling apart. ratty old tea towel. no kettle. broken microwave. But if you feel like butchering somebody in an easy to access draw there is a massive knife (see pictures) with chunks missing. cutlery draws stink!!! curtains covering walls with no window behind??!
also a 4th bed was outside?!!!!! mattress lay on the ground for cats rats cockroaches to crawl all over.
There was cobwebs and spiders on the walls dust everywhere pubic hair in the bath and sink.
The place was dirty and disgusting.
very stuffy as no air con.
We immediately looked for other hotels as it was obvious they couldn't make it any better seeing these reviews. we had to stay one night. I could hear cockroaches hissing. The bed was uncomfortable.

Now I am mid twenties I camp in a tent I go to festivals and use portaloos. I'm used to a lil dirty here and there but this was awful. I can't see how this place gets one positive review. I was shocked. We left the following morning and was offered another room we declined. would like money back but i doubt they see they are in the wrong.
one positive is the lady on reception seemed very lovely. Oh and leaving was a positive! please see these pics hopefully they will rip it apart and start again it needs it!!! I have many more picture but I can only post 10! bellevue you really need to sort it out or close before there is an accident with an electrical fault or a kid gets hold of the bloody knife!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
7  Thank Lulabell1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you very muchLulabell1990 . We take into account your comments
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews about these apartments, I wasn't sure if we'd made the right decision - we needn't have worried!!

We stayed for 7 nights S/C

The apartments are clean/comfortable and functional, facilities included:

2 ring electric hob
Full size oven
Microwave
Electric kettle
Toaster
Fridge with small freezer box
Hair dryer
Iron (but no ironing board!)

Everything that you'll need for a weeks S/C

The apartments are south facing so get sun all day long and all have sea views (better the higher up you are)

The location is great, in the old town by the harbour, plenty of bars and restaurants in the area, some very good restaurants not just pub grub! The new town is about 20 mins steady walk either up the hill by the new shopping centre or via harbour then on sea front path.

1 thing to bare in mind is the amount of steps/stairs, if you are on the upper blocks, we were in block 5 next to the top, then yes you will have a lot of climbing to do!! Clearly if mobility is a problem you would need to ask for a lower floor: numbers starting 1 or 2

The pool area is nice and clean, the pool temperature is a little on the cold but it is November, we never had a problem getting a sun lounger even if we went to pool in afternoon.

Some of the reviewers state that the apartments are "dated" maybe, but really?? You staying for 7/10/14 nights, I'm sure it's not the end of the world - we certainly don't let it bother us.

A lot of the reviewers seem to want 4/5* luxury but only want to pay 2/3* prices - you get what you pay for: a week away, sunshine everyday 2 people with flights and accommodation for £500 all in, I'll happily come back again and again.

All in all a good complex/apartments that we'd easily would return to and recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank caleece9599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

caleece9599,
We have to thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know that you have taken a good memory of your stay with us and even better that you recommend us to your friends and family!
Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The apartments are in a great location, very close to the harbour with lots of bars & restaurants, the area is very steep so be ready for a good work out! We arrived at 1pm but were unable to check in until 2.30, the receptionist suggested we use the bar area for some lunch & drinks, we were able to leave our luggage until the room was ready. Once checked in we had a ground floor apartment which was massive, the decor was white & in good condition, the only down side was people sun bathing right next to you, however if this was in the summer I would have to ask to be moved. The pool was glorious be careful though as its very deep & freezing cold! The buffet breakfast had such as good selection. The staff were friendly & helpful, the only thing I would have liked more is the towels to be changed more often, otherwise we had a really lovely time staying here.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Louise W,
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We try to make our clients appreciate our location, our complex and our services in general.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

A lot of people have put negative reviews for this hotel, yes the rooms are a bit dated, yes their are lots of steps and no lift. But we found the complex clean, cleaners in the room everyday apart from Sunday, close to some fantastic restaurants and bars, we had room only so didn't eat. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. It's what it sets out to be, a cheap break in the sunshine.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mff1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much mff1962!
The sun and the volcanoes await you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews