We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Apartamentos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed, the location is excellent, close to everything you need. Apartment are basic but clean and comfortable, small complex, quiet and ideal for relaxing. Also the little bar at the bottom of the steps, El Kiosco, is the ideal place for nice snacks, drinks and to watch the world go by. If you want good food and takeaway, go right from Kiosco to the third street down , go up a few 100 yards and there is an Italian takeaway, with excellent food. Please give it a go. IL PALIO, see pictures below. We will be back in October.

Room Tip: 219, 220, 215 217, all have sunny terraces, top floor, 218 has a big palm tree right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank kath2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

we have stopped many times in lanzarote, I would say these were slightly lower in standard.But they had all the things you would expect.Towel change and cleaning 3 times in week pool area clean and quiet.The best thing about the flamingo apartments are where they are in a perfect location near everything but quiet.I must mention the kelso bar just outside the gate cheap drinks and a good place to chill and people watch.

Room Tip: we had room 204 very good for sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toni1967_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Arrived at Fayna to check in at around 1.00pm, as you have to for Flamingo. Despite having booked a two bedroom apartment in Flamingo in March 2013 for January 2014, and sending a confirmation to an email request from the owner two days before arrival, we were informed by her that we had to have a one bedroom apartment for the first night and be moved to a two bedroom apartment the next day. Naturally we were distinctly unimpressed with this news but resolved not to let it spoil the holiday; also she offered a small discount for the inconvenience. I then paid in full for the duration, and we were taken to the one bedroom apartment. She informed us that the two bedroom apartment was next door. The one bedroom (111) was dark and dingy as no sunlight reaches it. It was only then I realised we were not in Flamingo but in Fayna! So, we went back to reception which was closed until the evening. Returning in the evening, we spoke to a young man on duty, explained the situation but the computer was down, and we had to go back yet again at 9.00pm. This time the computer was running and he found us a two bedroom in Flamingo, but it wasn't available until the day after next. He told us that we still had to confirm with the owner in the morning. We duly saw the owner the next morning, and she offered to move us to the two bedroom apartment next door (112), still no sun and still in the Fayna. We refused this option as we had no desire to move twice in two days, I asked her "Do you think we're gypsies?". There was no further discount and certainly no apology. In fact she blithely informed us that we were lucky that we weren't being moved 8km away as she had done to other guests, it was all legal in Spain as long as it was to the same standard booked or higher and that was that! She initially was very bullish in her attitude and even refused to let us move after two days in Fayna to the Flamingo stating that there were no two bed apartments available which was patently untrue. After challenging her veracity and with much protestation, we finally were allowed, on the third day of our holiday, the apartment we had booked in the first place ten months previously. They actually moved our cases for us after we had to repack. When the situation was finally resolved she miraculously became cheerful and chummy towards us which she certainly hadn't been before. Damage already done!
When we finally arrived at the right apartment in Flamingo, room 222, it was spacious and we had a large balcony to boot which got the sun all day. Cleaners came every day, towels changed whenever we required, beds made, bedding changed regularly, so no complaints. However, the shower ran hot for 30-60 seconds before it went stone cold and the pressure was also variable so it was a lottery whether you could complete your ablutions in time. The building work mentioned on other reviews continues, was opposite our room and started at 7.30am every day except Sunday. It looks as if it may be a bar/restaurant being constructed which would impinge on the privacy of some guests.
Overall, if we had been allocated what we booked in the first place, then despite the shower we would have been happy with our lot. However, the start to a much anticipated holiday was ruined by the attitude of the owner who would greatly benefit from customer relations training. On an island whose economy is struggling, this poor customer service doesn't encourage repeat visits. Would not return as could not be confident of where my final destination lay!

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here with friends on a girly break away for a few days Oct 8th - 12th. Had a 2 bedroom apartment which was just excellent in size and plenty of storage. Room 211 which overlooked the kiddies pool but we did not see one child at the apartment block. The apartment had everything you need, microwave, hob, kettle, toaster and fridge freezer. Hair dryer in bathroom but it did not have ac. You can hire a fan from reception in the Fayna which is the sister hotel of the Flamingos. Just walk around the back of room 211 and it will take you to the reception. The apartments were extremely quite BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!! next door had renovations going on so the workers were out with their drills at 7 am sharp. Ok if you are in lanzorote to get up at that time but not if you are planning on a lie in. There are 2 pools which were extremely cold, but then again it was Oct. The apartment block seemed to have an older generation staying there. Almost everyone we spoke to were either retired or on their way to retirement so if it is a lively place you are looking for then this is not for you. It was perfect for the relaxing break that we wanted during the day. Plenty of sun beds etc. It is ideally located across from the casino. Out the gate and straight across to the beach. Very secure as you needed a key to open the main gate to gain access to this property. Just around the corner to the left you will get breakfast for approx €2 - €2.50. If you are looking for a nice restaurant for a good meal then go out the front gate and take a left and walk for about 5-10 mins until you come to a restaurant just before Pinochios called Royal. Absolutely the best restaurant i have ever had a meal in, in all my 12 years of going to Lanzorote. A fab meal for 4 with starters and main course and plenty of sangria for approx €20 pp. Ask for a baileys shot when they offer you a complimentary shot after your meal. Really nice. Would i return to the Flamingos again, yes. Def not for a lively holiday but to relax. Perfect also if you have young kids with other kids and you want a safe place for them then book the Flamingos. If you book these direct make sure you ask to be dropped at the Fayna as this is where you get your key. My advice is to be collected from there also. ENJOY.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pools so unless you have buggies or bad on your feet all apartments are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryCocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed at these apartments many times over the years and will continue to do so, they are well situated and small and friendly and very clean.
The location is perfect'
I would also like to mention the bar just outside the Flamingo gates. El Kiosco this bar is perfect the drinks and snacks are priced very reasonably and the atmosphere is wonderful these two guys who run the bar really made our holiday special and would consider them and their family good friends as well now. If you turn right when you leave the bar and go a little further down you will find El Kiosco II which also serve delicious home made meals of English or Italian and really really good, so check that out as well.. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms get the sun the longest and the best views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

these apartments are in a brilliant location right in the middle of the strip,lovely and clean .Antonio
is very helpful he will go out of his way to help you he is a top bloke.
i would recomend these apts and would love to return myself one day,having just returned
from these apts on 28/9/13 i would like to mention that there is building work going on next door at the las arcos with the noise of a drill going on all day and a banging hammer making it impossible for us to relax around the pool, it will also be goin on for some time.
there are also a lot of couples with small children here.
we are a couple in our fifties who just wanted time to relax without the added extras of babies crying and the workmen.

Room Tip: they all have side seaview except the two sraight at the back facing the sea ,the ground floor is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We are currently guests of the Flamingo. We have been here and week and check out tomorrow. It is has been a really nice stay. Can't complain about anything at all. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom located on the pool, and it has everything that you will need. They are located right off the strip, but its quiet and you don't feel as if you are on the strip. We can see the sea from our patio and there is a lovely little bar just outside the gates.
It is pretty clean and the maids come to change the towels and make the beds, so I guess what more could you really need.
Walking distance to the beach. Everything has been very nice and will come back again.
The only thing I would say is bring beach towels, or you can buy them on the strip for £5.00. Also if you have children, bring a laptop or DVD player because the television is only in Spanish. But can easily connect a DVD player to the tv.
Other then that, everything else is here that you need. Great cheap English breakfast all over the strip for £2.00 (2.50 Euro).
We never went to the pool bar at the sister hotel, but we have heard its nice to hang out at.
I would recommend Flamingo to friends and family.

Room Tip: They all seem to be very good. We have the 2 bedroom by the small pool and its perfect for morning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#54 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Velazquez
Bungalows Velazquez
#10 of 73 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
#15 of 73 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabrera Apartments
Cabrera Apartments
#22 of 73 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Apartamentos

Property: Flamingo Apartamentos
Address: Avenida de las Playas 51, 35572 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Apartamentos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing