We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great find! Book it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ruan E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find! Book it!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After a lot of time and energy spent researching accommodation in Lanzarote, Braulio couldn't have made it easier for us when we found his Seaview Villa, and even sourced a BBQ for us when requested. We had an amazing time at this apartment and were sorry to see our holiday come to an end. The terrace is just amazing, it's huge & sunny and the apartment itself is very spacious. We stayed with our little girl who is 15 months old, and she had plenty of room to run around and we were just a few minutes walk from a sandy beach where she could paddle and play. We rented bikes from across the road, ate at some great restuarants on the same street, and got extras at the local Spar just a 5 minute walk away. The bus stop is right outside the apartment for trips to the Sunday Teguise market, Playa Blanca and other locations. Braulio's mum and sister met us at the apartment on arrival and gave us a warm welcome. They had even put a little christmas tree with lights in the lounge for us to enjoy our Christmas away from home! Unfortunately there isn't a bath since the revamp of the bathroom, but luckily our little girl learnt that a shower can do the job too. This apartment was a major contribution to us having such an amazing holiday in Lanzarote!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwin1
Cheshire, U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful winter sun in a fab place.”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Seaview was just what we were looking for. In fact it was nicer even than the pictures as some more work has been done on the property. The bathroom now has no bath and is a wet room, and is lovely. The bedroom with single beds as now had a makeover, and contains a double bed, and more modern furniture. The bed in there is really comfortable and we slept very well!
We were greeted at the airport by Lidia, Braulio's mother. She showed us around the place, and it was very nice to get such a warm welcome and learn more about what the place means to them as a family. There was also a welcome pack of water, wine, fruit (which was sadly unappreciated by us fruit dodgers) and bread, which was very kind.

The only thing I didn't realise, and it was probably my fault, was that there are apartments below, and no steps from the terrace to the beach. The steps down are gotten to from the steps at the entrance door of the property. However it wasn't an issue, the terrace is wonderfully large and comfortable with a view to die for, and also feels very private.

Although located on a busy road, there is no noise pollution from it. To the left of the property are some restaurants and bars, but we were not bothered by these in the slightest.

Feel privileged to have been able to share a much loved family holiday home and it has a wonderful ambience to it, and spotlessly clean. Can't wait to go back in the future.

Oh and I must also say the booking process went very smoothly, thanks to Braulio's prompt responses.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large terrace, sea view and comfortable bed.
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shytea
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ...... Everything we wished for”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with family and had a brilliant time. Waking up to the sound of the sea ....and falling asleep to the soft sounds of the waves ..... Along with glorious views of the beach directly from the verandah. Steps leading a few feet from the apartment down to the beach and also up to the man road with shops, bars and restaurants. So close to they main area but absolutely no noise. Lovely and peaceful. Will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spruhs
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday villa”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful start to our holiday. Was little wary booking on Internet but Braulio was really helpful. Was met by his MUm who was extremely friendly and showed us around and how everything worked. From the villa we were in the heart of the pubs, restaurants and shops. Everything within a few minutes walk. The villa itself was extremely clean and tidy. With everything you could think about was there to hand. . . . . Even a welcoming pack of food and a bottle of wine. Two double bedrooms and a children's bunk bed room as well as a verandah to die for.x. The view is amazing. Right on the beach. Excellent. Will definitely be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and accessibility to shops etc
Liked least: Nothing ...everything good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBonini
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived by taxi (about 10 mins from airport) to be greeted by Lidia who showed us around the apartment. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want and more! Lidia had kindly provided bread, butter, coffee and a huge bowl of freshly picked figs which were greatly appreciated.
The terrace is beautiful, just as it is in the photos. Although located on the main street, there was very little noise, once in all you could hear was the ocean. It was the perfect location as near to shops and restaurants (the indian next door is a must) yet directly on the beach.
All in all, a perfect apartment, great value for money and excellent communication.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace overlooking the ocean
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything.
Liked least: Can't fault it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob F
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation in central location”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my Mom and brother in March 2013 and we all loved it. The house is really cozy and comfortable with a spacious kitchen for cooking. The photos of the amazing deck don't do it justice!....it is huge and gets the sun all day. It also has a lovely outdoor table and chairs for eating breakfast, lunch etc. It was so nice to hear the ocean constantly and be able to just pop down a few steps and head into the water for a swim: a true holiday experience. Sea View is also centrally located in the heart of Puerto Del Carmen but once inside the house, it is very quiet, safe and peaceful; a perfect combination. There are great restaurants and bars all around and several little coves nearby to swim and sunbathe if the main beaches are too packed. We had booked a villa for the final days of our trip just to get the 'villa experience' with pool etc but far preferred SeaView. I have recommended this vacation rental to my friends and I will definitely stay there again when I return to Lanzarote.

Finally, the family who own this property were very friendly and personable and it was always easy to communicate with them. Thank you very much Lidia and Braulio!
Rob F

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck
Liked least: one room had a small bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing