We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We are just back from Christmas at the Suite Hotel Fariones. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. The staff, entertainment, location, cleanliness ....... Hopefully we'll be back very soon..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear clients:

Thanks for choosing Fariones hotels and for your confidence in our establishments. We are very pleased to know that you felt well care in Suitehotel Fariones Playa. As you can enjoy we offer great facilities for relaxing holiday; our terrace, garden and common areas are beautiful and comforting places and we are happy to know that you have had a comfortable accommodation. We will pass your comments to our staff as our principal aim is to improve daily.
Looking forward to your next visit here, in Fariones hotels.

Yours sincerely, Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great location on the beach and within a stones throw of all bars/restaurants and the fantastic promenade. Positives were breakfast and sun beds were plentiful with towels thrown in. Negatives were air con which didn't work at all (not a problem for us who went in late November and it was cool anyway but summer would be a nightmare) and the wifi didn't work at all either. Would stay there again though.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarenMillwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Client,
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Fariones Hotel. For us is very important to know the impressions of our clients to improve day by day. We would like to inform you that we have airco in dinningroom, if you need fan in your bedroom we have available for our clients on request at Reception Department. We will take your comments relating Wifi into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again in Fariones Hotels Group.
Best regards, Bienvenido Saavedra – General manager Fariones Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and stayed at Fariones Playa a week, and enjoyed it. The location is great, directly on the long beach, close to the old town with many restaurants and at the same time also on the main street along the beach with shops and restaurants. The room was fine and the cleaning good. We would have preferred a room higher up and with more sun, but it worked ok. Breakfast was very good, although the scrambled eggs did not look tempting. Cava for breakfast was a nice treat. Usually we had breakfast late and found tables outdoor, but one day we came early and difficulties finding an available table. We tried the dinner buffet one day, but were not impressed and also found it rather expensive. The staff was generally helpful and nice. One irritating thing was people laying towels on the sun beds at the pool without using the beds until much later.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stein5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our establishment to spend another enjoyable holidays. We are satisfied to know your nice comments about our facilities, services and some member of our staff.
We have taken your comments into consideration as our principal aim is to improve daily. Looking forward to welcoming you next year again, we remain with kind regards from Lanzarote,
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra-General manager Fariones Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Where do I start....I came to Lanzarote to get married and we wanted to book into somewhere nice, we decided on this hotel as it was "supposebly" 4 star. We paid for 3 adults and 1 baby. When we arrived 5 days before our wedding and seen our room we thought it was some type of joke! There was 2 single beds, a cot stuck in the "sitting room" and no bed for the 3rd adult. When we went to enquire we were told they only cater for 2 adults. I then asked why they took my money for 3 adults and a baby. I got tutted at, shoulders shrugged and basically they didn;t care less. I was more or less told that people have been happy to have their baby sleep in the "sittingroom" while their parents are in another room (bear in mind baby in only 7 months old). The "sofabed" which the 3rd adult could sleep in was NOT a sofabed. It didn't pull out like a bed. With absolute great diffiuclty we managed to SQUEEZE cot into our bedroom but in order to get out of room then , we had to climb over beds! This just put a huge dampner on the week of my wedding.We paid big money to stay here. I then went to speak to manager and her manners were just as bad as the frontline staff. The only thing I will say good was that the breakfast in the morning was lovely. I will never ever stay here again and the people at reception should go on a course to deal with the general public.!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sammy78Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear clients:
We are very sorry to read that you did not feel well care in Suitehotel Fariones Playa. For us receive commentaries as yours it is very rare as we have every week more than 400 guests in our establishment and they felt happy with our manners and professional staff. We want to inform you that we do not have king beds; our apartments have single beds and sofa bed for three adults. But if the clients do not feel comfortable in sofa beds can ask for extra bed in Reception Department. We will pass your commentaries to the Front Desk Manager as our principal aim is to top the client´s desires. We really apologize for any inconvenience caused to you in your vacation and hope you can reconsider your decision and come back to Fariones hotels to enjoy our high quality service and our standards. Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager Fariones Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just back from a week in fariones playa, this was the fourth trip there in last 10 years , unlike recent reviewers our trip completely delivered, we requested a high room got it we had a hassle free Che ck in , room was spotless beds comfortable a word to the housekeeping staff floor 4 they were pleasant cheerful and evidently hard working . the pool area was not overly crowded maybe as it was week after mid term , the towels were grand and easily replaced by reception the pools were a bit too cold and temp should be better adjusted for the season, the sea is on the doorstep and lovely to swim in our fav area was playa chica five mins away just past hotel as it was a cove and had loads of fish swimming in close to shore, great for snorkeling , the breakfast were great, avoided buffet at night as not our gig poolside food was good if a little pricey but totally convenient, entertainment staff try hard but program me is poor, overall a good holiday got what sought a relaxing winter sunshine week

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Anne:

Thank you very much for the detail to take your time and write these lovely and motivating words about your stay in Fariones. Thanks as well for your confidence in Fariones hotels to spend your holidays.
Suitehotel Fariones Playa is the perfect relaxing place for everybody and we are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed as you deserved. On behalf of all the staff of Fariones, regards.
We can´t wait to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just returned on 3rd November after spending a week in Suitehotel Fariones. We had requested a ground floor apartment and we were given room 139 which I would definitely NOT recommend. We had a view of a wall and by lunchtime the patio area was totally in the shade which meant when we wanted to sit out and have lunch we were completely out of the sun. The apartment really hadn't changed décor wise in 15 years (the last time we stayed here) and although it was adequate for our needs, a little bit of TLC would help to brighten it up a bit. I have to congratulate the lady who did the cleaning - she did an excellent job every day. I can only agree with other reviewers about the situation with the sun loungers. We gave up trying to sit around the pool after day 1 of our trip and instead we paid 12 euros per day to secure 2 loungers on the beach. Something needs to be sorted out by management about this situation. We discovered that it was better to go for breakfast at 10am each morning as the rush had cleared by then and there was more change of getting seated. There was certainly a good variety of food on offer but I think probably geared more to a continental style of eating rather than to a hot breakfast. Hot choices were basically eggs and bacon. Don't even think about eating the scrambled eggs unless you use a soup spoon! We enjoyed our stay but to be honest the main thing which would make us return to these apartments is the location.

Room Tip: Definatley ask NOT to be give room 139.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Fariones establishments and for writing this review here in TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your gesture to give us your view; for us it´s very important to know your feelings following your holidays. Only so we can work on us to be better. As you could check our buffet is high quality with selection and fresh foods, for this reason we are very surprised for your comments relating to the Breakfast buffet. We wish to inform you that if you did not like our menus you could ask to the waiters for different breakfast foods. We will take note of your commentaries relating to sunbeds situation and we will try to increase the control in pool area. Looking forward to welcome you next season, we remain.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am just back from a week's stay in this hotel and I have to say, I do not understand why so many people go and stay there. We arrived on a saturday evening, there was 3 adults in our party so I had reserved two apartments. When we arrived to check in we were told that they had put us all together in a "house". I informed them that this was not what we booked and we wanted two apartments. They told us there was none available and that we could come back in the morning if we did not like the "house". We accepted this as my elderly mother was with us and was tired from travelling. When we arrived at the "house" which was located in the same building as the hotel, the only word I could use to describe it was like an army barracks. It was all wood and was so dark and creepy and stretched back for miles and you had to go through each bedroom to get to the next one. As you can imagine we only spent one night there. The next morning we asked to see two hotel rooms as we thought we might like to stay in the hotel instead. Once we saw how small they were we decided we wanted to get the two apartments we booked. Again this proved difficult. We were told that this was not an option, that no apartments were available and that we would have to wait until they were cleaned out. Eventually, after my mother getting very upset as it was ruining her holiday they managed to find an apartment for us, where this came from I have no idea as surely it was available all the time!! When we went to check into the apartment complex, we were again told that there was no apartment available for us and once again my Mum got upset and then the receptionist managed to find not one, but two apartments for us which made me think they were available the whole time. We eventually got into the apartments we had booked almost 16 hours after arriving. No one once apologised about this situation and I can not understand why they insist on moving people to the hotel when they have booked apartments. We were not the only party to experience this and the receptionists were so rude and unhelpful to all the people who were trying to move back from the hotel into the apartments they booked.
The sunbed situation was also a disgrace as they allow people to book the loungers and then they may not use them. Breakfast was not a pleasant experience either with people nearly fighting to get seats and there was no sign of any staff clearing tables or helping guests find available seats. Yes, the location of this hotel is fantastic but its a place neither me or my family will ever visit again as I have never received such bad service from what I had heard to be a reputable hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ailish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenido s, Director General at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Ailish:
First of all thanks for your review here in tripAdvisor and for your trust in Fariones Hotels Group. Your remarks give us the chance to amend our standards and services, only so we can do our best to guarantee the client´s desires and comfort. We apologize sincerely for the delay and for the change in your accommodation arrangements. Unfortunately, this was caused by a computer problem with our reservations system which has created an overbooking. We are very sorry for the inconveniences caused to you and your family. With reference to the sunbeds situation we want to inform you that the pre-bookings are avoid and we try to control them every day. As well, we will pass your commentaries to the Food and Beverage Manager to improve the services in Restaurant as our main goal is the satisfaction of our clients. We hope that you reconsider your decision to show you our Fariones well name.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
722 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,867 reviews
1.4 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Fariones Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
825 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,923 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Fariones Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Address: Calle Acatife 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £119 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Fariones Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic 4-star Hotel is right on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. All Suites with a sea view from the balcony or terrace. In the heart of Puerto del Carmen, surrounded by restaurants, shopping area and only a few minutes from the picturesque fishing harbour. This ideal location and excellent accommodation makes us the best choice for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Fariones Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel Fariones Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing