We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitehotel Fariones Playa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Suitehotel Fariones Playa”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

just back from a 5 night stay at the suitehotel, had requested a balcony with sun which was provided. Check in and out was effortless and all the staff including the housekeeping were very cheery.Had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triggsandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel to spend your recent holidays and for sharing your experience on the web. , We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our Suite Hotel Fariones Playa and that we were able to meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    361
    110
    37
    29
See reviews for
305
583
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in Los Fariones Hotel a few years ago, and had a wonderful holiday but prefer to stay in an apartment, so based on reviews we booked Fariones apartments this time. You can't imagine our surprise when we checked in at the apartments, to be advised that we were being upgraded to Suitehotel Fariones Playa for our ten day holiday. We didn't even wait for the transfer and luggage we skipped the short distance between premises.

The reception staff were so helpful and we were soon on our way to our suite. It was bright, airy and spotless and the view as we went on to the big south facing balcony was amazing , we had sunshine until 5pm every day. We asked for a sea view if possible, and we got the whole package. Being allocated room 335 in the middle of the third floor also gave us hours of quiet relaxation on the balcony.

We quickly checked out the large bedroom, very comfortable beds and lots of mirrored wardrobes and storage space. The bathroom was spacious, had two basins, good mirrors and an excellent shower, the water was always piping hot. The kitchen area was adequate, we only used the kettle, for an early morning cuppa on the balcony as we watched the sun come up. A microwave and toaster would be nice for a light meal on the balcony, especially on evenings when we just wanted to "slough" after a long day at the pool and beach. The lounge was spacious and very comfortable with high ceiling and lots of light coming into the room. 3 steps divided the lounge from kitchen/bathroom/bedroom area. Lounge had TV, coffee table and dining area.

The breakfast was a very high standard, so much to choose from, hot and cold. The choice was endless fully cooked breakfast with breads, cheeses, fruit and fruit juices, yoghurts, cereals, teas, coffees and all washed down with a lovely glass of Cava. Couldn't ask for more.

We loved the pool area, lots of very comfortable beds and large towels. Having gowns and slippers was a great addition and sun loungers weren't too busy. We also enjoyed the fashion and cookery shows during our stay. The icing on the cake was being able to go from poolside straight onto the beach.

We has an excellent meal in the restaurant on our first night and a lovely poolside snack on another occasion, accompanied by the best sangria on the island, sorry forgot the name of the barman. A special words of thanks to Clara, who was always so cheerful and pleasant. To the cleaning staff and to anyone who helped during our stay at Suitehotel, the experience was amazing. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have more coffee machines that uses beans, and larger cups for coffee, the queues here were huge. however, the coffee was very good.

It was my friends birthday during our holiday, and a bottle of Cava, a lovely cake together with a congratulatory letter was delivered to our room early afternoon. Thank you, she appreciated this lovely touch for her birthday. This is a great location within walking distance to old and new town, surrounded by great restaurants. On previous holidays to PDC, we stood on the beach looking onto Suitehotal and thought "Hopefully one day we will holiday there" - thanks to the upgrade, now we have, and we will be back again.

Room Tip: We were allocated room 335, the view over the pool and sea was priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary08t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mary,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday to the fullest and that we were able to meet your expectations of a great holidays. Reviews like yours are a huge motivation for the entire team !
We are delighted to hear your comments about the high standard of our breakfast, the detailed description and the lovely comments about our apartments, our lovely pool area, our entertainers, our excellent meals and how much you have appreciated the lovely touch on your friend’s birthday .
Your praise about our staff is highly appreciated and we will share your comments with our team (especially Clara )
It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit,
Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORK,IRELAND
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I used to stay here all the time and the reason was Clara at reception and the animation staff (Mario).. But why I stopped coming here is because of lack of children's menu for lunchtime!! And pool situation !!
Now I am coming on the 5th April with friends and I would hope to see an improvement ..
I have asked in the past for chicken nuggets for my daughter and it depends who is working whether I get them or not.. What I cant understand is thst they are there for breakfast but not for lunch???
I love the Fariones Apartments up the hill as
1.. They are more comfortable with lovely sofa and English movie channels..
2.. Chicken nuggets for kids..
3.. Now with extra terrace, no problem with sunbeds..
But when I checked the price for the week of 5th April , it is more than a €1000 for 5 nights!!!
Are ur guests getting fed up with reallocation to hotels etc becSuse of your overbooking perhaps? And having to get up at 7am every morning to reserve sunbeds if u have a family!!!!
I emailed ur head office before about the lack of food suitable for children .. I know this might be a small issue, but to me who has a very picky eater as a daughter,it mends a lot as I had to leave to get her food elsewhere every day ..
Chicken nuggets are on every children's menu and should be on yours as you already have them on breakfast menu..
I hope to see positive changes when I arrive in a few weeks..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHANNONCORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
Thank you very much for giving us another change and the opportunity to host you again in a few weeks. Reading your comments I realize that it is long time you do not stay at our Suite Hotel Fariones Playa !
We would like to inform you that the lack of children’s menu for lunchtime has been remedied since we implanted the new menu for our Snack bar and all the children favorite food is present: Pizza, pasta, grilled or breaded breast of chicken, grilled or breaded fish and of course the chicken nuggets !
We are particularly pleased to learn that our staff has been the best part of your experience. Rest assured that we will pass your motivating comments on to Clara who is indeed a credit to our hotel. We regret to inform you that Mario left us after the summer but for surely David and Silvia our new entertainers will do their best to please you and your kids.
I trust you will find the positive changes when you arrive but if there is anything you are not entirely satisfied with during your next stay, pleased do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Looking forward to the pleasure of your visit,
we remain with kind regards from Lanzarote,

Teresa Rivero
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had booked to stay in the Fariones Apartments but on arrival, we were upgraded to the Suitehotel Fariones Playa which is owned by the same group.
The location is fabulous - just off the strip and on the edge of the old town - the best of both worlds.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful and I have to mention the reception who always went the extra mile to accommodate any queries/requests that we had.
The property is spotlessly clean in all areas and the pool area is fantastic - right next to the beach. We were allocated room 139 which was ideal for the three of us. It was the closest room to the restaurant and to the exit door to the pool. Our apartment was quite shady and overlooked the garden, so if you want a sea view, then the upper floors would be preferable. It suited us fine because we were so delighted to be upgraded.
The apartment itself consisted of a large bedroom with lots of mirrored wardrobes. The bathroom had a shower over the bath and double basins with huge mirrors. The water is also piping hot all the time. There is a small kitchen facility with an oven, a sink , a hob and a fridge. Then there are three steps down to a spacious living/dining area which has a flatscreen TV. The balcony is average in size.
Breakfast every morning is substantial with cooked breakfast, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, juices, tea, coffee, water, cava, breads, cakes, yogurts - basically anything you might want. It is a buffet style and runs from 7.30 till 10.30
We were on a B and B status and there are many restaurants nearby so this was a great choice for us.
The other great thing is that pool towels were provided.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and can thoroughly recommend this property if you are heading to Puerto del Carmen.

Room Tip: B and B is the best option because of so many good restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weemusicwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
We are delighted to find such a wonderful review about our Suite Hotel Fariones Playa on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you very much for the time and effort involved in this lovely description of our hotel specially when you initially had chosen Apartamentos Fariones to spend your recent holidays.
We would like to thank you for the kind comments about our welcoming staff, the high cleaning level, the fantastic breakfast , the detailed description of the apartment and our privileged location. Your words are highly appreciated.
It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit,
Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were booked in Relaxia Lanzaplaya apartments which is about 1 mile away from Fariones Playa. When we arrived at Lanzaplaya we were told they were overbooked and were booked into Fariones Playa for 5 days - the room was lovely with a big balcony and sea view. The heavy metal furniture on the balcony was old and not comfortable - would be lovely if had a comfy seat. The suite was well appointed, beds comfortable and bathroom lovely. The breakfast was great - everything you could want from cooked to continental, fruit, cereals, even Cava for a Bucks Fizz. The pool and pool area was pleasant and opened onto the beach but not enough beds and beds were old. The hotel did not enforce policy of moving towels so sometimes hard to find a bed. The heated pool was meant to be 24 degrees the reception staff told me - it definitely wasn't! Main problem we had was that we preferred the area where Lanzaplaya is and found it too far to walk as my husband has walking difficulties.

Room Tip: ask for reception floor if you have walking difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for highlighting our spacious suites with lovely views and balconies and the excellence of our breakfast.
We regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectation with the location of the hotel. The location is great, directly on the long beach, close to the old town with many restaurants and at the same time also on the main street along the beach with shops and restaurants; but we do understand that it might be not so great for everybody.
Regarding the beds at the pool area, we would like to inform you that as we state in the information displayed, in case you experience any problem to find a sun bed available, you can ask the lifeguard to find one for you. The lifeguard does frequent rounds of the pool and if any towels are left on beds for more than an hour time and there are no sun beds available he/she would remove the towels and other items left on them. We do not have experienced recently problems with sun beds despite the hotel is fully booked and the weather is lovely.
Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and remain

With kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We arrived here early evening having booked a seaview room through Booking.com. We were allocated room 136 which looked out onto a flight of concrete steps! Went back to reception, told hotel was full but we could change rooms the following day. We got room 525, lovely room! It has a really big south facing balcony (as do all the rooms), well sheltered from the wind. Very spacious, very clean and a great view! So, although we got off to a bad start, thanks to very helpful receptionists all was saved! We even asked for two extra pillows and they arrived within 5 minutes, excellent service! The pool area is very pleasant, although the hotel was full it was never crowded and no fights for sunbeds! An added bonus is a very well stocked supermarket actually as part of the hotel, very convenient. All the suites have a kitchen area so you could self cater but you are within such close proximity to so many restaurants why bother? Wifi is available but very slow and limited to reception area only, however there are 3 computer terminals which are fast and only cost 1 euro for 10 minutes. Only slight drawback was breakfast, good variety but buffet food lukewarm at best. All in all a good place to stay but avoid rooms 129 to 139, They don't have any view, except of the concrete steps and compared to other rooms don't get as much sun.

Room Tip: Go for higher rooms and avoid rooms 129 to 139
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolihullChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our establishment to spend your recent holidays and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
As you mention, the hotel was fully booked but should our guests are not happy with the allocated room, we always try our best to offer an alternative one which as I can see was available the following day.
Thank you very much indeed for highlighting our UNIQUE location and the excellent service of our Reception and Housekeeping staff and for mentioning there were no problems with the sun beds despite the hotel was fully booked; as we have implemented a new system to avoid sun beds fights, your words are highly appreciated.
Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback which helps us to improve our standards.
Looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit,

Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was the third February in row that we have visited and the standard of the suites is still very good and with the planned changes will be excellent.
We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival by Clara and she advised us that our requested suite was available.
Once again the breakfast was of a very high standard and kept us full until evening!
The room cleaning was also spot on and the extra items were brought promptly to our suite, as there were three of us there. The toweling robes are also very useful and a nice addition.
This February was warmer than the last two and the sun loungers did seem to be busy at times, with some people 'claiming' them early in the morning, luckily this didn't cause too many problems but could in high season.
It was also nice to see that my birthday was once again remembered by the hotel with a cake and bottle of bubbly, rather than the bottle of red wine last year, a nice touch as it was my 40th.
Overall we had a lovely time and will be back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Claire,
We are delighted to hear that again you had a pleasant stay at our Suite Hotel Fariones Playa and that we were able to meet your expectations of a great holiday!
With pleasure we will share your praise with our team especially with Clara and the cleaning staff. We are happy to know that you appreciate the management special touch on your birthday as our main aim is to make our guests feel special.
Regarding the sun loungers, we would like to inform you that we have implanted a new system to control the reserved and unoccupied sun loungers and that is the reason there were always sun loungers available although the hotel was fully booked. We trust that this new system will work properly in summer too.
It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit,
Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
665 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,497 reviews
1.4 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
529 reviews
1.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
720 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Fariones Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Property: Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Address: Calle Acatife 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Fariones Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic 4-star Hotel is right on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. All Suites with a sea view from the balcony or terrace. In the heart of Puerto del Carmen, surrounded by restaurants, shopping area and only a few minutes from the picturesque fishing harbour. This ideal location and excellent accommodation makes us the best choice for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Fariones Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel Fariones Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing