We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, as soon as we walked out the door we were right on the main strip in Puerto Del Carmen. The best feature of this hotel is it's private entrance to the beach. You are able to come straight out of the sea right into the pool area to rinse of or go right back into the pool. The pool is also fantastic and has a life guard on duty all day long.

The rooms are a bit dated but they were comfortable and very clean. The bathroom had a fantastic shower!

TIP: While the suites do have great aircon, there is none in the bedroom so leave your bedroom door open or melt!

The only two downsides to this hotel is
1) the internet. No internet in the rooms at all, you can get enough to do very basic tasks from the balcony though.

2) the sun beds...
It was impossible to get a sunbed before 4pm. I got up one morning at 10 and there was only one person in the pool area yet EVERY sun bed had a yellow towel on it.. While I understand you can request that a sun bed is freed up for you if 'reserved', I really feel the hotel should periodically remove their towels (yellow ones) which are not in use, this way guests would not act hostile towards each other. The pool are is so nice that it is such a shame to see beds wasted for hours without anyone being able to use them...

Room Tip: 428 had a balcony which was not over locked by any other room and had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Hotel Suite Fariones Playa with other TripAdvisor viewers.
We were very pleased to read about your satisfaction with the location, accommodation and pool area.

Regarding wifi we are now improving a connection in the hotel. We are working on this issue to make the internet available in the all areas of the hotel in the near future.

Of course there are guests who "reserve" their sunlounger on the pool area but this is something that we do not accept. We always kindly ask to never leave the towels without attendance. Of course, in the high season as there are a lot of guests with families and children in the hotel it is difficult to solve this problem. There is a life guard at the pool area and if there is a situation that our guests can not find a free sunbed, the lifeguard has all the rights to take away the towel, which has been left without attendance more than one hour. Of course, if there would be more tolerance and respect between the guests regarding this problem of sunbeds, there would be no such a “reservation”.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we certainly hope to serve you again very soon.
Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    352
    109
    37
    29
See reviews for
294
566
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just back from 10 days here. It was a clean hotel with nice food breakfast was included. However the treatment from staff was defintely not 4 star, although by no means rude they defintely don't go out of their way for you. The rooms are outdated however clean and the pool side beds are available only to those who go out at 8am and leave their towels on the beds before going for breakfast, so if you get up after 10am forget it, we didn't get a sunbed or even got to swim in the hotel pool which was the reason we choose this hotel in the first place. Great location however not overly impressed it was just okay, i felt it was expensive for what we got. Hope this post helps somewhat.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sunlover11dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Public Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Suite Fariones Playa, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Lanzarote.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our nice breakfast buffet, which offers a wide variety of products. Also, it is nice to read that you have appreciated our cleaning service in the all areas of the hotel
However, some aspects of our hotel, like the hotel staff, seem not to be as good as you expected.

As our principal aim is the comfort of our guests with reference to the bookings of the sun beds we are trying to improve our rules in the pool area, so we are now working to solve this problem.

Thank you for taking a time to share your experience with us, because your feedback teaches us how to enrich our services.
We are looking forward to your see you here again in the future,
Yours sincerely,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Once again have just returned from a 2 week stay at suite hotel Fariones playa. Had a brilliant time rooms were spotless, seen friends again which we had met last year which was great. Only fault was the wifi it was a bit unreliable but that was only a small issue everything else was fantastic, the staff and food etc. Will definitely be returning once again.

Thanks, Valerie and Philip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Hotel Suite Fariones Playa with other TripAdvisor viewers.
Feedback from our guests is so incredibly important to us and yours is so very much appreciated.
We are delighted to read of what a fantastic experience you had and we thank you for your compliments toward our team. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were very satisfied with our cleaning service and delicious food at the hotel restaurant.
Regarding wifi connection we are currently looking for upgrading and improving our whole wifi system.

We look forward to welcoming you here once again; hopefully in the not too distant future.
With warmest wishes,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just returned from the Fariones Playas, The hotel has many good points, including the location, next to the beach and in between the old town and the new town. The apartments are spacious and we had an excellent room overlooking the pool on the 3rd floor, they are kept very clean and well equipped. The breakfasts were super, plenty choice and good quality, and we loved sitting on the beautiful terrace overlooking the beach, the pool area was also great and kept very clean. The bad points are the ridiculous situation with sunbeds, although there are signs saying it is forbidden to reserve a bed, this is ignored and the hotel does not enforce it. The entertainment at night is poor, the pool bar is deserted after about 6, perhaps if there was a happy hour around this time it may attract more guests. There was singer/pianist in the pool area about 8 some evenings he was excellent but had no audience. The reception staff need to be better informed about restaurants in the local area, on our first evening, after arriving about 930 we were looking for something light to eat around 1015,close to the hotel, they had no idea where we could go, the next day we found the strip and the old town full of restaurants (which is lovely place) 2-10 mins walk from the hotel!. The wi-fi also needs to be improved. We still had a great holiday, Lanzarote is a lovely island and would still recommend the Fariones Playa despite the bad points, mainly because of its location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,

thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We can see from your comments that you enjoyed your holidays very much and that you appreciated our prime location as well cleaning service, the great and varied breakfast buffet and the perfect view when sitting on the terrace.

Yes, some guests tend to "reserve" their favorite spot on the pool area but this is something that we definitely do not encourage. We always kindly ask to never leave the towels without attendance. Of course, in the high season as there are a lot of guests with families and children in the hotel it is difficult to manage this problem. There is a life guard at the pool area and if there is a situation that our guests can not find a free sunbed, the lifeguard has all the rights to take away the towel, which has been left without attendance more than one hour.Of course, if there would be more tolerance and respect between the guests regarding this problem of sunbeds, there would be no such a “reservation” of sunloungers.

Thank you for your suggestions regarding entertainment. The improvement of the entertainment program is one of the tasks for us in the near future.

Concerning the wifi connection we have already started to take all the necessary actions to get the connection better in the whole area of Suite Hotel Fariones Playa.

Thank you again for choosing us. We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Lanzarote again.

With warmest wishes,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had an excellent time at the Fariones playa,the rooms were spotless,cleaned every day,view from balcony was really good(3rd floor).the pool area is very good but the only problem is that although you are not allowed to you have to get up at 6am to get a sun lounger and parasol so we didn't bother using pool.Breakfast is excellent with a wide variety for every taste apart from the fruit which was tinned pineapple.But I would hope to return here in future as the location is great.

Room Tip: get 3rd floor or higher for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Alex W.,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Fariones Playa, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Your comments we have taken into account, because your opinion and suggestions are very important for us to improve our services and facilities.

We are happy that you have had an enjoyed stay and that you also appreciated the location, room and our varied breakfast buffet.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warmest wishes,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were for the first time in Fariones Playa.
Overall we had a very good time, very clean room, very good shower, nice seaview from the balcony, pleasant terrace for breakfast, large terrace around the pool which makes it possible to find a sunbed away from the noisy people in the swimming pool, Vladimir making your omelette is a real pleasant moment, always cheerful, lovely clean beach with the beautiful ocean, located perfectly for nice restaurants and shops, Lanzarote itself is a very nice Island to go!!

Shortcomings:
at 6 AM the sunbeds are taken by towels..... This is really ridiculous!!
No wifi in the room, only on the balcony.
Fruit at the breakfast buffet not enough variety and pineapple from a can is really awful.....
Not enough towels for the swimming pool.
No airco in the bedroom, which was not always a problem.
Noisy neighbour for one week with the TV very loud all night long :(
No parking, which meant that we had to ride several rounds before we could park our rented car somewhere.

Despite these shortcomings we do consider to maybe come back again to fariones playa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
First of all we are happy to read that your overall experience at the Suite Hotel Fariones Playa was a pleasant one and that you appreciated our high cleaning standard, the stunning view from the balcony and our fantastic location.
We are delighted to read that Vladimir has helped to make your stay more enjoyable; I must say that he is not only a very good worker but also very polite, helpful and does his utmost to please every guest. Thank you very much for this recognition I am sure he will smile as soon as I tell him.
Regarding the sunbeds, I must say that August is the most difficult month of the year: the hotel is fully booked , many families , very good weather and everybody trying to get a sunbed. There is a life guard at the pool area and in case our guests can not find a sunbed available she/he removes the items of unoccupied sunbeds. If we had the cooperation and understanding of all our guests the pool rules would work very well. By now, I recognize that the system is not perfect but we were able to manage the situation and every one has been able to have a sunbed.
It is a pity that you did not mention the problem with your noisy neigbour; we could have done something to avoid this problem during your holidays.
Thank you very much for your suggestions about the fruit which we will discuss during our next management meeting.
It is not very difficult to park next to the hotel except during the summer holidays due to our privileged situation on the beach front line. This problem finishes at the end of August.
Once more we are truly sorry for not having been able to meet your expectations and sincerely hope that you could give us a second change, enabling us to prove that we have taken the necessary actions based on your feedback.
Yours sincerely,

Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Had a absolutely brilliant stay here. The location is ideal the food was fab rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were so nice and helpful. Thank you so much for damos bday cake it was a lovely touch. We are even considering booking are wedding here just waiting for them to email back. Thanks again it was a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
First of all we are happy to read that your overall experience at the Suite Hotel Fariones Playa was a pleasant one and that you appreciated the excellent location, the high cleaning standard, the good food selection and the nice and helpful staff.
Thank you very much for highlighting the special touch from the Management on your birthday.
We are delighted to know that you are even considering to celebrate such an special event like is your wedding here with us!
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and we certainly hope to serve you again very soon,
kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,403 reviews
1.4 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Fariones Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Property: Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Address: Calle Acatife 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Fariones Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic 4-star Hotel is right on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. All Suites with a sea view from the balcony or terrace. In the heart of Puerto del Carmen, surrounded by restaurants, shopping area and only a few minutes from the picturesque fishing harbour. This ideal location and excellent accommodation makes us the best choice for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Fariones Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel Fariones Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing