We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic time at sol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stayed 29th May 2014 for 2 weeks,reception was a bit slow and our room was not ready but only had to wait about 10 mins.Well worth the wait we got room no.1333 and if you don't mind not having a sea view you could not ask for any better.We had sun on the balcony from 7.30 in the morning till 8 at night. Hotel itself was very clean and tidy due to the hard working staff who could have had it a bit easier if lazy people would put empty glasses and rubbish in the bins provided.The pools were lovely even though I CAN'T swim,coolish in the morning but once in they were fine and in the afternoon they were like a bath.We cannot comment on the food as we went self catering but had chips at lunchtime to take up to make butties for lunch and they tasted fine. As the previous review said the only complaint would be the price of drink for self catering,hubby had whisky and coke 9.40 euros.,was only bought the once.Our maid was excellent ,white fluffy towels changed every day,not grey like some other places we've stayed in and the floors were mopped every day too.Every place was spic and span. If you like a good night out you must go and see the drag show called THE MUSIC HALL TAVERN.You can either book through your rep or just pay at the door.,costs 27 euros at door or Thomas Cook charged 35 euros plus you had to make your own way by taxi costing under 5 euros.Doors open at 7.00 so you have to get there early to get seats as it is not a big venue holding 150 people.You get veg soup which is delicious,a choice of roast beef,or turkey with veg mash and yorkshire pudding then profiteroles and cream plus a complimentry drink which you can upgrade to all inclusive drinks for 19 euros a head .IF you do like to drink it is well worth it as it is expensive otherwise. We never had a night like it and have talked about it ever since. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby,We ate in the El Molino quite a few times and there Chicken Diane is to die for,plus we never had a bad meal in any of the restaurants.The beach is lovely but if you go to nearer the furthest side of where the sunbeds are there are not as many rocks or stones to hurt your feet.We must say we had been a bit anxious about the SOL BUT THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO NEED TO WORRY. A GOOD TIME WAS HAD BY ALL.

Room Tip: definately room 1333 as you get sun from morn till night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonjo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear jonjo3,

I am extremely glad that you had a fantastic time with us during your holiday. Thank you very much for taking the time to explain and share your experience.
I am happy that you liked the room 1333. It is true some of the non-sea views could be, depending on your particular needs, as good as the sea view rooms.

We hope to have you back with us anytime!

Best regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 3,981 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

stayed 2nd week of June 2014,clean hotel good service friendly people room service great clean towels daily bed made room cleaned good, the only snag I had was there prices in the bar if you were self catering 13 euros for 2 whiskeys and lemonade beer was not cheap either apart from that would return again++++++++++

Room Tip: try get sea view or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coop153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear coop153,

Your satisfaction is our success. Thank you so much to give us your lovely feedback!
Why don’t you try our all inclusive next time? We are well known for our great value for money.

I really hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. This is your home!

Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visted here 3rd of June till 10th of June and won't be in a hurry back to this hotel; we've been to Lanz at least 10 times & there are far better hotels/apartments.

Check-in system is a disaster, takes far too long & you will not get what you asked for if you haven't paid the extra; ie sea-view, etc. We had to pay nearly €200 more to be upgraded to a suite as the first room was so dark & overlooked the 'garden' with a huge palm tree right next to the balcony. The lay-out of the rooms just do not make sense if you are putting a small child to bed early, the tv is in the bedroom!! But there are two in the suite with a huge 6ft bed.

We ate here just once and the food from the snack bar was good although slighty pricey but cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat here.

The kids club was not open as apparently there were not enough guests; yet we were given a crap room on arrival?

The location is fantastic, right on the beach. As it is pedestrianised outside all you can hear lying in bed were the waves.

We stayed in suite #3322 if you want to request it & I do suggest you upgrade if you are due to stay at this hotel. Particularly if you have children and need more room.

I will definately go back to Lanz & would also definately stay in Matagorda but would never book this hotel again. Stay somewhere else, don't know why people continually stay here when there is far better. Also do not go all-inclusive in Lanzarote, there are soooo many excellent restaurants in PDC & the old town to experience and the taxies are really cheap

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, can recommend #3322. It was large with a wrap around balcony giving a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachelmacbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Rachelmacbar,

I am sorry that we could not reach your expectations. Particularly if you wish to have a higher room category than the one you booked and having to pay for it as anyone else do.

The kids club is open everyday and you can check the daily program at our Flintstone´s shop. You might have misunderstood and I am sorry for that as we do not publish the program for kids because it changes depending on the number of kids that we have in a particular day. But we do publish the information about the Flintstone´s shop and its opening times. We have had high occupancy throughout the year but it is not a time to have many kids in the hotel.

I am happy that you liked our location and our Suites. Please note the Suites are very high demanded so it is important to book them beforehand to secure them.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you reconsider to come back to Sol Lanzarote in the next future.

Best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

On arrival very clean and friendly and only a very short transfer from airport. The rooms are apacious and although were AI the rooms had self catering facilities. Our particular room had a balcony sun side but because of being 1st floor the balcony above above jutted out over ours and so had no sun all day and those above very little. The best were centre to left when facing the sea.
It was very annoying that in todays way of life that the hotel were charging 8 euros/day for connection to wifi. Also charging for room safe.
The swimming pool was so cold hardly anyone used it yet in their description they say the water is heated during winter months so they must have had the facility to heat it.
Very little activities going on during day and evening entertainment was mainly for very young children (under 12's).
The gym was very poor with various equipment faulty.
The food was passable but certainly not 4 star standard.
Also be aware that its around 5km to Peurto Del Carmen.
The best entertainment is outside in various bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Carmel R,

I am sorry first of all for the way you feel about the hotel therefore we could not reach your expectations. Thank you very much for taking the time to share it with all of us.

We seek a very good value for money so there are a few extra services that must be paid separately so the rates are not increased for our guests. Our website can be checked for more information of this kind. The water of the pools is as you mentioned heated during winter season. Many people is actually using it but I am sorry to read then that it was not to your satisfaction.

Thank you for all your comments again. I will pass them all to all departments so that we can take them into consideration for our own improvement.

On the other hand I am happy that you found the hotel clean, with friendly staff and spacious rooms.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel.Rooms nice and big. Bathroom was huge.we was s/c so cant comment on food. Hired safe for the week €18. Getting a sunlounger round the pool is a joke.People putting their towels out on way in from night out.Staff seemed friendly enough but didnt really need them much to be honest.Lovely beach right outside the hotel by the pools. Nice 30min walk into town along the beach.The hotel is 6 mins in a cab from the airport.Yes I timed it lol. €11.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank essexboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear essexboy001,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found our hotel nice in a good location. Our apologies for the behavior of other guests in regards to the loungers.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and thank you again for your time!

Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

stayed first week of June 2014.

Rooms good size - bathrooms huge with great hairdryer and always plenty hot water - lovely big fresh towels every day.
Maid service everyday.
Kitchen area very compact - but had kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge, hob and range of cooking utensils/plates - plenty to do breakfast or lunch.
TV had about 8 English speaking channels
Balcony - small and ours never had any sunshine.
Public areas were nice and clean - the staff work hard to maintain it every day.
Range of usual entertainment. Local area is really nice - sits right on the beach and close to shops, bars and restaurants. Was 30 minute walk to Puerto Del Carmen, 5 euro in taxi down to harbour/big shopping centre, 4 euro to Rancho Park Texas and 11 euro to airport.
Helpful staff - reception would always phone taxis, resolve queries and help you out anytime. We arrived very early and were allocated our room within an hour (11/2 hours before official time).
There is also self service laundry - detergent included in the price - 5 euro for washing machine and 4 euro for tumble dryer - not too bad.
The negatives - other guests - the sun lounger reserving is unbelievable - even though the hotel has a no reserving of sunbeds policy - this was never enforced with some people putting towels out before 8am and some sun loungers sitting reserved until late afternoon - I felt like throwing all the towels in to the pool. Litter louts were out too ... even thought the pool areas were surrounded by a range of bins as the hotel tries to promote re-cycling. It was also a bit pricey for drinks - 2 euro 40 for a very small lager/shandy.

Over all - good place, excellent value for money and we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyfithey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear bettyfithey,

Thank you so much for your comments, both positive and negative. Overall I am happy that you had a very nice holiday with us. In regards to the sunbeds, it is true the best spots are taken for all those bad mannered guests who do not care about our signs. I am sorry for that, however you can always request an extra sunbed to our lifeguard. Until the summer comes due to big families, we always have enough sunbeds for all residents in the hotel.
If you decide to visit us again, why don´t you try one of our south facing rooms with sea view ? Plenty of sun in the balcony.

We hope to have you back again and best regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and my partner visited this hotel in September 2013 and it has to have been the most amazing unforgettable holiday we could have wished for.

The hotel is just beautiful the location is perfect, no long wait on the coach. Step outside and you are exactly where you need to be. The beach is amazing.

This has to be the best hotel for entertainment me stayed in every night and enjoyed our all inclusive drinks! This coming from two 21 years old explains this hotel is the place to be.

Food was lovely a lot more then what we expected for our money.

We return on the 28th June for a week to celebrate his birthday and can not wait :) would love to surprise him with some balloons and a banner in his room on his birthday so if anyone has an email address for the hotel please let me know. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Becky W,

Please write to Calidad.sol.lanzarote@melia.com
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed and that you are coming back very soon! As you mentioned our value for money is outstanding and I am glad you recognized it. I agree with your opinion about our location and entertainment.

Looking forward to hear from you and see you soon!

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,300 reviews
7.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £89 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Melia, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing