We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed our holiday very much. The only downside was that the room was covered in ants when we arrived and had to be sprayed with pesticide a few times.The cleaners also turn up at random times during the day and are not very efficient, floors not swept or mopped so we did it ourselves. Generally the holiday was relaxing and the staff were courteous and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear eith S,

First of all thank you very much for your feedback, always very important for us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you found in the apartment. As food is being used in the apartments sometimes it is very difficult to control them particularly if the food is left uncovered. This might have been from the previous guests staying in your room and after that it is difficult to get rid of them completely on the first night.
I will share your comments with the housekeeping department. Most importantly, I am happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you so much for your comments about the staff. The best asset we have!

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,665)
There are newer reviews for Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 3,666 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stay at this Hotel in Matagorda, Lanzarote every time. We usually book Self Catering Apt. The Apartments are extremely clean and the cleaning staff are very pleasant and accomondating. The Resort caters for Families and young children with the beach just one minute from the resort. I cannot fault this resort, we tried other resorts and always return to Sol Lanzarote. Puerto Del Carmen is just a short drive away, a taxi costs under 5 euro and there is a bus stop just outside the resort that costs just 1.30 to Puerto Del Carmen. If you want quite and relaxing it definitely is the resort to go to. We normally upgrade to poolside or sea view Apt for a small added charge which is well worth it.

Room Tip: upgrade to sea view for a small extra charge. luckily we have never encountered noisy neighbours.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Catherine o,

I am very happy you find Sol Lanzarote above many others and particularly glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have you back with us very soon.

Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just returned after a two week stay with our two boys 8 and 10. Great pools excellent proximity to the beach, super buffets and comfortable beds. We have just one issue orher guests were up at 7am to put towels on the sun loungers in the morning. Eventhough it is not allowed the hotel staff and management still tolerate it. I would also avoid the last week in July it is full of tattoo clad English families who are loud and disrespectful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Geraldine Miche... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Geraldine Miche_R,

Thank you very much for your review. I presume you came in the first week we had with fully booked situation. It is true the first few days we realized about the bad behavior of many people in regards to the sunbeds lacking availability for everyone in the hotel and that is the reason we decided to lock them up until 09:00 o´clock which is the opening time of the swimming pool.

Please note the season of the year with this problem is the end of July and beginning of August. Unfortunately we do not choose the people that book their holiday with us, my apologies if you had any issue with other people while staying here. You can always inform us if the behavior is unacceptable.

Thank you again for your review and hope to have you back next year!

Best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Sol Lanzarote hotel is in an ideal place, very close to the airport and within easy reach of the rest of the island. There's even direct access from the pool to the beach!

You'll receive a warm welcome here, from the moment you arrive and check in at reception and throughout your stay.

We'd like to say a special hello to the hotel photographers, Lorea and David, with whom we have shared great times. The photos are fantastic, thanks Lorea!

We'll definitely come back to Lanzarote and try to stay in the same hotel.

Mary Grace Norton

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgracenorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear mgracenorton,

Thank you so much for your time! It is an honor to read in your title “My best Holiday”. Your recognition is very important for us and I am very happy to read your experience overall.

Be sure we will share your comments with the staff.

We are already waiting for your next visit to Lanzarote.

Our best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned back from 2 weeks at the Sol Lanzarote. Hotel is in a great location, right on the promenade opposite beach. Several bars, restaurants and Spar Supermarket about 5 mins away in one direction and more bars, restaurants shops the other direction. We stayed on a self catering basis. Reception staff were friendly and check in was quick and simple.

Our room was on the first floor in the middle block with a pool and sea view which was great. Downside was being close to the pool it was very noisey, especially on a Monday from 15-17 hrs when they do Latin music and dance, the music is so loud, we had a toddler with us who needed his afternoon nap which was impossible. The rooms where of a good size, although kitchen area is very limited, but is adequate for doing cereals and toast/sandwiches. The rooms were cleaned everyday, but due to raised tiles though the apartment, the sand still remained and feet always seemed to be dirty.

We never ate at the hotel as we have been to the area several times before so knew there were lots of nice places to eat all within walking distance and it was only €5 by taxi into Puerto Del Carmen.

Now to the real bug bearer - The sun bed situation!!!!

About half 5 in the morning people start coming down to reserve their sunbeds for the day, so you can hear them getting dragged about the pool area to where people want to sit. The hotel obviously have a problem with this as they started chaining up the sunbeds which were spread out around the grounds. The sunbeds were supposed to be locked till 9 am when a pool attendant would come and unchain them, but certain people had got wise to it and had been cutting through the cable ties holding the chains so they could get a bed. We also saw people taking sunbeds actually into their ground floor apartments or putting the sunbeds onto their terraces, I complained to reception about this several times but nothing seemed to change. On some days people would put their towels on the beds, spend all day on the beach and then go and collect their towels on way back to room without even sitting round pool, absolute selfish behaviour, I have got several photos showing various times of the day with towels on sunbeds with no-one at them. We witnessed long queues around 9 o'clock when the beds were unlocked with people trying to get a sunbed, and people arguing between themselves, I've never seen anything like it. The hotel need to start removing towels from sunbeds, issuing some type of card system or allocate each room a certain number of sunbeds.

The other problem is lack of seating outside for people on an evening for the entertainment, people again, saving seats for others whilst they go off to have shower etc and then they'd swap, we came back early on a night for kids to go to mini-disco but could never get a seat inside or out. On the odd occasion we fancied taking a drink back upto our room we could never get served due to the long queues and what appeared to be lack of bar staff.

I'm just so relieved that we never stay all inclusive as it would have felt like been in a prison. Looks like we just left in time as the hotel seems to be at its maximum capacity and full of kids running up and down the corridors late at night screeching and shouting.

I would give the hotel a 3* and not a 4* as it's advertised and will certainly be writing to Thomas Cook about the sunbed situation as it's not fair on most holidaymakers who save all year round for their summer holidays, only for it to be spoilt by certain other petty inconsiderate greedy people, I'm absolutely appalled by what we saw.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view you need to pay for sea view when you book or you will be allocated room at s...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BurnseyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear BurnseyHull,

Thank you very much first of all for your honest experience. It is true August is the peak season of the year with the highest number of families with kids coming to their holiday. Unfortunately sunbed lack of availability is common in all holiday hotels during this period and we actually cannot guarantee that you will have a sunbed. We are doing all in our hands to give the same opportunities to all guests but for some reason some of them are even willing to commit illegal actions in order to get their desire prize.

In any case you always have other alternatives which is the lovely grass area we have and the sunbeds from a private company located right in front of us on the beach, the only downside is that you have to rent them. But this can release you from unwanted headaches.

I am sorry that for some people the sunbed is a reason to spoil a whole holiday. We do not hide the fact that when the hotel is fully booked especially on summer we might not have sunbeds for everyone.

In regards to the noise in the pool this comes as well with the season. As we receive so many children and we are a family friendly hotel this is demanded by the vast majority of our guests. I would recommend due to your personal experience to choose a different time of the year to visit us in the future, which I really hope you will.

Thank you again for your comments and best regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great 2 weeks All Inclusive at Hotel Sol Lanzarote. Lovely location which is also right on the beach and the hotel wa s lovely and clean. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the entertainment team are great and my 7 year old daughter loved the kids club. The pools were always spotless and the rooms were lovely and clean with maid service every day. Wide variety of food to cater for all nationalities and a good selection. Would def recommend for families and will look forward to going back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Julie W,

Thank you so much for such a positive review! I am very happy to know you had a great 2 weeks stay with us.

I will share your comments with the staff as you speak very nicely about all our work. The best reward we can have from you.

We look forward to your next visit to Sol Lanzarote.

Kindest regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last month and had a great time. Hotel was very good there were loads of activities for the kids. Food was fine and room was quite big. Sunbeds were chained up until 9 am and this was great because it gave us a chance to get some. For first 3 days there was no chance unless went down at 7.30. Would really recommend this hotel and we would definitely go again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollanzarote, Quality Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Joanne H,

Thank you so much for your review! It is very important for us as for people like you we decided to lock the sunbeds up every night. We feel it is not fair to find all sunbeds with towels on top before even opening time of the swimming pool.

I am very glad you enjoyed your holiday at Sol Lanzarote and we are already waiting for your return.

Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,809 reviews
3.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,714 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £123 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Melia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing