We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,186)
Filter reviews
4,186 results
Traveller rating
1,300
1,586
770
331
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
1,586
770
331
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsnack barsea viewpool areakids clubclose to the airportgreat holidaylarge bathroomplenty of choiceevening entertainmentcycle pathself servicebaby poolentertainment teamcleaned every dayfamily hotelsoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
2,786 - 2,791 of 4,186 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We have just spent nine days at this hotel. The setting was superb but the hotel was awful. We stayed half board basis and the food was the worse we have ever had. The first few nights we made do with salad (the only edible food we could see) and then ate out at other restaurants in the area. There was no air conditioning and the room was dated, tired and not too clean. The balcony was especially dirty and there was no table and just one plastic chair. I suspect that there had been a break in in the room as one of the door handles was broken and the door was off the safe. Despite the risk we had to sleep with the doors open as it was too hot. The outside area was goodand the swimming pools excellent, though one was not heated as promised. The rest of the hotl needed painting. I would not even rate this hotel a 3star.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Me and my mate stayed here for a week in a self catering apartment. To be fair to the hotel was very clean and efficently run. But basically the self catering apartment is a joke. You get a reasonable sized room with a partition and a small kitchen unit. The kitchen lacks even the basics to 'cater' no chopping board, tea towel, grater - its almost impossible to cook there. The tennis courts are good, but the listed entertainment does not go ahead on two occassions we waited for the 'football' but to no avail, worst still the head of entertainment was totally dissmisive or our enquiries.....I wouldnt stay there again. Also forget 4*, the rooms are more like 2*.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank smb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We just got back from sol lanzarote and would rate the hotel 3 star not 4 star. If you want a 4 star hotel check out los jameos playa a bit further along next to Mac Donalds, we spent most our days and evenings there as much better for younger kids (under 5s) and the entertainment in the evening was earlier than the sol lanzarote and you could actually get a seat in the lounge!

Our experiences:

The room:
Very spacious, kitchen area very small you need to buy washing up liquid, washing brush, tea towel as not provided. The rooms are clean and the maids lovely. They change sheets 3 x per week. The beds are really big, most are two pushed together, you can ask for them to make the beds up like a kingsize (our daughter got into bed with us most nights so this was convenient to accommodate her!).

We had a balcony facing the back so no nice view, I guess it is the luck of the draw. Our balcony had no sun so our clothes didnt dry. Bear this in mind when packing socks / underwear etc as the laundry service is sooo expensive.

The rooms were overall really good, but absolutely freezing at night so take warm pjs/dressing gowns/ slippers (especially Dec/Jan).

The resort:
Really quiet, nice shopping centre next door with restaurants - I would recommend Bar Kike and Sirroco. Beach is nice accross the road, but again quite cold when windy so take warmer clothing than you may think you may need! You can see the airplanes coming in to land, which is quite fascinating, even when youve seen it about 20 times a day!

The swimming pool:
We didnt have a problem with finding sun beds, they are quite packed together but we didnt spend long round the pool as we went to Los Jameos Playa hotel where there were 2 heated pools. The pools in sol lanzarote were freezing so much so I didnt get further than putting my foot in! My 2.5 year old daughter barely went in the baby pool for it being so cold. A real shame when on holiday not to be able to use the pools. There is a sandy area but no playground or anything for younger kids.

Kids Club:
This was only for 5 year olds plus. the entertainment team seemed lovely but such a shame our daughter couldn't get involved in anything. Great for the older kids.

Food:
We were self catering, ate a couple of times in the hotel but typical buffet where quality of food seems low and unrelaxed atmosphere with waiters dashing around you. 12.70 euros for two adults for breakfast and 33 euros for dinner for 2 adults (not including drinks). Best to eat out of the resort but expensive for the euro / pound exchange rate.

Receptionists:
Seem put out when you want to ask them something. Had to complain to the manager about their attitude. Not what I would expect from hotel reception staff. We needed to change rooms as I needed to be closer to the building (pregnant with twins and find walking far difficult) and they couldn't understand this. They eventually moved us and the manager was apologetic to us.

The lounge area:
Nice but too small for the size of the hotel. Very hard to get a seat at night for the entertainment.

Local supermarkets have everything but very expensive so I would take things like nappies out there with you rather than buy there if applicable. Take warm clothes at night when you go out and for the room as no heating.

Hope you've found this useful!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank craness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. On both occasions I have found it superb. I did not book the coach transfer but instead got a taxi from the airport, which are plentiful, and only costs a few euros. Savedome time at check in.
The accomodation was spacious on both occasions and we had sea views boh times. The self catering accom seems to overlook the sea.
The pools are great and child friendly with daily ctivities in the pool. The child flintstone clubs are great and my kids loved them the highlight being a lion king show with all he kids involved in full costume one evening.
There are several bars and restaurats a stones throw along the beach concourse, as well as a couple of supermarkets.
There is an amount of plane noise, but these seemed to stop around 10pm and did not course any problems. The kids loved watching them come in to land.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but get down and get your pool bed early!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2007
Thank hullcityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We were looking for a relaxing week in a quality hotel and the Sol Lanzarote met all my wishes. We got a taxi from the airport and were checked in and in our room within twenty five minutes of leaving the airport. The room was large with a big balcony and spotlessly clean. The towels were changed daily when the room was cleaned. We were half board and the buffet style suited us perfectly with a good standard of cooking and choice. We did eat out one night in Puerta Del Carmen for a bit of a change. The area is low key for entertainment which is exactly what we wanted but a short taxi ride takes you into Puerta Del Carmen which has everything for a more exciting night. All in all I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Bluebearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews