We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,520)
Filter reviews
4,520 results
Traveller rating
1,415
1,692
848
356
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,415
1,692
848
356
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmama miaself cateringsnack barsea viewpool areakids clubgreat holidayclose to the airportevening entertainmentplenty of choicelarge bathroomcycle pathentertainment teamfamily hotelbaby poolcleaned every daysoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 4,520 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

my daughter (age 12) and I enjoyed our five night stay here. food was excellent. staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. hotel well located for beach (stone's throw away), bike rental and excursions.

only downside: Wi-Fi was poor; the deposit for towels (20 Euros per) was high and room safe wasn't free.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 893ajayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear 893ajayc,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you had a lovely experience with us!

For sure we take note of your comments to improve day by day, however, we would like to inform you that the deposit for the pool towels is refundable, and you can check the information about the safe in our website.

We really hope that this is not a reason to welcome you again!

My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Food-good
Room-good
Entertainment- a few good nights

Last day-horrific, AI stopped at mid day when our wrist bands were cut off whilst all around us, including the family who checked out in front of us and on the same flight home had their bands left intact! In fact all those around us at the pool that they had their bands left intact, but as we'd arrived as a family they justified cutting ours! l was a breastfeeding mum ( 10 month old baby) with a 3 year old with my husband.
Upon complaining we we're left at swimming pool for 3 hours awaiting a member of management that never materialised!
Eventually spoke to manageress though on the whole completely unsatisfactory, complained to head office once home, again unsatisfactory!
We paid for 7 days AI but only got 61/2 days!
Also by waiting by the pool to give the
hotel the opportunity to address the problem, when they didn't come we then missed the chance to walk to find a shop/ restaurant (something we hadn't felt we needed having paid for AI).

Just back from a lovely 7 day AI holiday and thankfully it wasn't ruined like our holiday at the Sol Lanzarote was by an impossible policy that discriminates against guests!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Eimear M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Eimear M,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We regret not having met your expectations during the last hours of your stay.

Unfortunately, our All Inclusive contract ends at 12 noon on the day of departure. This information can be read both in your accommodation contract and in your key holder or info channel at the TV of your room.

However, thanks to the comments of our guests, it is a pleasure to inform you that our guests can now enjoy now the all inclusive until the time of their departure.

We regret one more time the last hours of your experience and hope that this is not a reason to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I've recently stayed here with my family for a week. I won't go into masses of detail but I will start with the positives...

- Close to the beach
- Friendly, helpful staff
- Close to the airport
- Premium alcohol (Smirnoff, Baileys etc)
- Food constantly available
- Courtesy room available for free on the day of check out. 30mins to shower before you head off for your night flight (It's a shame they couldn't clean it in between bookings, or even remove the previous users dirty towels)

Now for the negatives
- The hotel is pretty dirty, in the rooms and around the grounds. A cat sicked on the communal stairwell one night and it stayed there for 3 whole days. Not nice if you're in flip flops or bare foot. They need more site cleaners clearing up all day, there are drinks spillages, straws, plastic cups etc all over the place. Maybe this is more maintainable when it's not the summer holidays?
- The food is ok if you're going for a few days only but eating breakfast, lunch and dinner in the same restaurant for a week is too much, The food is very repetitive and some is poor quality (tough meats, soggy, stale etc). Themed nights is a good way to fix that issue. We ended up skipping breakfast a few days and eating out too.
- This hotel is not 4 star, they don't have a bell boy to help with luggage and the fridge in your room empty, not even water is offered.You have to pay for the safe too.
- Our bed had protruding springs and wasn't very comfortable
- The pools are not heated in April, that along with the breeze meant you weren't able to swim in them for very long.
- Their outdoor space is too crammed for the amount of guests they can accommodate, the sunbeds are packed into the smallest of spaces with no space to walk down the sides.
- Thin walls and floors means you can hear every step the person in the room above you takes.
- The whole place is a maze with steep hills, not easy to navigate if you're elderly with heavy bags.
- The gym is non-existent, not a single electronic machine like a cross trainer or running machine, weights only, no music paying or member of staff present.
- Rooms and bathroom are tired and need a refurb. Mould spots on the tiles!

My stay was ok but I wouldn't return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank UpUpAndAwayx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear UpUpAndAwayx,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We deeply regret that your stay wasn´t 100% positive this time, however, we take note of comments to improve in our facilities and services day by day.

My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Loved loved loved this hotel. I emailed before our stay to ask whether or not the room had a kettle and a fridge. I was told i had to upgrade. When we arrived we found the room had actually been upgraded!! result. Fantastic staff, from the polite and courteous receptionists to the cleaners. The waiting staff helped me out with my food intolorence. Thank you Orlando, Rene and Lynda(not 100% sure if that was her name) we will be back in February for sure. Keep up the good work x

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sc0tchmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalía M, Guest Experince Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Sc0tchmist,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read your lovely words about our staff and services, and all the team is waiting to see you back very soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, good pools, food tasty and plenty of choice, night time entertainment not really our thing, get out early to get a sun bed, beach 2 minute walk and beds always available. We had a great time

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalía M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Michael G,

Thank your so much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you had a lovely time with us and we really hope to see you back!

My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews