We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit - Again no regrets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My wife and I stayed for a week end of Sept/early October 2010. This is our second vist to this hotel and we were not disappointed. We were given a nicer room as returning cistomers (without being asked) with a lovely sea view and we noticed various aspects
of service had been improved. We went on an all inclusive basis and could not fault the choice, quantity or varieity of the food nor the friendlyness and helpfulness of the staff. We would certsinly go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,358 - 2,364 of 3,726 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2010

This was our eigth visit to the Sol Lanzarote and we again enjoyed the holiday.Good standard of accomodation and great views from the hotel.the staff were again great and cannot do enough for you.It amazes me that the staff get so much stick,well if they are treated with respect and people stop abusing them maybe they would be treated in the same way we always are.We always stop self catering as there are so many great resteraunts and bars on the front.Would reccomend the Sirroco,fantastic food and the staff are superb.Also try dj,s beach bar where salim and Sarah give a warm welcome to everyone.Also try the Anchor Bar with warm friendly service.Matatgorda is a hidden gem and we will again be back in October to the Sol Lanzarote for a winter break.Would reccomend to anyone love the place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterchildes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed at this average property in september with Mas points and then with cash. I payed 10000 points for 1 day and then 80 euro for the second day. I had the worst room of the hotel with the view of the parking lot. When I asked for a better room [being the hotel almost empty] they said that I had to pay a difference in rate. Obviously they do not care about retaining loyal customers so it is better to avoid this place. The balcony had a very dirty floor and the furnishing of the room is more than poor. Also poor is the beach. Avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johpess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We holiday 6 times per annum and this is the worst 4 star I have encountered. Food cold repetative and poor , staff almost rude and inattentive unless you are Spanish. The bar service is an absolute joke , the attendants go the telephone to make calls constantly.
Safe did not work , no chairs on veranda which seemed to apply to almost all apartments , complained but to no avail.Toilets in reception disgusting and although very sensible rules regarding conduct clearly exhibited ,guests tended to ignore them with smoking in rstaurants etc.
Not a pleasant experience do not go.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREWINA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed here with my wife and 2 sons (ages 6 and 4) and another couple who also had 2 boys (aged 7 and 4).

The hotel is in a good location with the beach right across the road from the back entrance to the hotel. The promenade between the beach and the hotel is pedestrianised so it meant it was very safe for kids and allowed you to give them a good bit of freedom. The hotel is about a mile or so from Puerto Del Carmen new town and the promenade runs to there but if you want to get a taxi the hotel will ring one for you and usually arrive in a couple of minutes. We got taxis to the old town a few times and they cost around €5.50

We stayed B&B and the breakfast is served as a buffet with a very wide selection of foods with something for everybody and very friendly staff. We didn't have any other meals there as there were plenty of restaurants close to the hotels. We also went to the old town to eat at times which has a good selection of restaurants. If cooking the facilities are pretty basic and small with just 2 rings on the cooker. There is no kettle provided but it is possible to rent one. However the safe it free whereas in other hotels we had to pay rent for this.

The rooms themselves were average in size and the balcony was also average in size. There were two twin beds in one room and a sofa bed in the other room. The air conditioning was not particularly good but with the breeze it was not really needed. The rooms are cleaned everyday and linen changed three times a week.

The pools were very cold most of the time we were there. We did find that they tended to warm up in the late afternoon or on particularly warm days but generally there were cold. For us this would be a deal breaker as one of our children usually would not stay in the pool due to how cold it was and would mean that we would not return but talking to other people they weren't as bothered by this. However the beach is across the road was a good alternative.

There is entertainment every night with children’s entertainment from 9 to 10 and an adult show from 10-11. We thought the children's entertainment was very poor an example would be the mini-disco which ran from 9-10. When we were there it started at 9.20 with a game that lasted for 30 minutes and then 10 minutes of disco. So for a child knocked out early in the game they ended up with 10 minutes of dancing.

Regarding adult entertainment we only went to a couple of the shows and they were of good enough standard. One thing is that the service at the bar here is probably the slowest I have ever encountered which I would imagine is annoying for anyone who is all inclusive.

We travelled to this hotel with Falcon, the rep is not based on site and the kids club is a not a Falcon kids club so really no advantage to booking with them. We didn't use the kids clubs but from being at the mini-disco and talking to some of the kids club staff the standard of English was poor - I know this is a Spanish hotel but if targeting English speaking clientele this should be improved.

Overall a good hotel, very friendly staff, good location and a good atmosphere however for us we would not go back because of the pool and poor children's entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

just back from an 11day holiday.travelled with my husband and two children aged 9 and 6.Didnt want the holiday to end, hotel is lovely right on the beach.hotel had three pools all kept clean.entertainment staff were fabulous ,children loved the games they played in the pool and the entertainment they provided at night especially the fantasia show.Rooms were spacious very clean maids came round every day.We were self catering plenty of nice restaurants close by and the pool bar served nice food particularly the club sandwich.Cant find a bad word to say about this hotel and would definately return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frederico5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Just back - there with a 6 year old and 11 year old - kids had ball - loved pool, loved kiddies club & entertainment - met loads of frieds - had no interest in doing any of the trips - all were happy to stay at pool all day. Loved the closeness to beach - entertainment staff are credit to hotel and work very hard with kids. One critisim - entertainment should have 2 week program as it is repeated on your second week which can be bit boring for all

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bidaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,734 reviews
3.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,591 reviews
1.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £123 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Melia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing