We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”
Review of Los Fariones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Fariones Hotel
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

You could have a first rate hotel if only your waiting and bar staff took a leaf out of the maids book at this hotel. The ladies who cleaned the rooms were lovely, smiley and chatty. The waiting and bar staff were surly, made no eye contact and need a lesson in customer service. (The men particularly). I can appreciate they were very busy and can only presume they did not have enough staff and were overworked but please don't take it out on the holidaymakers. Everything else was very good. The food, the rooms but no tea/ coffee facilities lets you down and especially as I have special tea and was charged €1.80 for a cup of hot water and made to feel as if I was trying to cheat the system just about topped it. I will say again it could be a great hotel. But ........

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jersey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jersey10:

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services and staff of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Hotel Los Fariones it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish it with success.

However, some aspects of our hotel, like the Bar Service, seems not to be as good as you expected.

We have taken note of your comments about that and would like to inform you that the hotel has an action plans at the moment to improve it.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Yours sincerely,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Director | Hotel Los Fariones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to lanzorate for many years and always planned one day to stay in this hotel. To be honest we were very disappointed. Firstly the room was very basic and no better that a 3 star accommodation. The balcony was very tight and the angle of the exterior walls co fined our view. We never spent one night on the balcony which is very unusual. The breakfast was fairly basic but ok. Entertainment throughout the 7 nights was suitable for over 70's age group. After calling into the fariones plaza we wish we had of stayed there instead. Patrick

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patrickbelfast32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Patrick:

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Los Fariones, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Lanzarote.

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because your coments teaches us how to enrich our services.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times, and keep coming back because it is very good. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because there are no tea making facilities in the room, no room service and no option in the evenings to get a bar snack to eat in or take to the room, the only option being a full evening restaurant menu, which we don't always want. However, this is good value at a discounted €20 per person against €24 for non residents. This is the less good bit.
The good and excellent bits:
The breakfast is really lovely with loads of choice and available until 10.30 am.
There are plenty of cushioned sunbeds both by the pool and down by the beach.
The pool is heated, which is not always the case in the Canaries!

The hotel seems to have had a facelift since we were here two years ago and looks very smart this year.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The food in the evening restaurant is buffet, but very good and good value for the money with chefs available to cook fish, steaks etc in addition to the usual buffet food.
All the rooms face seawards which means that most have a beautiful view of Palm trees, pool and beach.
Rooms have a decent sized fridge to keep your drinks and other stuff in, which is not full of mini bar bottles as is the usual problem. The bathrooms are spacious, and have a hair dryer and a bath (with a plug!) in addition to a good shower.
Beds are on the hard side but bedding is good and sheets changed twice a week.
All rooms we have stayed in have been nice, the added bonus being that as they are carpeted, you don't get the clatter above from people walking about at 2 in the morning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Karen H.:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the Hotel Los Fariones.

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you again for your special comments.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

After the awful experience at the Beatriz costa and spa,Wow what a complete difference this hotel is.The rooms are well looked after clean and very comfortable,the food is good with lots to choose from the team that run this hotel are all charming and really do go that extra mile for you.
Well done this is our first visit and we will now come back with the family.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank defendersvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Defendersvx:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the Hotel Los Fariones

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed a 7 night winter holiday in this wonderful hotel. Travelling with Thomas Cook from Stansted UK.
Our top floor room had a good sea view through the trees and onto the small Hotel beach, the room was a good size, clean and well maintained.
The restaurant was light and clean and had a delightful view over the terraced gardens, on warm nights you were able to dine outside at no extra cost, otherwise you are free to choose your table.
Food was faultless with lots of variety. Only down side is the entertainment which is quite poor.
Overall a good holiday and a Hotel that we would return to in the future, what a pity that most tour operators do not now fly from Stansted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Kazzie:

First, I want to thank the dedicated time to give us your comments about your last visit. Your comments are the basis for our improvement and offer us the possibility to make the stay of our guests ever more enjoyable. On behalf of the entire team at the Hotel Los Fariones and on my own behalf, I convey our sincere thanks.

We would like to inform you that we have over check once again the points that you have remarked, specially the entertainment, in order to avoid the same inconvenience in the future and be able to provide an excellent stay to all our guests.

Once again, I regret the inconvenience it may have caused and we apologize. We thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you again in future visits to Lanzarote

Yours sincerely.

Iñigo Martinez | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband, myself and our two children (aged 15 & 10) stayed at the Fariones Hotel garden bungalows for 1 week in February and it was outstanding. Our bungalow was located in the gardens of the hotels with the private beach outside our door and the bungalow itself was spacious, clean and well maintained. There was some building work going on in the bungalow next door which was a bit noisy from 8.30am in the mornings but to compensate us the hotel offered us buffet breakfast each morning free of charge. They did also offer to move us but our bungalow had such a nice aspect that we didn't want to move. The AMAZING breakfast buffet more than made up for the early mornings! The staff were all so obliging and friendly and the cleaning staff were great. They cleaned and made beds every day as well as providing clean towels every day which on a beach holiday is great. The grounds of the hotel are just fabulous and you sit outside listening to the ocean rolling in along the volcanic rock coast. The place is so quiet and has everything you could possibly need including a lovely pool area, a bar and restaurant. On our last day we weren't leaving until 5pm and while checkout is normally at 12 pm they allowed us to extend it until 3pm allowing us an extra day on the beach before having a shower and packing up for the airport transfer. I can't recommend this hotel/bungalows highly enough. Well done to the Fariones for yet another wonderful destination in Lanzarote. We stayed at the Fariones Playa some years ago and it was also outstanding. Thanks for a great and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shivers2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Shivers:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the Hotel Los Fariones.

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again for your special comments.
Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Grounds and beach were nice. Breakfast was excellent with something for everyone: goat milk yoghurt, fresh fruit, grains and seeds, eggs cooked to order, pancakes. As well as full English and continental.

The week that we went the average age of guests was about 70, which meant it was quiet.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ACFBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear ACFBristol:

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Los Fariones, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Lanzarote.

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because your coments teaches us how to enrich our services.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and, once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best personal regards from Lanzarote

Iñigo Martinez | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
722 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,943 reviews
1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Fariones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Fariones Hotel

Address: Calle Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £411 - £816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Fariones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located right on the beachfront and is set in wonderful gardens full of native plant species and also has direct access to the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Los Fariones Hotel is in the best-known corner of Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and come and stay at the Los Fariones Hotel where you can enjoy an excellent holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Los Fariones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fariones Lanzarote
Fariones Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Los Fariones
Los Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fariones Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing