We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!, Great location.”
Review of Los Fariones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Fariones Hotel
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in the Los Fariones Hotel for the first 2 weeks of August, we had originally booked the Suite Hotel around the corner but they were fully booked so they sent us to Fariones Hotel instead.
Nothing bad to say about the place apart from the reserving of sun loungers in the morning despite the Hotels policy stating that it wasnt permitted.
The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, lots to choose from and should suit all tastes.
Hotel was very quiet at night and the only sound you could here was the sound of the waves on the beach.
Guests of the Hotel can for free of charge use the gym at the Deportivo Fariones across the road, nice place with decent gym and plenty of sports activities.
We didnt have dinner at the Hotel during our stay but did eat lunch from time to time, was a decent choice at a reasonable price. Service was a little slow in and around the bar area during lunch.
The wifi wasnt great if you were lucky enough to log on, it appeared to be one device per room that could use the individual password to log on.
And finally, the location was superb, it is located between the old and the new town, one day we went to the old, the next to the new! lanzarote has some of the best restaurants ive ever eaten in while on holiday and there spread all over Puerto del Carmen.
All in all we had a very comfortable holiday staying at the Los Fariones Hotel, i would definately consider staying there again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Greg B.,

Thank you so much for writing such a complimentary review on Tripadvisor, we are sure it will be of great help for other travelers who are considering to book a vacation with us.
We are glad that your expectations were fulfilled, after returning back home you have such nice memories of your holidays spent on Lanzarote island.

We are glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with our great location, nice and relaxing atmosphere, as well as our vast assortment in our breakfast buffet.

We would like to inform that we have taken into account all the comments you mentioned. The improvement of the wifi is one of the tasks to realize in the near future.

Thank you once again for your recommendation, we would love to see you again here in Hotel Los Fariones.

With warmest wishes,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel, spent it with family second wk in August.
Firstly location, cleanness and staff were top notch. Got a beautiful pool and sea view couldn't have asked for a better room. We had air conditioning in the lounge room which kept the apartment lovely and cool. Flat screen tv if you wanted to watch tv and plenty of channels. Wifi available but very hit and miss we had to hang over the balcony to get connection.
Food was fab with a great breakfast variety including Valdimer on standby ready to do your egg's or pancakes just how you like them, with a smile and kind words to the children even when he was busy he was always very friendly and helpful. Cava for breakfast also.
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss as most people left the hotel in the evenings to head to the old or new town as both are on your doorstep. Our fave was old town.
Supermarket on second floor of hotel and very reasonably priced, cheaper than the local spar.
One and Only one problem that may make us reconsider returning was the 6am sunbed rush. We were unfortunate enough to coincide with the family ten who spend the first two weeks every August there. They litterly took over sunbeds and pool area like they owned it so anyone else with small children may forget about getting a bed close enough to actually watch their kids as they took them all but only used about four at any given time. This did put a dampener on our otherwise wonderful holiday in a wonderful beautiful hotel that I really loved.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank nred13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

As we arrived to the playa apartmentos fariones we were upgraded to the fariones hotel as it was best suited to couples and had no kitchen etc . We didnt mind as our free breakfast and free use of the sports centre was still included. A lovely chatty lady walked us over tp the fariones hotel and explained to the receptionist about our transfer. We also were given a free dinner that night, which we didnt use as only trousers were allowed to be worn for dinner.:( The hotel pool is great but got a bit packed the second week packed with kids. The breakfast every morning had a great selection of cold meats, tea and coffee, eggs or omelete made from the chef every morning ( which i loved) and cereals, bread and fruits, aswell as a beautiful seaview as we ate it :) The rooms were very clean and tidied everyday and staff greeted you everytime you walked by. The bar area was clean and very relaxing. The lunch menu had a great selection at a good price. At times the bar service was slow and we had to order at the bar. The entertainment in the evening at the hotel was very quiet, bit of music maybe ?? They had a fashion show every wednesday and it created a great atmosphere in the area. :) All in all a great hotel , in a fantastic location. And we would definitly go back. Love lanzarote :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sonya S.,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Hotel Los Fariones. We are honored that you chose to stay with us and had a nice and pleasant holidays.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our varied breakfast buffet, nice seaviews, relaxing atmosphere and cleaning of the hotel.
We strive every day to improve our guest experience and therefore take serious consideration of all feedback, positive and negative.

Thank you again for choosing us. We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Lanzarote again.

With warmest wishes,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Where do I start???? Amazing holiday. We were upgraded to a suite and had fresh fruit and champagne in our room along with a letter to congratulate us on out marriage. Very thoughtful and very appreciated. The room was spotlessly clean and beds comfy. The views are amazing from our balcony its a taste of paradice with the breathtaking views. The palm trees, well kept gardens and the clean blue water in the swimming pool not to mention the gorgeous sea views wow. The staff were fantastic so polite helpful well presented and all so pleased to help you. That's the same for the cleaners and security right through to the chief reception staff and management. Brilliant staff, what a great team. The hotel is in a prim position just 5 minutes walk left out of the hotel to the old town ( which we loved) and out of the hotel and right just a 5 minute walk to the new town. I would really love to come back again next year. I can't see why this hotel is not 5 stars some people say its out dated but our room was fantastic maybe some other rooms have not been updated yet???? I would easily give this hotel 5 stars not doubt about that. So thank you to all the staff at Los Farione for the best honeymoon we could have ever wished for.

Room Tip: We were in floor 5 and had an amazing view the higher up you are the better the view I would think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Helen G.,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay in Hotel Los Fariones.
It is wonderful to read that you have had such a wonderful honeymoon, it is always lovely to hear that the guests have enjoyed every part of the hotel from their room to our garden and pool area.

We are very lucky indeed with our location. As you mentioned, we are located in the centre of Puerto del Carmen and thanks to the great position it is possible to reach many places by walking.

We are delighted to hear that from the moment you arrived you felt welcomed by our friendly and helpful staff, who really do everything to make your stay unforgettable.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warmest wishes,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days at the end of July. This hotel has a 4 star rating it's easy to see why with the hotel grounds & the seaview plus the private beach. However the room was a let down. It was ok just ok.. the major let down was the fact that there was no air conditioning. There was no wifi in the rooms there was however wifi in the lobby & bar which was really really bad. The connection was soooo slow for a 4 star hotel. The bar across the street had a much faster connection. I found this to be a big let down. The reception staff were helpful & friendly. The bar staff in evening could do with a lesson in customer service.... we didn't even get an hello out of them.

The weather was lovely & we really enjoyed our stay in Puerto del Carmen with the old town being our favourite part. We would definitley go back.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Fiona W.,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Los Fariones here in Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found our reception staff helpful and friendly. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows that their efforts are appreciated by those who receive it.

The location of the hotel Los Fariones is certainly one of the highlights of our hotel, with many major attractions in the city reachable within walking distance.

We are sorry that the wifi connection has not been that good. We are now working on this issue and in the near future everything will be solved.

We have taken into account all your comments, they are very important for us to improve our service and quality.

We sincerely hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future,
Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager,
Elizabete Jurisone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for 7 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it from the service from the front of house to the chefs to the cleaners to the security and so on they could not be anymore helpful.
Breakfast was out of this world fresh omelettes and eggs cooked in front of you, cereals pancakes fresh fruit pastries fresh breads fries fresh juices champagne you name it.
Myself and my partner weren't having much luck with our evening meals in the new and old town so booked our evening meal in the hotel and we weren't disappointed it was amazing and sooo....much choice it was a buffet style and steaks etc cooked in front of you again so you know exactly what your getting.
So clean and to be spoilt for choice between the pool and private beach was a bonus.....the grounds of the hotel were lovely to walk around and were very well mantained.
Facilities were excellent....just overall everything was great and just what we needed. Thanks too all the staff at los fariones hotel, will defo be returning:-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeannCoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Leann Coke,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the site following your stay with us and we are thrilled that you had a very special experience.
It was our great pleasure taking care of you.

We are delighted that you appreciated the helpful team and were very satisfied with our breakfast buffet, which contains fresh fruits, pancakes, omelettes, pastries and champagne and our evening buffet, where you can enjoy the varied choice of food and beautiful views.

Thank you for commenting that the facilities in the Hotel Los Fariones met your expectations. We certainly work hard to achieve this and it is rewarding and reassuring to receive such comments as yours.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have recently returned from Los Fariones Hotel, having had a brilliant holiday.
We originally booked to stay at the Suitehotel Fariones Playa, however when we went to check in they offered us a free upgrade to stay at the Fariones Hotel in a junior suite, as it was much quieter.
The room, although I agree is slightly outdated, suited our needs perfectly. It was a medium sized room, with a balcony overlooking the sea which included a fridge (perfect for drinks).
The hotel also has a private beach, which is wonderful however can get quite busy. The location of the hotel is perfect, directly between the old and new town.

One issue we did find is the dinner buffet. Usually we would not eat in a hotel resterant, however this was offered to us in conjunction with the free upgrade. Usually the buffet would cost 24€ each, which is definitely NOT worth it. The choices are limited (especially as I don't eat meat) and my partner found the pork was undercooked, which put him off a lot.

This was the only issue we had, all in all it was a perfect holiday, easy to get around as we didn't have a car, and very relaxing.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Emily B.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us.
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed relaxing atmosphere and a great location of Hotel Los Fariones.

Now we have an offer for the dinner buffet for 20 EUR per person. We are sorry to hear that your expectations for vegetarian food were not satisfied, this is a good suggestion for future improvements. Anyway, our restaurant staff is always on your disposal regarding any requests to prepare a vegetarian dish.
Concerning the quality of the food we have high standards and always pay attention to it. Maybe there has been another reason for causing this problem.

We would like to thank you again for having chosen the Hotel Los Fariones and we are already looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely yours,
Manager of Public Relations,
Elizabete Jurisone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
706 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,723 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Fariones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Fariones Hotel

Address: Calle Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £403 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Fariones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located right on the beachfront and is set in wonderful gardens full of native plant species and also has direct access to the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Los Fariones Hotel is in the best-known corner of Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and come and stay at the Los Fariones Hotel where you can enjoy an excellent holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Fariones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fariones Lanzarote
Fariones Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Los Fariones
Los Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fariones Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing