We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, cheerful, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luz y Mar Apartments
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful, great location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for a week 1-8 July and got it so cheap we expected it to be rundown in the middle of nowhere. Arrived & was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, location & size of the apartment!
If your looking for a great base for self catering or literally just to sleep in the hotel is perfectly located smack bang in the middle.of the old town & new town so both are a 5 minute stroll away, aswell as the beach 5 mins away too!
we even had a bbq one night & took our own duty free drinks to have before our nights out & its perfectly fine with the staff, they don't bother you at all & leave you to just enjoy your stay there!
if you're looking for something cheap, cheerful, with great location in the middle of everything this place is ideal! Spar os right across the road too & big shopping mall down the road few minutes away where you can catch the bus to the Texas rancho park (zoo) waterpark & markets! We will definitely be returning very soon! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shrimpo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    83
    49
    13
    6
See reviews for
56
98
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is 2nd time of going there, same as last time very good value for the money.

It's a budget stay but clean and well equipped, I have always loved Lazarote and this place is very central, 10mins to Harbour and not far from strip.

I would recommend Luz Y Mar to anyone.

Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: Saw from other guests to to book 1st floor, but personally would recommend Pool Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank glenn_london44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we come back yesterday the 5th of may lovely peaceful complex music is played all day but not loud and a lot of people sang along. Bar was very cheap and clean liam was friendly and helpfull couldn't beat a ice cold beer for 2 euro. Room was clean on arrival but cleaner could have come in more often. Very central location walking distance to old town and new town. We wanted a relaxing week and the weather was really hot we will return

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week. Apartment no 2 and 3. Very basic but clean lovely view of pool from patio. Nice Spanish bar restaurant by the side of complex. Couldn't fault the place. All in all well worth the staying there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

These apartments are located in the old town, and is a small budget complex. The grounds and pool area were neat and tidy. There is a reception open every morning/early afternoon except Sundays is closed. If you arrive Sunday your keys will be at the amazing spanish restaurant at the complex entrance. There is a pool bar run by a strange english guy! It plays load retro english music morning to night. He does hang out with people and play pool, but there are private apartments in the complex and with holidaymakers. He does like a drink, which maybe is no good for families, and he is not very friendly! The location is windy though so we went to the beaches every day (which are beautiful and have shelter). The rooms were very basic and clean. There are good basics in the kitchen and shower was fine. The only downside were the beds. They are all singles, which is quite normal, but the mattresses were very poor with plastic sheets on. Underneath these were very torn old cotton sheets. Top sheets clean and changed once a week. Blankets were quite old, but ok. It was a good base for our needs, and for the price paid is what we expected. I would not stay here again though because of beds.

Room Tip: rooms opposite the bar on ground floor. They are more sheltered from the lanzarote wind and further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimmotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

TV charge 1euro per hour .3 not very good channels.TV had a12 inch screen pay by coin slot.Bedroom freezing cold! Shower didn't work.Towels & T towels tiny & tatty.Sheets were never changed.Could be good Apts but for the the penny pinching.Bar next door very loud music even when it was empty.

Room Tip: ask for apool view facing south or west
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

just got back from lanzarote and after reading all the reviews thought ld better add mine , we found the apartments to be clean and quiet , we enjoyed our stay we got what we paid for , we will be back

Room Tip: we were in rm 36 and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank thunderbird700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#80 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#60 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luz y Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luz y Mar Apartments

Property: Luz y Mar Apartments
Address: C/ Juan Carlos 18, 35509 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luz y Mar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luz y Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luz y Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Luz y Mar Apartments Matagorda
Luz y Mar Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing