We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for a budget break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Ranked #13 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent base for a budget break”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed for 10 nights at the Jable and cannot fault it for the price.

We were in room 89 and the apartment was great. New kitchen, very clean, comfy beds and extra pillows and blanket which we needed as it was a bit chilly on a couple of nights. My only comment is that I could constantly hear the drone from the local Spar supermarket a few metres up the road - i think it is their freezer system but my partner couldn't hear it. It may have been just me especially as I was unwell for a couple of days and my hearing may have been more sensititve.

As others have said the location is excellent. One road back from the main Avenida de las Playas but only a short walk into the Old Town (best off using the back streets as much quicker than going down hill and along the front).

We were really pleased and when we only paid about £200 for 10 nights it is unbelieveable you can get this standard for this price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirrelchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    348
    120
    30
    16
See reviews for
225
552
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Just back after spending 12 nights at these apartments with my girlfriend and have nothing but good things to say. The location is excellent! You are a two minute walk away from the main strip in between the new town and the old town with plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and beach. The apartments themselves are extremely clean, well equipped and feel very safe at night. The staff at reception seemed nice and friendly, we rented a fan which was €15 a week and the second week when we went to pay they said we could hang onto it for free until we left. The poolside bar was ran by a couple Mark and Lauren who were extremely friendly and helpful and the food and drink was of very good quality. There is a very small bar beside reception called Bodegan which only opens around 9 at night but is an excellent spot, can't recommend it enough!...Its run by a man called Fernando who also plays the guitar and sings spanish songs or any songs you request and it also has the nicest pints in Lanzarote, well worth a visit. I'm looking forward to my next visit where I will definately be staying in these apartments again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Just back form ten days at the jable bermudas. Had intended on only staying for one week. So the first apartment we got was number 87. I was disappointed at first because we had asked for a second floor apt, but they didnt have any available. We were on same side as reception. Only one story so no noise from above. Big clean apartment with a double bed, which was an added bonus! English TV channels. Super pressure in the shower, and the bathrooms were newly updated. great access to side street during the day. Side gates locked at night, which was better for security. there wasnt any view but the area was so quiet and clean and accessable, I was ok not having the view. The pool is lovely, and the couple running the pool bar are excellent. Very very Big portions!!! and very reasonably priced. the location is fantastic, just one block (small slope - not really a hill) from the main strip. I would reccomend Enjoy oriental and Pinochios, and Route 66 for drinks. We then decided to stay another 3 nights as we were having such a good time. We were allocated another apt , Number 7, which to say the least was nothing like 87! It was across from the reception. So much noise from upstairs, from either side of us, and from the road. The apt was dated, bathroom was clean but so needed to be updated. couch there since the 70's! water pressuse crap! I also had numerous insect bites after the 3rd night! These apartments need to be brought up to the standard of the rest of the complex. We will return again but will insist that we are gauranteed one of the apartments between 80 and 89!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dc20112009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Clean,Spacious and Bright.
Stayed the first 2 weeks of November and it was great, weather mixed .
Everything you need within walking distance,shops ,bars and resturants and some
within 100 yards.We stayed in apartment 85 and it was ideal.
The main drag just round the corner and sea front minutes away.
We found the staff very helpfull and friendly.
would stay there again.
John Wigan

Room Tip: Top floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The apartments are in a great location for the bars and resturants of Puerto Del Carmen and the Old Town. The roads were being dug up whilst we were there so you did have to thread your way through the one way system but it was fine.
The apartments are very clean but are in need of upgrading and modernising. Our original aparment ( 100 ) was awful and felt like a cell. We were moved to number 58 on the second night which was much better but still had uncomfortable furniture and the worst beds I have ever tried to sleep on. The bed was noisy and even a slight turn or movement meant it squeaking and groaning. We put the mattresses on the floor to try and get some peace and quiet.
Staff were good and with a little bit of updating these could be great apartments.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireRealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Just returned from 10 days self catering here. This was our 6th visit to Puerto del Carmen and after much research we picked here due to the good reviews and score on trip advisor. We really were hoping to finally have found a place that we would like to return to time and time again but unfortunately, it did not live up to our expectations. It would be unfair to write a completely bad review due to our personal tastes as there were a lot of good points. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The location was great, just one road back from the main strip and the pool area was good. The couple running the pool bar were lovely and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. Our main grumble was that we had requested a first floor apartment on booking and also e-mailed them a week or so before again asking for this, (as we prefer a balcony). We had a nice reply to say that this would be granted if possible but were then allocated probably the worst apartment we could ever have been given, (number 25). It was on the ground floor on the road opposite the local bar and reception with a passageway running up the side. We constantly had noise from above, from the cleaners wheeling their trolleys up the alley in the morning and people walking round the back to gain access to the first floor apartments. Cars were always parked right outside and people sat in the bar or on the bench opposite waiting for coach/taxi pick ups stared straight in. It was like being in a goldfish bowl and we felt when we were in, we had to have the door closed and the curtains drawn which made us feel very claustrophobic. We did ask to be moved immediately but were told they were full for the weekend and to ask again in a couple of days. When we went back, the reception manager was very kind and helpful and offered us a bungalow on the other side of the road but as it still wasn't what we'd requested, it didn't seem worth the hassle of moving. He told us that there were only 27 first floor apartments to hire and these were normally let to German or Irish tourists staying long term. It might sound petty but this really did spoil our holiday. The outside terrace had absolutely no view, only the side of all the parked cars so we never used it and we couldn't walk round in any state of undress due to the gawpers! Being self catering, we would have used the apartment far more (and saved a bit of money on food) if we had felt comfortable there.

The faults we found on a less personal note were that the apartment was quite hot - even in November. Towels were changed twice in 10 days which was not often enough, They really started to smell and didn't smell that fresh even when clean. It took 30 minutes on the hob to boil 2 eggs so you cerainly couldn't cook a gourmet meal. The bathroom had a lack of shelving/racks to put shampoo, shower gel etc. The only place was by the taps but as you had to hold the shower head in one hand due to the water pressure shooting it round in its holder and soaking the floor, it was a bit tricky trying to open the bottles, wash yourself and shower one handed. We were given soap which I know is unusual for self catering apartments but half way through the holiday, we were down to a sliver and it was never replaced. There were a few English TV channels although ITV disappeared quite often.

We met people who had stayed there before and had returned. One lady was there for her fourth visit and most of the reviews on here have been very positive and indeed were the reason we booked in the first place. Maybe we were just very unlucky with the apartment but because of this, we wouldn't return and the search goes on!

Room Tip: First floor apartment (good luck getting one!) or a bungalow near the pool. Certainly don't rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tracys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I have jsut returned from our trip to Puerto del Carmen and stayed and the Jable Bermudas Apartments. I looked at a lot of Apartments before I booked this place and based my booking on reviews from other travellers on tripadvisor. I must say I was NOT disappionted. This is a gem of a place. Just one street behind the strip and beach but so quite and relaxing. Very clean apartments with everything you need Kettle, toaster, microwave, hairdryer (from what I hear other apartments you need to rent these) Food at poolside bar was very good supplied by very friendly couple Mark & Lauren who catered to all. Attached to the complex is a Bodega (wine bar that also sells beer & spirits) where we spent most nights enjoying the spanish guitar playing of the proprietor 'Fernando'. I would definitely return to Puerto del Carmen and the Jable Bermudas

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,059 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jable Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jable Bermudas

Property: Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Address: Calle Bernegal 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Jable Bermudas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Jable Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jable Bermudas Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Jable Bermudas Lanzarote
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing