We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else can you ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What else can you ask for”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Had a week in December back at the Jables and once again very impressed with how friendly everyone is from the staff at the reception, the cleaners and Mark and Lauren who run the pool bar. I've stayed in many other apartments/hotels in Del Carmen and we've now settled at returning to the Jables as you simply can't beat them for location, the apartments are basic but modern and have everything you need and the little one level bungalow style ones on the pool side are perfect for us. We have now noticed that they get a lot of returning guests which in my books says a lot for a complex. My only gripe would be the pool was to cold but then again it was December and on any of our other visits it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on the side of the road where the pool/pool bar is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rab_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    345
    119
    30
    16
See reviews for
221
548
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Best part of these apartments is the location to the front. We had apartment number 21 which is directly across from the reception and is on the ground floor. Please if you are allocated this apartment dont take it. Firstly it is a adjacent to a privately owned apartment. The owner had a dog which barked everytime some one passed by and if you take into account the apartment was across from the reception this was very often. She also let it do its business in the very small garden for the entire week so you can imagine how much dog poo we had to look at. The apartment was tired, dated, grubby and the equipment was inadequate for self catering. I have checked a lot of the pictures that have been posted by you and i can tell you we must have been given the extemely short straw when we compare: the bed - very noisy when you moved in the night, sheets threadbare, blue cover stained and had cigarette burns. Not much better than i can imagine a prison bed to be. Bathroom - shower curtain disgusting, basin pedestal coming away from sink, mirror see better days. Kitchen - crockery brown pyrex straight out of the 1970s,1 small pot no lid and 1 large enough to make soup for the whole complex, exposed boiler and disgusting teatowel. Lounge area - television very old fashioned. I could go on and on. When we arrived we were told the place was full so we so no point in asking for another apartment. We did not book these apartments through a bargain bucket as some have implied to others but through a reputable travel agent and we paid 735 pounds for 7 nights. For this money i would have expected a good bit better. 1 last thing, where were the said security gates some state in their comments, surely not the gate to the small garden that any 3yr old could climb over.!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbell101158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay, apartments fine and the staff could not be nicer, also a very good location, we were disappointed with our balcony as it looked onto a wall from the complex in front, it was very shaded and left nothing to look at. If you are thinking of booking it may be worth asking about the balcony. I think this would put us off returning

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I've had to wait to write this review as we stay here so many times that it blocks you out. What can I say another two fantastic stays in both November and January. I cannot see what people find to complain about as these apartments have everything. The reception that has recently had a facelift is staffed by friendly English speaking people. Nothing is too much for them so if you encounter a problem then ask!! The apartments come in three styles. There are the bungalows that are situated on the same side of the main building both sides of the pool. The majority have all have been refurnished with new kitchens furniture and flat screen TVS. The other apartments are situated across the road on ground and first floor levels. We have always found it better to have a first floor apartment with a balcony to sit out on. The bedrooms are situated at the back of the property so it's very quiet at night. Double glazed windows and shutters make it ideal to sleep sound at night. The bathroom has the usual facilities with a three quarter bath with shower over it so the choice is there. The kitchen is equipped with all mod cons but to be fair we are out every night at a different location as it's cheap enough. The pool bar with Mark, Lauren and Grant is entertainment in itself. They cannot do enough for you. The food is great there is a fantastic atmosphere there and a great choice of satellite systems covering all sporting events. The pool is cleaned daily there are plenty of beds to laze about. To be fair the wifi has been a problem lately but it's because they've just switched over to a newer system. The best thing to do before you pay for it is to ask for a one day trial. They will do that for you at no cost. Alternatively there is wifi in the pool bar but only for paying customers!!
One place to avoid is the little bar el campiso. It is run by a small Spanish man who seems to have a liking only for females. It is entertaining sitting on your balcony at night watching him come out with his guitar trying to woo the women in. He doesn't do it to passing males. When he's open you'll soon find out he only has a catalogue of around six or seven tunes. It gets quite irritating after a day or two.. The jable is in an ideal location. It's very close to all amenities you won't be disappointed. It appears a few folk that stay here expect full five star treatment and service. My advice is simple go and pay those prices then. This is a simple friendly in expensive place to stay that caters for all and has everything. Go on give it a go. We'll be back for sure as soon as we can

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank westayeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The only 2 good things I can say about this place are its location which is 2 mins from beach and the lovely pool bar with very friendly staff!
The poor things are too long to list but include only a view of a wall and tree; blocked with hair plug hole in shower; unclean curtains in shower and lounge and squashed spiders on walls to name but a few.
I rarely complain and am quite accepting of basic accommodation but I had to request a transfer to another place to say it was so poor. :-((

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YokiMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was a bit dubious at first as the reception was just like a very small shabby shop. that was short lived! Once in the apartment it was fabulous. Everything you needed for a great relaxing holiday. My husband & I had a fabulous time.
The apartments were very clean, modern, 2 minute walk to the beach & all amenieties. Not the best sound proofed walls but on the whole not too bad.
The beds(although twin pushed together) were the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on!
Pool area was spotless, pool VERY cold but expected in January.
Bit of a walk to the harbour/old town(about 20-30 mins) but shops/bars on the way for stop offs!

The beach was spotlessly clean but sunbeds were expensive(12 euros)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliestrongbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable fortnight here. There were sufficient facilities to allow us to eat in when we couldn't be bothered going out for breakfast or dinner. The location is great, supermarket just round the corner, 2 mins to the sea and restaurants and centrally located. Room was cleaned every other day, sheets and towels regularly changed. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Staff very friendly, will stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlelambsie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jable Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jable Bermudas

Property: Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Address: Calle Bernegal 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Jable Bermudas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Jable Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jable Bermudas Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Jable Bermudas Lanzarote
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing