We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pool bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pool bar”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in 71 on 17th June 2014. This apartment was in the last run of getting renovated. Although clean, we did have cockroaches. We was on the ground floor and the bedroom window was locked as it looked out onto a back road. Apartment had everything you needed and it got cleaned ever other day.The pool bar is over the road run by mark his wife and the other staff who are all great. The food is good and the sangria is lush. Pool area is kept clean and there is a very relaxed friendly atmosphere there. Apartments are in a good location as they are very close to the beach and all the many bars and restaurents

Julie and Chris from Leeds

Room Tip: If staying over the road from the reception ask for upper floor or on the main site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieLeedsYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    344
    117
    30
    15
See reviews for
218
540
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We're just back from 10 great days in Jable Bermudas!! I booked this accommodation based on the price and the reviews on here, which were spot on! The apartments are simple and basic, but quite large in size and kept spotlessly clean. They are in a great location for 'the strip' of shops and restaurants and only 2 mins from the beach!

There's an excellent pool bar which serves good food and lovely cold beers, it's run by really friendly people... Mark, Sue (from Waterford) and Grant!

Jable Bermudas is an ideal holiday location for couples, families, etc! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms within the complex - or if across the small road ask for one on the upper level (even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul310762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 8 day break to the jable Bermudas taxi from the airport takes 10 minutes& 13 euros, Miguel on reception was very helpful& within minutes in our sea view apartment, I have stayed at the jable 4 times previously but the sea view one is the best I've stayed in very spacious& well equipt its quiet basic but cleaned regularly , the pool area is well stocked with sunbeds the pool is large with a small children's pool attached just a bit cold, mark and the staff at the pool bar were great very welcoming& helpful with a good range of food& drinks, the apartments are well situated 5 minutes from the beach & bars& restaurants try Pinocchio restaurant on the front fantastic food been there for years& always busy so go before 8 for a table as they queue outside overall myself wife& little girl had a great time at the jable & will defo return my tip is book direct with the jable website far cheaper than a travel agent

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ChorleySungod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked a late deal to the Jable Bermudas in early June 2014 and glad that I did. Excellent location, basic but well equipped apartment, great staff, wonderful facilities in fact everything you need whilst on holiday. The apartments boasted a large pool and busy pool bar but was close to the beautiful beach if you fancied sunbathing by the ocean. Restaurants, bars and shops were on your doorstep and you are only a 10 minute walk from the Old Town. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. We were given a ground floor flat which offered views of only the road (and a supposedly typical Lanzerote bar where the owner sang Elvis songs most evenings) but I understand that the upper apartments offer sea views. Although the location of our room didn't effect our stay I would request a the sea view room when we re-book.
Just one thing I would like to point out is that if airport transfers are not included in your holiday then get a taxi to this resort. We booked transfers with Viajes Urbis which were an absolute farce. Landing at 1850 we went to their office and were told to wait outside for further instructions. 50 minutes later we were allocated a coach. After sitting on the coach for 30 minutes we were told that we were waiting for more passengers from another incoming flight. Finally at 2045 we left the airport arriving at the apartments at 2115 hours......2 hours 25 minutes after landing.....the journey by taxi is just over10 minutes.

Room Tip: Apartments on 2 levels, upper floor offers sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NH3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

No complaints and only praise. So near the beach and the apartment was brilliant and kept very clean by the hard working staff. Kitchen was very well equipped. With a view and sun all day long it is excellent. Was our first visit to this Canary island but will not be the last.

Room Tip: Sun all day long opposite reception, also excellent view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back from a week in jable Bermudas...I chose it based on the reviews here, which were very accurate. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and serviced regularly. The pool was quiet, except for the afternoon when the local children would come and swim, beware of any pool toys left in the pool as they used whatever was in the pool/ beside your lounger while you were away and were very rough with them- they burst our lilo.
The pool bar was handy and the beer was cold. We ate out every night, if you want fish the old town is the best, Canarian potatoes were just dried new potatoes which were disappointing, but usually came with 3 delicious sauces.
Highly recommend a visit to rancho Texas, a lovely day out...only 2 water slides, but they were good fun and no queues. The animal park was really clean, and great for kids, we went kayaking in a miniature Grand Canyon area.
The wifi was €10 for the week-very poor in the apt and we were quite close, but worked fine by the pool.
We were very disappointed that there was no kids club, even though it came up on low cost holidays that there was one, as this was the main reason we chose this accommodation and it effectively changed the whole holiday for us, we were travelling with a 6 and 11 year old. They were looking forward to meeting other kids and we were hoping to relax during the day.
Another problem was the cockroaches, keep all doors closed as we found about 15 in our apartment over the week. We sprayed the door ways with the spray found under the sink, so we mostly found dying cockroaches in the morning...the kids thought it was great fun and even caught one as pet!! But they freaked us out.
Overall if you don't mind cockroaches which seem to be everywhere in lanzarote, this accommodation is very clean, has a great location, and is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ireland1234562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for a week but in another hotel up the hill, we called this our pitstop before we ventured up the hill (cardiac hill we called it). We could not get no sunbeds at our hotel on the first day so on our way to the beach and popped in for a drink, the staff were lovely and said we were welcome to come down whenever we wanted and use the facilities, from this we went down every day had breakfast and spent all day by the pool. My dad was able to have a bet and with arcade games table tennis, the swiming pool, the pool table, the dart board and much more there was always something to do and a plus it was so close to the front with the restaurants and the beach. The staff are lovely and always up for a laugh and a joke, and would do anything for ya.
This hotel and its attentive staff made our holiday enjoyable and we didnt even stay here, imagine if we did.
This was my boyfriends first time abroad and he loved this place and is now planning to book to stay here in october, we had a brilliant time and we can only thank the staff for making us welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiaLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jable Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jable Bermudas

Property: Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Address: Calle Bernegal 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Jable Bermudas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jable Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jable Bermudas Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Jable Bermudas Lanzarote
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing