We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Marcial Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
163
217
100
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
217
100
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentson site restaurantcommercial centrepool areaonsite supermarketclose to the airportplaya hondawalk in showerself cateringbasic apartmentlovely complexminute walkairport runwaybuilding workpool was coldevery other dayplenty of bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed here in February, very good location. Nice,clean and comfortable apartments. Great bar with good food at reasonable prices. Short walk to Centre of town with several good restaurants and bars. Liked Peggys Place and The Sportsman bars, friendly staff in both these bars.

Room Tip: Nice Apartments for good value. Clean and comfortable with everything you need. Supermarket on the Site and near town centre
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bawnogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have just arrived back from san marcial apartments yesterday.. & I have to say we had a great time. it was just 3 or 4 minutes to the beach... (which we loved) also the apartments were very clean & a supermarket is located just under the apartments & very reasonable .. I would only say one thing there was no air condioning but saying that it did not bother us.. as it was just around 28 degrees.. and there was a lovely breeze coming through the apt.. just 5 euro in or around for a taxi into the town of puerto del carmen or you could walk it.. about 40 mins though.. I thought Matagorda was just fab.. quiet but a lot of pubs & resturants in the area.. really you are spoilt for choice I would recommend the kinsale just a walk in @ the back of paddys paradise.. & also the american Indian in the town area.. also the Auld Triangle in Matagorda was great ole fun... Yes i would recommend San Marcial.. & their own resturant situated in the apartments was great value & good food.. We had a great time.. also the planes fly just beside the apartments we did not find this a problem but some may do .basic but clean

Room Tip: Where we stayed the apt had the sun in the morning and we were looking out on the pool just on the second floor some of the apts are way up and if you have problems with steps it may be difficult ask for a room just above the pool or on the ground floor facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scorpio6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

These apartments are great value for money....we stayed there for 12 nights for €360. They are basic but have all you need for a self catering holiday. They are spacious and The beds are very comfortable and much more than you expect for the price you pay. They were cleaned everyday, with the towels and sheets changed twice a week. The food in the bar is very nice and reasonable. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The apartments are ideal for couples and families, there are 3 seperate pool sections.

Room Tip: A second floor apartment has more privacy. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room that doesnt over look the road as there can be a bit of traffic at night.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

san marcial is a well run apartments very close to lanzarote airport which means if you need to taxi from airport it is very cheap, our room was clean daily except saturday which suited us as we required a late check-out on saturday and this was not a problum. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds but could do with more parasols, the bar service was very good as was the food they served and the prices here was good. San marcial is close to the beach and the com centre .Matagorda is a very quite and relaxed area and this about five mins by bus or taxi frompurto del carmen

Room Tip: most rooms have pool view this is a two storey building
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I booked the San Marcial apartments along with my boyfriend and 3 others all in our 20s. We believed we were going for a partying holiday but were completely wrong. We arrived the first night at half 10, got changed and went into the strip in Puerto Del Carmen. We arrived back at 2 am and within half an hour of having a quiet drink back inside the apartment we had the security man knocking at our door. This continued every night of the holiday, even though we got quieter and had even resorted to talking in one of the back bedrooms as so we could barely be heard in our own kitchen, until the final night when he came up took out what he called "a wand" (like a police baton) and said he had phoned the police and we had to get out. The next morning the reception woman came in to the apartment and said other visitors were coming to her every morning complaining yet anyone we were talking to said that they had never heard us and that we had every right to enjoy our holiday. I would definitely not advise anyone planning any sort of young drinking holiday to go near these apartments, it put a complete dampener on our mood until the point where we couldn't wait to leave to go home. After all spending over a thousand pounds on going for the week we were very disappointed. For families and older couples the place is ideal, and any visitors we encountered were very pleasant. The restaurant in the resort is lovely and very reasonably priced and the woman who was working every day was always cheerful and talkative, with the rest of my group saying she was the best thing about the apartments. There was also no air conditioning in the rooms although we were able to hire out a fan at 16euro for the week. It is a nice place but just not what we were looking for and we definitely weren't what they were looking for

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathleen663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews