We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Marcial Apartments
Ranked #43 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Tias, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for two weeks late June as part of my 3 month Lanzarote adventure. Loved the location, reception staff very helpful. Whilst I was there free internet in reception was made available. Restaurant was good and pool area was magnificent. Supermarket on site was well priced and had lovely fresh baked baguettes each day for 50 cents. I love my cats and was pleased to find there was only one cat lived here ( a huge fat cream coloured cat who I called turkey!). This complex is very laid back and comfortable, it is very near the beautiful Matagorda beach and I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank cristal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    176
    78
    25
    22
See reviews for
159
201
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks here really enjoyed it kids had a ball the best pool of any resort that I have ever stayed in. Apartments are fairly basic but that all you need cleaned every day. Food at the pool bar was excellent and well served.Miguel who runs the bar is a bit of a marmite person you either like or dislike him I found him a bit in your face when you sit down to push the food menu on you and if you decide not to eat there is as nice if your just drinking there.One other small problem which is not the resorts fault but the culture of the guests of putting towels on sun beds is a joke as bad as I have ever seen

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay in San marcial with my partner and our 7 year old. Apartment was fine and big and spotless. However the pull out bed was tiny and nobody could sleep on it as the springs were completely gone. On arrival reception was closed but we got our key from the lovely friendly snack bar staff. The snack bar is very reasonable and food is beautiful there.Pool area was kept very clean. Sun beds were a bit of a hassle towards the last few days as the complex got busier people began to put towels on beds and wouldn't be at the pool all day. The only bad thing about our stay here was the maid. She came once to clean and didn't do much at that. Our bed sheets were never changed and we had to contact reception for more towels and toilet paper. She didn't seem bothered about cleaning and didn't empty our bin either! Apart from this these apartments are ideal and are good value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magsmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramore, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed in San Marcial in 2004 and 2009 with wife and young children. Have to say the complex is very well run and is kept well also. The apartments were very clean and the on-site bar and restaurant is run by a very nice couple. Would love to head back there on next trip to Lanzarote (hopefully 2015)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolatenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had another week in the San Marcial from the 26th May. I can’t really add too much to what I have already stated about the apartments in Matagorda. When we arrived at 12.10pm, the original reception desk was in use; however, when leaving on the 2nd June the new desk had opened; bright and welcoming, according to all the ‘welcome’s’ in many languages emblazoned on the bottom. We and other Irish holidaymakers were a tad put off as they neglected to display ‘Fáilte’ amongst the others; we made our point though.
Friendly staff in all departments; reception, Sandra and Yani; Poolbar/restaurant, Miguel, Cissy, Jolly and Mary all displayed a high standard of courtesy and helpfulness; a special gracias goes to the nightman as we disturbed him on many an early morning.
The pool area, as was the entire complex, remained immaculately clean. One thing continues to annoy many guests; the towels! They mostly remain threadbare and should be replaced more often with new ones.
I highly recommend this small complex of 64 apartments, and even though it is close to the airport, the noise never seems to upset the guests; if it did, why would there be so many regular visitors like us.

Room Tip: As stated in previous reviews...best apartments 150-164 for the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bosspat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Myself, friend and our two 3 years stayed here for 1 week at the end of march. We had an amazing time. I was previously a believer of AI holidays but San marcial has changed that!! The apartments are a basic 2* standard but cleaned 3/4 times in the week and towels changed regularly. The pool and grounds are some of the cleanest I've seen and the on site shop and bar/restaurant are very reasonable. Can't wait to go back in July with the hubby in toe!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank vicb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great Place to Stay our Rep Laura very good and the rep from the Blanket Tour Donna was great very helpful. Very nice neighbors we hope to meet them again. Staff very good.

We will be back again soon and bring more family

The 2 Ladies from Dublin

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank becky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
#18 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#35 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marcial Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marcial Apartments

Property: San Marcial Apartments
Address: Calle Alpahor 4, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Class:3 star — San Marcial Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Marcial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Lanzarote
San Marcial Lanzarote
San Marcial Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing