We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but ok”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Heanor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic but ok”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just returned from 4 day at Montana mum dad 5 year old and grandma.
The apartments are very dated
the bathroom is dark and the plugs in the bath leak the water so the bath loses all it's water the shower is either very very hot or cold
The beds are very uncomfortable and the sofa bed is rubbish
The pool bar is very very pricey 22 euros for 4 drinks
However the barman on the evenings santi is brilliant nothing is any trouble for him he was one of the best things about hotel
The pool was freezing even though they say it's heated by solar panels
Overall if your looking for a cheap hotel not far from the beach and strip this is for your but for a family grandma mum dad and 5 year old maybe not

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
First of all we want to thank you for taking the time and sending us your feedback about our resort. As we are constantly trying to improve our services our guests opinions are very important to us. We have taken good note of your comments and want to thank you again for letting us know.

With best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    262
    81
    15
    12
See reviews for
191
361
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at Montana and must say it was as good as last year.
We are a family with a wheelchair user and also this year brought another family also with a wheelchair user. We stayed in 120 are friends in 121 and the two lads in 119.

From the moment we arrived we received friendly service from all and because one of our rooms wasn't just ready, complimentary drinks all round were offered and gratefully received ;-). The apartments are basic but nicely furnished and ideal for wheelchair users and families alike. The whole complex is really friendly - we didn't eat at the Montana but the bar area was pleasant and football shown nightly. Nicely lit up around the pool at night it was relaxing sat in our patio area enjoying a few beers, after the evening events. Thank you Montana and hopefully you will see us again next year.

A couple of suggestions; why dont you do a happy hour like the establishment down the road, it would bring in more business and stop people going their when they could be drinking at the Montana and also put a dart board up ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words, nice feedbacks like yours make it easy to work hard.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in our resort and are very much looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best for you!

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Montana club looks quite luxureous from the outside but the apartments are quite dated: the exact era is hard to pinpoint but think orange walls, flowery couches and blankets (instead of duvets) on the beds. To me it looked like it was in need of an update and some TLC. It is kept clean but there seem to be bigger maintenace problems: in our apartment previous guests (more than 4) had written their names in the wood of table and chairs, this was not fixed. Also some wear and tear (missing freezer door) that didn't look as if it was going to be fixed. The kitchen equipment is very basic; i do like to cook and am quite creative with minimal ingredients and tools but this little kitchenette was somewhat of a challenge. I think it depends here very much on your fellow holidaymakers how much you like the place as the apartments (and balconies) are all close together and have really thin walls. I would say that the staff are really doing their best, working hard and making an effort, but this may be a matter of poor management and understaffing. Customers are either middle aged and keep to themselves, or families and groups of tattood Brits/ Irish that tend to be noisier.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the most sun: look al the picture of the property map; on the right side there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frangipanime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If I was selfish I would keep quiet about this place. All apartments face the two pools on just two levels. There are two pools with one on either side of the Reception and Bar/Restaurant. The staff are uniformly pleasant, helpful and unobtrusive. The guests, while we were there, we're middle aged and reserved. Sun lounger cushions were available free of charge at Reception and it's a lovely, quiet place to lounge about the pool having the occasional coffee, beer or glass of wine. A three minute brisk walk will bring you to the beach and bar/restaurant strip. There is an exceptionally well stocked Spar Supermarket within 50 yards of the complex. On the down side there is no Helicopter Pad on the roof, no Ferris Wheel and no Roller Coaster. The Montana Club is an ideal mid priced, small complex which is adjacent to but not on top of the beachfront. We were very impressed.

Room Tip: All rooms are adequately secure and adjacent to the pool (25 feet) but the ground floor apartments h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eamonn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The apartments were ok,could have been cleaner.There were some cats roaming in the complex which I didn't like,they came up to the balcony on numerous occasions throughout the week.Didn't like the shared balcony.Staff and reception were nice and the barman was brilliant with us.

Room Tip: Ask for an adult pool view you get the sun most of the day from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamescoatbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west england
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Like other have said the apartments are in a great position and having taken advice off here we booked a pool view room. The rooms are a decent size and clean, but badly fitting doors seem to let in the bugs, which required killing on a daily basis, and having them crawl accross your pillow at night is not pleasent.

The complex lost water one evening and the hard working barman could not get hold of any mamagement or staff. It clearly wasnt a big problem because as soon as the maintainance man came in at 7.30am the water was back on. Then for several days we had to run the water for 10 minutes before it came hot, not a problem said reception, because we had hot water!!! after a few days the supply returned to normal.

We had a great time in the resort and despite one or two niggles we would return to Montana Club again, hopefully next year, althogh the price does seem to have increased greatly for Feb 2015

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
First of all, thank you very much for sending us your feedback about your recent stay with us. As we are constantly trying to improve our services your opinion is very helpful and important to us, we have taken good note about your comments. Once again, thank you very much. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our resort next year.

With kind regards

Ligia Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just back from a fantastic week in these apartments. Very well maintained and excellent location, , but what stood out for me was the service myself and my partner received off santy in the bar.i work myself in an award winning hotel which prides itself on customer service and satisfaction to our guests and have to say santy went above and beyond his duties even collecting a takeaway meal on our first night having arrived late in the evening. First impressions and first point of contact are very important and we just knew we were going to have a great week from then on .well done santy your a credit to your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for your nice feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. I passed your kind comments to all our staff, especially to Santy.
We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time.

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Property: Montana Club
Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing