We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 16th march till 27th march 14.the hotel itself was pleasant enough and in a relatively good location in Del Carmen. Nothing fancy but it was kept nice and clean.pool area was good. The only issues we had was the bedroom had bars on the outside of window obviously to keep out thieves. But the problem was if there was a bad fire in the lounge/living area it would be bad news as there would be no way out. Apart from that hopefully the smoke alarm would save the day.

The kitchen had the usual stuff which was adequate for us. All in all it was a pleasant stay, staff were friendly enough. Would probably go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steffjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion about us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our resort and hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Best regards and greetings from Lanzarote

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    262
    82
    15
    12
See reviews for
193
362
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recently back from yet anothet excellent holiday at the Montana Club ! Have lost count of the number of times we have stayed here - would not consider staying any where else now ! Huge thanks again to Ligia and all the staff and looking forward our next visit !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments! It was a pleasure to have you here again as our guest! All the best for you and see you very soon!

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have recently returned from a months stay at the Montana. We stayed in room 220 and received the sun most of the day although the weather was cloudy and very breezy most of the time. The balcony overlooked the pool and was out of the breeze.

The apartments are quite spacious and have the usual facilities but we missed an oven and microwavable containers for cooking. We placed the blanket under the bed sheet and had a comfortable sleep. The room was cleaned every other day by the friendly staff. The decor was a bit dated but a TV showing ITV and BBC enabled us to keep in touch. WiFi was available but a bit on the slow side. The shower was quite powerful with plenty of hot water.

We found the drinks were at usual hotel prices and the hotel did offer a half board option although I think you received a voucher to use elsewhere for the evening meals. The snacks I had during the day were very good value. All the staff were very friendly, especially Santi and the receptionist. There always seemed to be sunbeds available although you might need a cushion!. The adult pool ranged from 1.35m to 2.2m and was unheated. A child's pool was available on the other side of the bar. There was no entertainment provided in the evening apart from football on the large TV screen and things seemed to close down when this finished.

A Spar supermarket is just down the road and the main strip is about 5/10 minutes away. The nearest beach is near the Casino but its very small. There are two very good beaches on either side with sunbeds and toilet facilities but they are 10/15 minutes walk. You can catch a bus to Costa Tegiuse or Playa Blanca and they cost about 2.80 Euros and take about 1hour. You can easily walk to Rancho Texas from the apartments in 10/15 minutes. The promenade stretches from Arricief to PDC and beyond and you can walk or hire a bike.

Overall, the Montana apartments are very pleasant, quiet and attracted an older client base whilst we were staying there. I think the 18/30 crowds will be better served elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book a pool view room to receive the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chapelblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We want to thank you very much for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in Montana Club, as you know your opinion is very important to us. It has been a pleasure to receive you in our resort and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Arrived Saturday 8 / 3 / 2014 11. 30 am room wasn't ready so we waited at the bar . reception gave us a complementary drink for waiting . We were given room 216 first floor. Only problem with this was we looked out on to The back of the bar and bins and no sun not very good . if booking do not have rooms 115 / 116 / 117 / 118 /215 / 216/ 217/ 218 as they all look out to the same thing bins and rooms below look out to the wall and staff smoking and chatting on mobile phone . Walls of rooms very thin could hear girls in heels at 3 am walking around drunk . Room was clean and cleaned every other day including change of towels. The beds are very uncomfortable and we suffered with a bad back most of the week. Staff are all friendly and helpful and speak good English. Bar is expensive for food and drink compared to other bars on the main strip. Would not return because of the beds.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool either ground or first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrytoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
First of all thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion about our resort on Tripadvisor. Our clients opinions are very important to us so we have taken good not of your comments. About the position of our apartments, please understand that this depends on the roomtype in the booking. We are very sorry to hear that you suffered with a bad back because of the beds, we could have found a solution if you would have commented this at reception, again, we are very sorry to hear about this.

Please receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent location, just 5 mins from the main strip. Staff friendly and welcoming. If possible, ask them to reserve a room on the ground floor. Rooms 126-131 are the best. Refuse 124 and 224 - they overlook a rubbish tip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank OranFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback about our resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a very laid back week at the Montana.. We stayed in apt 106 right next to one of the pools. Apt very good though the air con stopped working a few days into our stay. The staff were very pleasant and help full. During our stay we had breakfast at the Montana.. Very nice. There is a Spar shop less than 2 mins walk and the main strip is 5 mins down the road.
Not sure how it would be in high season but at the time we were there it was quiet and relaxing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Barnze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your nice feedback about Montana Club Suite Hotel! It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my 2 friends. Rooms were clean and tidy and we had everything we needed. We stayed in apartment 111 which is just a few steps away from the pool. Got the sun in the afternoon. We arrived before 12pm and our room was ready. Staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. We ate in the pool bar once and it was nice. Not a place to stay if you have children; its very quite and peaceful with not much for children to do. There is a supermarket at the end of the street and you are just a few minutes walk away from the sea front with all the shops and restaurants. Overall a very pleasant stay and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were lovely and you dont feel people are watching you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
First of all thank you so much for taking the time and sending us your friendly feedback about Montana Club Suite Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our resort and that you had a good time with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future!

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Property: Montana Club
Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing