We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The courtesy room that never happens”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Returned home today after once again an excellent 12 day stay! Excellent, Clean, friendly, always ticks all the boxes, but a word of WARNING!!! Anyone having a late flight please please do not waste your time asking for an extension on room time. After our 3rd time here in just over a year we are told they offer this service if possible! Believe me it is NEVER possible!! They will say " ask Tommorrow , ask nearer the end of your hols, ask the day before, then ask in the morning! The answere is always NO! We are very busy! We have literally seen neighbours come and go , not able to have a few extra hours comfort yet they're rooms have not been accommodated for sometimes 48 hours. My husband is registered disabled and walks with the aid of crutches but I'm afraid for our love of the accommodation we have just fallen for it again!! 6 hour wait clutching our luggage in the midday heat and we sat and watched our room un vacated ! You can leave your suitcases ( although just in a corner in full access to everyone ) Such a shame that I can honestly say this is the one and only Downfall!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion
It is with considerable regret that you had a problem with our late check out service.
I would like to take this opportunity to explain that this is a free service depending on the availability and we are always trying it to the last minute.
Reading some comments you can notice that a lot of people have enjoyed this service and we are very sorry that the day of your departure we are going to be fully-booked and we often don’t know what time customers are going to come
Once again thank you very much for your time and collaboration.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week from May 25 to June 1. We had two apartments next door to each other on the lower ground floor so we had to come up steps to reach pool level. It meant we didn't have a view as such, but was still perfectly fine and there was no extra noise from the bar area above us which was good. The apartments overall were pretty quiet, so there was plenty of sun beds to choose from. The pool area was always kept clean and tidy but the pool was pretty freezing, though when it gets even hotter out there I'm sure it'll be much needed! We had a couple of ice creams from the bar but didn't eat there, however there seemed to be a good selection of snacks to choose from if desired. We didn't see a lot of staff, and some days the receptionist also ran the bar area but the staff we did meet were all very pleasant. We had a smooth check in and out and were able to keep one of our rooms on for free on the day of departure which was a big bonus.
As for the rooms themselves, they were typical of most self catering apartments in Europe really, little table for two, two ring hob, sink, fridge with little ice box, microwave, toaster and kettle and some frying pans. Plenty of crockery and cutlery too. Might be a random point but we had a tea towel provided each time the maid came which was nice as it's usually something you need to remember to bring.
The bedroom was an average size for two people, there was plenty of wardrobe space with some shelves inside plus hangers and a safety deposit box which you pay a deposit for. The beds were a bit on the firm side but you get used to them after the first night. I actually slept out on the sofa bed in the living room as my sister and little niece were in the bedroom and I had a perfectly good week of sleep. There is a drawer pull out bed under the sofa too if there's a fourth person staying. The only thing that annoyed me a little is that I had to make my own bed up even after the maid had been, I think when you've paid the same amount as the others to be there you should get the same service but maybe that's just me. The rooms were cleaned every other day and the room always had a lovely smell to it once the maids had been. The air con worked really well and you can have it on three different settings in both rooms.
As for location, the Montana is great, there's a lovely little Italian restaurant at the end of the street as well as a big Spar supermarket so we stocked up on breakfast and some lunch stuff there. It's only a five minute walk down to the front and the street outside is pretty quiet.
Overall the apartments are a perfectly acceptable place to stay, clean, tidy with nice staff and a good location, all you could really need from a week's break!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jill177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments even that you find that inconvenience.
Maid service is, as you said, every second day, they are responsible for cleaning and making bed, therefore we don´t what happened.
We are going to take a note and we would like to thank your time and comment.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband booked 14days here and have enjoyed every single moment from the friendly receptionist to the jolly bar man, Sandeago!!

The cleaning staff clean the room every other day with freshly washed towels and left our apartment with a clean smell.

Wifi is free, just hard to reach apartments depending on where your room is based.

The strip was a 5minute walk away, and not as off putting as some of the negative comments that were left!!

Our daughter joined us on the second week and the staff where so willing to accommadate, by extra bedding and pillows!

Rooms where clean and tidy when we arrived, safe in room with a small fee. Shower is amazing. Apartments use solar power to heat the complex.

Food is slightly over priced, but just head down the strip to get cheaper food. Which we did because we booked self catering.

Swimming pools where cleaned every morning and one of them was heated!! Plently of sun longers, but seat mats are chargable from €2.50!
All & all we had a brilliant holiday and will be back. Thank you Montana!!

Maurice, Pauline & Jen

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guests,

we hope you had a very good trip back home!

Thank you so much for you nice words and compliments about our resort and for taking the time to write your report, we are sure that this will be very usefull for future guests.

We are pleased that you had a brilliant holiday and are very much looking forward to welcoming you again!

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception manager
and the whole Montana Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here from 10-17 may , and to my delight it was still off season.Ten minutes from the airport and we arrived at The Montana Club. We had paid for, and got a first floor apartment which suited our needs. Flat screen TV, mini kitchen, single beds, which pulled together, if necessary. Average really, but ticked all the boxes. The location was fabulous, a few hundred yards and we were on the strip, with the usual line of pubs and restaurants, and the Spar at the end of the street was very handy.

Had a nice week in Porto del Carmen which was made all the better from my stay at Montana Club, I'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony_105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Lanzarote and we hope we can welcome you again in our resort in the near future.

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Booked here in May 2014 based on reviews and they're accurate. Location is excellent, 5 mins walk to middle of Puerto del Carmen. Apartments are now a little dated, however they overlook the pools, so no long walks that you get in bigger complexes. Standards are very good everywhere, very clean, service is excellent. We opted for bed & breakfast and it's worth the extra for the food - good choice and plenty of it too. All management and staff were 1st class too. Would highly recommend for couples and family alike.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guests,

we want to thank you very much for choosing us for spending your holidays and hope you had a good trip back home!

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for posting your review here on Tripadvisor.

We hope we can welcome you again in the near future!

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sanchez
Reception Manager
& the whole Montana Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Montana Club was booked because of price and other reviews on here. Some of the reviews don't do this place justice. From the moment we entered and spoke with the reception to day we left it was all just wonderful. Apartment was basic but we only tend to sleep and get ready there so was more than adequate for our needs. Kettle, microwave, good quality safe in room which was cheaper than advertised. Everything functioned as it should and the sit / sleep stuff was comfy. My Mrs wants me to make a special mention to the hair dryer. Non of this basic half hearty blowers, it was similar to a top of the range salon one which in turn was really powerful. Pool area gets lots of sun. Wasn't overcrowded and was peacefull. Sunbeds functioned and were used but there was a guy there removing the broken ones. Pool temp was fine. Just one thing on this because of other reviews when your in the blazing sun it warms your skin and body. Water cools your body 40 times faster than air and that's why the sea / pool appear freezing when you jump in. They also had a floating thermometer in the pool for the non believers haha
Bar area set out nice and really cool. Bar staff take the time to speak to you and will accommodate and tv requests like football and uk tv. Shows etc. We ate breakfast here once and was good. Location is excellent to walk to most places in PCD and is a nice flat easy walk. It took us about 8 to 10 mins to get to the beach front with all the restaurants and bars. Free wifi bonus.
Just to finish off this well run and well maintained and is immaculately clean. I would book this accommodation again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Team-Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guests,

first of all we hope you had a good trip back home!

We are so pleased to receive your nice feedback and cannot thank you enough for your friendly and warm words. It would be a very great pleasure to welcome you again in our resort. We are already looking forward to it! Once again, thank you very much.

Receive our very best regards

Ligia Sanchez
Reception Manager
& the whole Montana Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here based mostly on trip advisor reviews and reasonable price. Weren't disappointed. We had a really good, relaxing holiday. Montana is perfectly located near a Spar and a short walk from the front. Reception were very helpful and answered a few queries before our holiday by email. Plenty of parking out front for our hire car and some lovely snacks/meals in the bar. Kids loved the heated pool. Stayed in no.215, no problems!

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear guests,

first of all we hope you had a very good trip back home!

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about your recent holidays at Montana Club. We are pleased to read that you had a good and relaxing holiday and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope we can welcome you again in the near future and please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you while you're planning your next holidays.

Receive our kindest regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
and the Montana Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,925 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,957 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing