We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here in June for our first family holiday. Our son was just five months old when we took him. The air conditioning really helped during the day when it got too hot for him and the heated pool was such a bonus as we could take him in it. Staff were friendly and the cleaners were quite thorough. I was also surprised that the tv had some English channels, it came in handy as we stayed in a couple of nights. The rooms were well equipped and quite comfortable. Much better than some apartments I have stayed in here. We even had the teatowel changed in the kitchen! All in all very good value for money and would definitely go again. The free wi-fi in the room was also a really good bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank RebeccaK2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guests!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor and for your nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you had a good time with your little one in our resort.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Montana Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Montana for 7 days. We had a self catering apartment (bedroom, bathroom, kitchen joined with living space + balcony). Apartment was very basic, 2 single beds which we pusched together, basic kitchen equipment but we didint cook too much so was perfect for breakfast. The air condition was a bit weak but helped. We just wanted something nice and cheerful and we were happy with it. The strip and the beautiful beach is only about 5-10 min walk which make a perfect location. Old town is also worth to visit-we walked there (about 30min). We disovered 'Just a little bar' on the strip (when you take left on the strip walking from Montana) with a breathtaking beach view and 'happy hour beer for 1 euro' :-). There is also amazing italian restaurant when you turn right walking out of the apartments. Great, peaceful swimming pool-2 large pools(one for adulth & kids and one for adults only on the opposite side of the hotel), plenty of sun loungers. The only one negative thing is the transport to the hotel we booked through Travel Republic- took 2 hours waiting time after we landed and wasn't organised at all. Just take a bus or a taxi (cheap as Montana is close to the airport). Would come back to Puerto de Carmen and would recommend Montana Club. Overall lovely holiday and good place to stay for a decent price!

Room Tip: Rooms facing a pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for leaving your nice comments and tips here on Tripadvisor and of course for recommending us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and would be pleased if we could welcome you again in the future.

With best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got back from holiday with my elderly parents here the staff were very friendly check in was very fast we got our card key and started our holiday the pool was very deep great for cooling down the other side pool was mainly for children and therefore not as deep, the rooms basic but with air conditioning which was very good and worked brilliantly the tv had 3 English channels ITV1 BBC1 and RTE1 the remote control was10 euros but was refundable. The beds and bed settee very comfortable the bathroom had a bath, towel changes every second day, on the last day got a rowdy neighbour who thought it was funny bombing the pool at 1am and screaming children apart from that enjoyed the holiday and will be back again, the pool bar food was lovely had a hamburger and chips thats all I can think of thank you Montana club.

Room Tip: South side room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tedyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guests,

we want to thank you for choosing us for spending your holidays and for leaving your review and useful informations here on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you had a nice time in Montana Club and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards

Ligia Sánchez & Team Montana Club
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a ten day family holiday at Montana Club. The complex is a small property but with excellent staff as we found out (eventually)

On our arrival mid evening we where greeted by the on duty lady (Sally) who quickly checked us in with no fuss. However the room we where allocated was probably close to an almost full sceptic tank and the smell was terrible. After some strong words we where eventually shifted to another room (disabled access) which was ok for the night but again not suitable for our family needs.

Then it started to get better ..... the next morning the daytime manager arranged a choice of two rooms and we finally occupied our third room in 24 hrs in the afternoon of full day one.

The initial impression of there being no real care about our situation was quickly forgotten and we got onto enjoying the rest of the holiday .... which I must say was very good

The apartment we finally stayed in was clean, spacious and had all that was needed. The A/C was a little weak at first but following a technicians visit was fine for the rest of the stay. Extra towels and linen if required (changed every other day as standard) was no problem and importantly the shower pressure was excellent!!

The bar staff (Santi and Sally) where both very good (especially Santi later in the evening was very good fun and we are now considered friends. We had some real good fun as the world cup started especially when Spain or England where playing

We where on B&B basis and the breakfasts where very good indeed with many choices off the regular pay menu. All pretty basic pool bar food but more than adequate for breakfast and lunch

Overall was very good and would recommend for a family hloliday

Room Tip: Avoid Room 109 if you can!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyCarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guests!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize again the turbulent start you had!
Thank you very much for leaving your review here on Tripadvisor. We hope we can welcome you back very soon!

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sänchez &
Team Montana Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just back from 10 days holidays, it was a fab place to stay, we had pool view which was excellent. Myself my husband and 11 month old baby! We were delighted with the travel cot in d room- it was spotlessly clean with mattress, sheet, small pillow and lovely little duvet set. We couldn't have being happier with everything. Will def b back next year..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caffrey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guests,

We are pleased to read your nice comments about your recent stay in our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback here on Tripadvisor!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Returned home today after once again an excellent 12 day stay! Excellent, Clean, friendly, always ticks all the boxes, but a word of WARNING!!! Anyone having a late flight please please do not waste your time asking for an extension on room time. After our 3rd time here in just over a year we are told they offer this service if possible! Believe me it is NEVER possible!! They will say " ask Tommorrow , ask nearer the end of your hols, ask the day before, then ask in the morning! The answere is always NO! We are very busy! We have literally seen neighbours come and go , not able to have a few extra hours comfort yet they're rooms have not been accommodated for sometimes 48 hours. My husband is registered disabled and walks with the aid of crutches but I'm afraid for our love of the accommodation we have just fallen for it again!! 6 hour wait clutching our luggage in the midday heat and we sat and watched our room un vacated ! You can leave your suitcases ( although just in a corner in full access to everyone ) Such a shame that I can honestly say this is the one and only Downfall!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion
It is with considerable regret that you had a problem with our late check out service.
I would like to take this opportunity to explain that this is a free service depending on the availability and we are always trying it to the last minute.
Reading some comments you can notice that a lot of people have enjoyed this service and we are very sorry that the day of your departure we are going to be fully-booked and we often don’t know what time customers are going to come
Once again thank you very much for your time and collaboration.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week from May 25 to June 1. We had two apartments next door to each other on the lower ground floor so we had to come up steps to reach pool level. It meant we didn't have a view as such, but was still perfectly fine and there was no extra noise from the bar area above us which was good. The apartments overall were pretty quiet, so there was plenty of sun beds to choose from. The pool area was always kept clean and tidy but the pool was pretty freezing, though when it gets even hotter out there I'm sure it'll be much needed! We had a couple of ice creams from the bar but didn't eat there, however there seemed to be a good selection of snacks to choose from if desired. We didn't see a lot of staff, and some days the receptionist also ran the bar area but the staff we did meet were all very pleasant. We had a smooth check in and out and were able to keep one of our rooms on for free on the day of departure which was a big bonus.
As for the rooms themselves, they were typical of most self catering apartments in Europe really, little table for two, two ring hob, sink, fridge with little ice box, microwave, toaster and kettle and some frying pans. Plenty of crockery and cutlery too. Might be a random point but we had a tea towel provided each time the maid came which was nice as it's usually something you need to remember to bring.
The bedroom was an average size for two people, there was plenty of wardrobe space with some shelves inside plus hangers and a safety deposit box which you pay a deposit for. The beds were a bit on the firm side but you get used to them after the first night. I actually slept out on the sofa bed in the living room as my sister and little niece were in the bedroom and I had a perfectly good week of sleep. There is a drawer pull out bed under the sofa too if there's a fourth person staying. The only thing that annoyed me a little is that I had to make my own bed up even after the maid had been, I think when you've paid the same amount as the others to be there you should get the same service but maybe that's just me. The rooms were cleaned every other day and the room always had a lovely smell to it once the maids had been. The air con worked really well and you can have it on three different settings in both rooms.
As for location, the Montana is great, there's a lovely little Italian restaurant at the end of the street as well as a big Spar supermarket so we stocked up on breakfast and some lunch stuff there. It's only a five minute walk down to the front and the street outside is pretty quiet.
Overall the apartments are a perfectly acceptable place to stay, clean, tidy with nice staff and a good location, all you could really need from a week's break!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jill177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments even that you find that inconvenience.
Maid service is, as you said, every second day, they are responsible for cleaning and making bed, therefore we don´t what happened.
We are going to take a note and we would like to thank your time and comment.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
598 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,655 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing