We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6th visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanzarote Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanzarote Palm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“6th visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have just returned from a few days at the Plaza Palmeras. I stayed for 4 nights in room 78 with my husband. I requested this room by email as I have stayed in it before and it's not as tired as some of the others. We had a lovely break. Ali and Ahmed were as welcoming and entertaining as always. We had housekeeping in twice who mopped the floor, changed the towels and made the beds. The rooms here are basic and functional but not at all fancy. It's a perfect base to shower and sleep. The pool area is huge with plenty of space. Since last summer there is a new set of fabric sun loungers and around 15 new umbrellas which can be moved around. This is a huge improvement on the few fixed umbrellas that were previously all that was available for shade. Also there are now mobility scooters for hire as well as bikes. I used the wi-fi for a day and it was great. The connection was a little patchy in the apartment but on the balcony or by the pool it was perfect. I have heard that these apartments are being closed for a few months next year to be turned into a 4 star hotel. I don't know whether there is any truth to that at all. I hope it's having some work done to it as it's a great place in a fantastic location but it is in desperate need a serious facelift. Basically as tired as it is I'd still recommend the Plaza Palmeras but don't expect anything beyond cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BridgeLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    181
    94
    20
    24
See reviews for
113
276
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel as a day room for our last day of our holiday.
The room was dirty & tired and had 4 dead cockroaches sitting in the floor as soon as we walked in!!

We used the pool which was ok but the we couldn't wait to get washed and get out!!

If I'd been staying there for my holiday, I would have walked straight back to reception and checked out.

We did mention to reception about the state of the room and the cockroaches but they didn't care which I think says it all.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my dad went away for a week in february met alot of nice people at this hotel, the beds were very uncomfortable and hard, and the walls were paper thin could hear everything next door. Do not lie on the sunbeds unless you want a broken back and we were told the drinks at the bar tasted disgusting. Apart from that the hotel is at a good location just down a hill from all the pubs and restaurants. You must go for food in pinochinos the food was to die for, and visit brians brue the music was excellent. Also must see the tribute to Michael Bubble was fantastic!! x. Do not go to the Spinnaker for food as you wait about an hour for your dinner and staff are rude....

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

had a holiday here this month. the place is needing demolished. we could sit in our apartment and watch the coming and goings of our neighbour through the cracks in the ill fitting door. the place is dirty, and is is in dire need of upgrading. bed linen was changed once. all the maids do is "wash" the floors and empty bins. never saw any evidence of cleaning of bathroom. the curtains were hanging off the windows the curtains on the balcony doors were torn. bare plaster in the rooms and cracks in the balcony walls.the food in the pool bar left a lot to be desired, though it was hot. furniture in the room was filthy, and covered in sun oil stains. shower curtain was so thin i could almost see through it. i have visited this place on 3 other occasions and it was never as bad as this. the receptionist did tell us it was closing for 3 months for repairs, which are really deparatley needed. i was disappointed on this visit. on the plus side, had lots of sun beds, but only 7 parasols for the whole place....needs more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecubsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here in an apartment on 2nd floor with a balcony. The apartment was clean and nice. Cleaners came in each day. Wifi works good it was €10 for 3 days. Pool side clean and plenty of beds. Happy hour at bar. Good location a short walk to the main stretch just a little up hill on the way back. Supermarket next door was handy. We will definately be returning here soon as really enjoyed it here :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lwpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUYTON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

If your after a good value for money, clean accommodation in a decent location, then this is just the place. Its got plenty of sunbathing space and loungers and a bar and supermarket on site. happy hours for the bar, are from 4-5 and 9-10.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 128 as its by the bins, which get emptied at 4am every morning and will wake you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvertonBaggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

just come back from plaza palmeras - stayed in ground floor apartment which got the sun at certain times of the day.
cant fault the place - basic - 2 hob cooker but necessary utentils to make a decent meal. yes furniture is a bit shabby but overall complex is clean.
would like to have seen little extras in bathroom like bar of soap - take everything with you toiletry wise.
complex quiet - only entertainment I saw was bingo (for no prizes) and mention of karaoke. Don't know if it improves as the season goes on as far as kids entertainment goes. so beware if planning a family break.
only real complaint I had was the reception staff - got there and was basically told my room was that way. went back asked for bus times - she didn't know what I was going on about. Never seen any of the reception staff interact with guests. asked in one of the hotels down road - really helpful reception girl - bus stops at the roundabout turn right as you come out of palmeras - takes you to arrecife and teguise.
complex up a hill with good couple bars on the way - supermarket on site but pricey - hiperdino down the road or alternatively turn left at hiperdino and there is a spar on the left.
taxis cost 15 euros to airport.
you had to pay for tv which was a bit of a bind as I was on a budget - especially as the complex is quiet - a tv would have been nice to sit and watch but not for a charge.
would go back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLAIRE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.9 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzarote Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzarote Palm

Property: Lanzarote Palm
Address: Calle Anzuelo 60, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Plaza Palmeras)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanzarote Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Lanzarote Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Palmeras Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Plaza Palmeras Lanzarote
Lanzarote Palm Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing