We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Pueblos Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$182
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$242
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
90
215
181
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
215
181
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncrafty cowla bambaevery other daypool bar issea viewwalk into townbit dateddown hilltaxis are cheaphuge balconycheap holidaywalking difficultiesharbour areathe main stripfresh towelsquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It's hard to review Los Pueblos,
It's cheap. You get what you pay for.
Yes, that much is true. If you want five stars you kind of have to pay for five stars, but this place is not just cheap and so-so, it's got some serious dirt and filth-problems. The so called cleaning is very badly done (if at all. Usually just emptying the trash, and straightening out towels, from what we could tell) and it's got its fair share of very rude and unhelpful staff.
BUT... it's also ideally located, close to the old town and with a few shops and several restaurants just around the corner, free wifi by the pool and one amazingly sweet and helpful lady in the reception (the lady who speaks Swedish and who's always in a good mood. You rock!).

When we arrived, our fridge/freezer was broken and we complained, only to be sent a maintenance guy who basically told us that he'd have to wait for someone else to move - but when we weren't happy with that, we DID get a new one VERY quickly. Just wondering who they switched it with, because after that we actually saw them going into another apartment and taking that fridge out. Very strange.

Not to mention that the so called "sea view" consisted of staring into a wall and a bunch of sun catchers...

There was also the incidents of the window not being closed when we came back to the room and the one where someone (we have our ideas who - a cleaning lady) had been in our room and smoked... Not nice.

...and again: then there's the affordable, convenient bit.

So - you'll have to weigh the good against the bad and decide how much you're willing to pay and what you want for your money.
Los Pueblos is very basic, but it's not awful. It's cheap and it's very damp and cold at night, but you have tons of great restaurants close. You'll hear your neighbours easily, but the surrounding area is relatively quiet...

All things considered, I would probably go back - because I know what to expect. And there are no roaches, or at least were none during our stay.
It's pretty much all gonna boil down to your personal preferences.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up for a better view! Rooms starting with 3 and lower isn't as good. (But don't expect a reply if you email them.)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

3 of us stayed at the los pueblos arriveing on boxing day 2013,after reading recent reviews on here,i was gobsmacked at what my 2bedroom apartment was like,it was 2 floors and had 2 bathrooms and toilets.and 2 balconys ( sun traps at that ) i was more than pleased with the apartment,not a single cochroach to be seen.the plumbing systems do need upgradeing fast as i had to fill the bath useing the shower head as taps did not work,but was not a problem.apartments were fairly clean,and towels were changed every other day.i found the staff to be very polite and helpful,and would do anything for you.the young lady who runs the bar,is a lovely girl who has a million and one jobs to do,and is very friendly indeed.the pool area is kept clean and is a sun trap,even with cloud around the sun found its way through,it was roasting for december/january,i have been to all the canary islands and i will deffo be visiting the los pueblos again.my only moan is that there was no microwave in the apartment and you had to rent a t.v.

Room Tip: be clear what you are after when booking
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daveyboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We (6 of us) are just back from Los Pueblos, we just fancied a little bit of sun for Christmas. We were there 23-30th of December & the weatyher was fab. The accomadation is in the area we like (The quieter old town / harbour) end of Puerto del Carmen, which is great for a short (although very hilly) walk into & back from pubs / resteraunts etc.
The accomadation IS basic, but its also very reasonably priced, we found it clean, and towels etc were changed every second day!
The staff arent the frendliest, infact the girl on the pool bar was verging on rude, she would ignore everyone tottally until she finished with one customer. my parner went to order drinks and was told can you wait till ive finished doing my nail polish!!! RUDE OR WHAT??
The pool area is great, a lovely big space with plenty of beds / chairs & room, so your not tripping over every other guest!!
It really infuriates me when I read some of the reviews and people complain about some places, for what we paid i found this place great value. If you want The Ritz stick your hand deeper in your pockets and splash your cash!!!!!

Room Tip: The higher rooms get best views
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

stayed here and to be honest we did get a apartmen with a huge balcony which did have a sea view , but that was the only good bit , the room was so dark that you could hardly see a thing at night and the balcony became very slippy , as there was two doors ne to the balcony and then one into the apartment the maid just let herself in , well we presume it was the maid , no uniform s at other apartmenty complexes and didnt do a good job , the recep[tion was to be honest totally useless but as i had been many times to the resort , didnt need directions for example a taxi rank supermarket etc, the bar was shut a lot and to be honesyt a 2 minute stroll to the montana tropical centre was ok and you could get drinks and food there, marios and highlander 2 the best , the fioght mentioned i presume was in craqfty cow, not a very good pub at all, infact worsdt in the centre would go back if i wanted a cheap deal to get over a see mates by myself but wouldnt take my partner there, would spend the extra cash and go Flora as we have a 6 yr old and its more friendly , ansd if as i do know the best and cheapest place to eat and drink you can do ok

Room Tip: the room we had was the last apartment on the top so if you came out of reception you would go down to the ground floor and turn right to the end and up some steps in front of you as you turn left cant remember numer , or if you looked at the complex from the centre it was the last apartment on your right at the top slight protrudes out from the others
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arrived after a two hour wait for transfer to be given a room with the largest cockcroach you have ever seen and strange smell.We went to reception and were offered the choice of another room...NO APOLOGY but no cockcroaches in new room. We chose this place because of the views but all we got was another apartment to look at. The pool bar was the only bar, it closed at 6pm and was closed all day Sunday. Staff couldn't really be bothered, sheets were not changed, no atmosphere, bed covered in plastic and very uncomfy, too far to walk back up hill from harbour and beach even further away and to get wifi you had to go and sit outside the closed bar in the dark. We stayed 7 nights and there were fights two night in the bar across the road from the pool. We are not holiday snobs and usually go to Greece a lot so we didn't expect luxury accommodation...but even though it was reasonably priced a smile and greeting cost nothing!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 333AllieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews