We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Pueblos Apartments
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What you expect for money”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The apartment is what you expect for your money but is very noisy with people moving furniture all hours of the day and night. Make sure that you lock everything day and night due to the Moroccans having a tendency to break in but no problem if everything is locked and secure in the safe.

Room Tip: As you would at home make sure at night and in the day make sure everything is locked and pay for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    187
    156
    55
    50
See reviews for
95
294
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Apartment was infested with ants, only cold water coming out of shower after a couple of days.
Its not a lively resort as described by holiday companys they do not do evening entertainment as described either. This apartment is a cheap place to stay but I have stayed in other cheap accommodations which were far better than here, so shop around first.

On the plus side the pool bar served lovely food, a English breakfast is a must there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chez112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Los Pueblos is cheap accommodation with a great view and a decent pool. The location is a bit awkward with no direct way to get there. Definitely need to be able to be able to handle The Hill, but taxis are cheap and justifiable when coming back from the beach front restaurants in the evening. Close to British bars like the Purple Turtle and Highlander Too.
The apartment was spacious and reasonable, but not well finished. There was a thunderstorm while we were there and water ran under the door, as Lanzarote buildings are not designed to deal with rain! The minimal cooking equipment in the kitchen area needs replacing and there was no microwave.
There is a poolside bar but the opening times were random and not as advertised. Sunbathing was possible from poolside and from the apartment balcony, with everything facing south towards the sea. We stayed on the top floor and there were a lot of steps but this added to the view. There is free wifi but this only works in the pool area.
Used Last Minute (local company) for airport transfers who arrived on time for return journey private pick up.

Room Tip: Balconies varied from reasonable to huge! Most apartments appeared to have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

love los pueblos .been there 3 times and thoroughly enjoyed it nice and quiet and HUGE Balconies.they dont do all inclusive but we like to go out and try the local restaurants so it suits us it is a fair walk but we manage ok and we have arthritis. we find that we dont put any weight on after eating our way through all the lovely restaurants in the old town because of the excercise walking up the hill.ha ha.the views from the rooms are spectacular.i think all rooms have a sea view. they do meals at the pool side too.

Room Tip: most if not all rooms have large balconies and sea views and its very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I really liked this place, very spacious apartment with a huge sea view balcony, perfect for sunbathing. No wifi in the apartment but there was by the pool, even though the poolside bar was closed when I went. I loved the location of these apartments, just above the old town which is quieter and lovely by the harbour in the evenings, yet still close enough to the more lively 'strip' and big beaches. The contrast between the two is almost like having two separate resorts within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Geraldine186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

the price was low as we paid about 70 euros for 3 nights (2 people). the room was really big, it had a bedroom with two beds, a kitchen and a sitting room. Also, a balcony with sea view. the staff was friendly and helpful. there is no beach close to it but you can go by car in 5-10 minutes. there is no wifi either.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely large balcony, living area, bedroom and bathroom. Towels were changed at least twice and I was only there 5 nights! I requested to be in an adjacent room to my friends and the management were happy to oblige. Could be improved by updating the shower but apart from that I really enjoyed my stay :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeypie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#81 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#74 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Pueblos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Pueblos Apartments

Property: Los Pueblos Apartments
Address: Calle Testeyna 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Pueblos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Los Pueblos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Pueblos Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Pueblos Lanzarote
Los Pueblos Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing