We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here and had a great time, we based our booking on the previous reviews and found the comments helpful. The children had a great time at the kids club and also frequented the mini disco each night. The kids club staff were great and our girls loved them. The food was lovely, a theme night each night gave greater variation on food choice. The hotel was well managed, very clean and the staff were all very friendly. We were welcomed on arrival with the kids being given an inflatable seahorse and a glass of bubbly or orange which made you feel really welcome. The room was spacious, very clean and the maid came everyday. The only drawback for us was the sun bed situation and I gave up getting up to book a bed after all we were on holiday. This is an issue in most places and I am not sure what you can do to eradicate. The hotel is located approx 10 mins from the airport so great if you have young travellers with you, we used the local taxi service which was pre booked and this was very efficient.
Excellent hotel and would advise readers to book it up.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

With pleasure we hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** to the full.

Furthermore, we are glad to know that especially your little girls had a great time playing in our Mini Club and dancing at the Mini Disco.

Our staff is trying very hard to prevent any reservations of sun loungers, but especially during high season, we have to admit that this is very difficult to manage. We thank you very much for the advice.

We highly appreciate your statements about the staff and will be delighted to pass on your nice words to all of them.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you on further holidays.

With best regards from Lanzarote

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,622 - 2,628 of 3,987 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

We (2 couples) have just returned (19th July) from a weeks all inclusive holiday in the Los Jameos Playa.

It was the first time we have been to Lanzarote and as with all holidays we checkout the hotels using trip adviser, the reviews were top notch and I can understand why.
The hotel is fantastic. we had sea view rooms on the third floor of the Tenerife block which was spotless, the food is the best we have ever had, the staff were excellent, so friendly, spoke brilliant english and nothing was to much trouble.
The night time enterainment, on the nights we went in was good and catered for youg and old.
The hotel has even got it own museum showing traditinal costoumes and artifacts, very well set out with sofas etc to while away the time with a drink or two.
Would certainly go back

Room Tip: All were good, after to speaking to other people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank red123EastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read, that you spent marvellous holidays at our hotel and that you enjoyed your time at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** to the full.

Furthermore, we are glad that our gastronomy was to your satisfaction, as well as your room.

With pleasure we will pass on your nice words to all our staff and we are sure that they will be more than thankful for being included in your evaluation.

It will be a delight to welcome you back on a future holiday and to pamper you once more.

Best regards from Lanzarote

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 10 days from 19th July. We were greeted by welcoming staff and a chilled glass of cava - this is very refreshing after a long flight. We were quickly checked in - although this may have taken us quite a while if we had not been the first off the coach!

The room was large and very clean. We had previsouly emailed the hotel and told them that we wanted a pool or seaview room - i feel that because I had done this they were aware I had read reviews in trip advisor - so well worth bearing in mind,. However, we had both a seaview and both a pool view and a large balcony in the Gracious part of the building (which is massive)! Overall 100% happy with the room. Great selection of british channels on the TV which all picked up. I would recommend getting a safe - cost 25 euros for 10days for piece of mind.

The food is plentyful although for both lunch and dinner it did get repetitive - we ate out as we enjoy sampling local restaurants although we were all inclusive. The booze seems to be okay - no complaints. The service at the bars is a little hit and miss - yuuo can be ignored or glared at and it does seem that all the germans got served first on occasions. This would be my only real complaint with the food.

Pools are great and open 8-8 which is nice. Sun beds - ha unless you get up at the crack of dawn then you will be waiting until the end of the day for one. The beach is empty however - try that !

The local resort is small but has everything you need. If you like to party then Carmen is better for that and you can get a cab or bus outside the hotel. We had a few late ones there ! 5am onwards. Not ibiza style but you can still dance the night away. They also have plenty of restuarants to choose from. The italians are very nice as are the chinese!

Overall apart from some staff and the food being repetitive then I would recommend. In July / August they are full so you may not get the service that you should and they should maybe think of taking on some more staff.

Great holiday - sad to go home

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad_ed_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us in July.

It is a pleasure to hear that the room we have chosen for you was to your full satisfaction.

As it is our Seaside philosophy to ensure our guests an excellent service and a high-class gastronomy, we regret to hear that our cuisine with an extensive range of regional and international cuisine as well as the themed buffets in the evenings, did not fully meet your expectations.

Regarding the service at the bars, please be assured, that our service staff is always eager to serve orders as soon as possible. Certainly, it can occur that our guests have to wait a little longer until they are served, especially during high season and peak times at the restaurant. Therefore, we ask for your understanding. Please be assured that our staff makes any differences between nationalities at any time. We pay attention to every guest and are endeavoured to make all our guests feel comfortable in our hotel.

Once more thank you for your honest feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back on Lanzarote.

Kind regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here for two weeks and it was fantastic !
Check in was easy ...don't forget to ask for pool towel cards ( they are free) and the safe key (you pay for the safe when you leave).

We had a family room which was clean and cool with a sea view......lovely

The food is fantastic and some of it is cooked in front of you! the staff in the restuarant work very hard to maintain good standards..... If you are all inclusive make sure you take your room key with you to the bars and restuarant as they will swipe your card to make sure that you are all inclusive.

We went to the entertainment lounge once and that was enough....we spent most evenings in the piano bar which next to the Internet area where my kids spent most of the evenings 2 euros for 30 minutes.....the hotel wi-fi is not very good and in the end we gave up !
The staff in the piano bar were brilliant especially Victor the bar man and of course David the waiter. These people are a credit to the hotel.

Daytimes were spent in a quiet area close to the mini golf away from the poolside hustle and bustle.

Sunbeds...... Ah the sunned fiasco. If you need to be by the pool then you have to get up and reserve your bed at 7am otherwise it's 730/800 with shades but you can get a bed without shade at anytime.......but once you put your towels down you must stay with them until 9 otherwise your towels will be removed and folded neatly and placed on the table next to the sunbed which could cause problems...... At 9 the sunbed mattress shack opens and you can collect your mattresses and place them on your beds put your towels on top and then you are allowed to leave....the mattress shack is right next door to the daytime miniclub...if the staff think that it is not going to windy overnight they leave the mattresses on ...hooray.

The only room for improvement is the pool bar and snack bar service. My wife went to the snack bar once to get us drinks ...when she returned after about 30 minutes she vowed not to go again as she felt very intimidated by people stamping their swipe cards on the bar demanding the attention of the bar staff who dont have clue who is next to be served. This is made worse at 530 when the pool bar is closed and the snack bar becomes swamped with swipe card stampers.At busy times the hotel should keep the pool bar open later.

The whole hotel is constantly being swept cleaned and polished by a dedicatedcleaning team and this hotel is gleaming at all times. All of the staff are brilliant and made our stay very comfortable.

We would love to return!

Room Tip: Book this hotel right now !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpritelySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

With delight we read that you enjoyed your holidays at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that especially our facilities and the work of our staff were to your full satisfaction.

By having sings and referring personally to our guests, we inform them that the reservation of sun loungers is not permitted in our hotel and trust that our guests heed the instructions. Especially during a period of high occupancy and during the school vacations, it can occur that we are not able to control all our guests. Please be assured that our staff is always eager to help our guests to find a free sun bed.

We wish to express our apologies for the inconveniences your wife had to experience at our snack bar. We already passed your feedback on to our staff, to improve the operational procedure of the snack and pool bar. We will do the best possible to solve this issue as quickly as possible.

We highly appreciate your honest words and would be delighted to welcome you back on Lanzarote.

Kindest regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Have just returned from a week at this hotel with husband and 3 year old son. Welcomed by a glass of cava and checked in quickly, bags were taken to our room by a porter, rooms were pretty old fashioned and could do with a little updating but very clean and tidy. This didnt last as the maid service was awful we had the same bed sheets the whole week which needed to be changed as were very sandy and grubby by the third day. All inclusive doesnt start until 11am so if you have breakfast early be prepared to not be able to get a drink until 11am. There was a wide choice of foods for all 3 meals but evenings could be a nightmare, waited over 10 mins for a piece of steak and chicken to be cooked in a queue of about 8 other people. If you have children i recomend you take cups and cutlery for them as my son had to drink out of a wine glass all week as this was all they had! The hotel was predominently german and unfortunatly some of these guests were very rude especially regarding sunbeds! Be prepared to be up at 7 am to get a decent spot but even then this isnt guaranteed as we had our towels thrown off beds and replaced by german guests almost daily! Food did get a little tedious towards end of the week so we ended up eating out the last 2 nights at some lovely restaurants in puerto del carmen. Plus sides- The pools were lovely, childrens pool was great and so was the park and sand for them too. Most staff were friendly enough. Air con was brilliant didnt have one too hot night. Nice size balconys in the rooms too. All in all a nice hotel but could do with a few changes to make it great, wouldnt return to this hotel but would to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for publishing your review on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to know that you and your family enjoyed overall nice holidays with us and that especially your son had a great time playing at our children’s area.

Nonetheless, we regret to read that we did not meet your expectations to the full.
We wish to apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the cleanliness of the room. Please be assured that we have passed on your comments to the corresponding staff, to avoid that this happens again.

We also apologize for any waiting times at the restaurant, but ask for your understanding, as we offer carvery and different food that is made on time and to our guests taste. During breakfast our guests have hot drinks as well as water and a variation of juices at their disposal.

It is a big surprise to hear that your son had to drink out of a wine glass during meals. Although we set the table with wine glasses, we are sure that our staff will be more than happy to bring you other types of glasses when needed.

Once more, we thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back on future holidays.

Best regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from one week at Jameos Playa. We had a room in the Tenerife Block on the 3rd floor and what a view, the room itself was very spacious and air conditioning was excellent. The maid came in daily and left the place spotless (as though nobody had ever stayed the night before). The hotel is very clean with great facilities, my husband especially enjoyed the entertainment programme with rifle shooting, darts etc. We never had any trouble finding a sunbed either near the poolside or in the shade although if you want to be certain off poolside bed you have to get up a bit earlier. The staff very all very efficient, friendly and nothing was any bother for them. The food, well where do I start? Every meal was a delight, the choice, quality and presentation was flawless, the choice was amazing and I am very confident in saying that there was something for every taste.
This is the best place we have ever stayed in and I feel that all members of staff are a credit to this establishment and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that your holidays at our hotel were wonderful and that you relaxed to the full.

Moreover, we are very happy to know that our entertainment programme met your expectation and that you enjoyed the activities.

With pleasure we will pass on your kind words to our staff, as this is the best motivation for all of them.

Once more, we thank you very much for your review and we are already looking forward to welcomeing you again at our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Best regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just back from 2 weeks at this beautiful hotel.A holiday to remember everything was first class.

We had a lovely spacious family room overlooking the sea which was very quiet and spotlessly clean.

The staff all worked very hard and very long hours with a smile on their face, WELL DONE to them all.

The food was out of this world especially on Gala night, held once a fornight.

My only gripe would be that the air con. in the bedrooms was not very powerful.

If going on any excursions try "Last Minute Travel" found just outside the hotel, they are very good value.

Would return to this hotel in a flash!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations and you fully enjoyed your holidays with us. It is nice to hear, that you got to know the highlights of the island.

Please be assured that your comments regarding the air conditioning will be part of our next meeting, so that we will figure out how we can solve the issue you are mentioning.

With pleasure we will pass on your kind words to our staff and we are sure that they will be very thankful for being included in your evaluation.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back on further holidays.

With best regards from Lanzarote

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £112 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing