We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality ! They've thought of everything. A* Service, Food, Location. Don't hesitate to book.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quality ! They've thought of everything. A* Service, Food, Location. Don't hesitate to book.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is pure quality and you can customise your stay to make the most of the holiday, whether a family, a couple or singles really.

On arrival the staff were so welcoming, explaining everything we needed. They had put complimentary bottles of wine in our room and gave all the children an inflatable toy for playing in the pool...both unexpected, but wonderful touches.

The food....aaah it was w o n d e r f u l. Each day was themed, but there really was something for everyone. It was so tasty and fresh and the show chefs will make anything right in front of you. We had no problems getting tables (despite it being half term) and the staff we so attentive without being in your face. They were so patient when any attempt was made to order something in Spanish too....just perfection. You could even have crepes and waffles made freshly from scratch in front of you for an afternoon snack! Tip: You can order a bottle of wine and bring it to your room for later if you want!

The room...It was very clean, excellent air conditioning and a little garden as well as a patio. It's typical of this hotel to be so thoughtful as to have blackout lining for the curtains to ensure a good nights sleep. There were even discreet recycling areas for each block, which was a great touch to be kind to the environment. The Cesar Manrique style buildings mean that they are not high rise and are respectful to the traditional Lanzarote style and fit in beautifully.

The facilities: The hotel had activities and bars for everyone's tastes. The entertainment was excellent. There was even an opportunity to feed the Koi Carp in the beautiful pond!

The pools: The pools were plentiful and perfect. Shallower ends for little ones and deeper areas for a good swim. Sunbeds were not a problem even in half term and plenty of bars to get snacks and drinks. The pools and facilities were well maintained.

The Location. You can go to the beach and swipe your room card to get back through the gate with a sluice for sandy legs nearby this entrance (they have thought of everything!). The shops sold beautiful beach dresses and you could hire a tandem (side by side so very stable) or quad bicycle and ride along the coast at a reasonable hourly rate.

The attractions. We don't like trashy tourist tat attractions so didn't go for the Rancho Texas or the waterpark, whose reviews (waterpark) on this website are not favourable.

We went to Fundacion Cesar Manrique and his studio in Haria, also Fire Mountain up the volcano in our hire car. We also visited various areas of the island and saw the amazing moving wind sculptures on roundabouts, which Cesar Manrique left as a legacy along with the proviso of embracing tourism without trashing it so there are no high rise hotels or advertising as you go round the unspoilt beauty of the volcanic island.

Don't hesitate....book this hotel and make the holiday how you want to shape it.

Lastly, thank you all the receptionists at the Los Jameos Playa, especially Simone, Jessica and Charnele in Miniclub, Nicolas Santana and all the crew like Carla in the restaurant. We had an excellent holiday as a result of your dedication and hard work.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1101 on the La Gomera block.....it was so quiet, but near enough to everything we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank QueenOfSparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We truly enjoyed reading this wonderful comment of your recent stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to be considered as a hotel as “pure quality” and to hear that you appreciated our little touches to make your family feel welcome and comfortable.

Rest assured that we will share you praising words with our reception, entertainment and restaurant staff. As a team we are highly dedicated to provide a memorable experience to each of our guest and there is no better reward for us than to know that your holiday was excellent mainly because of their efforts: Thank you for this special mention!

We truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasion and remain, until then, with our best wishes.

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,217
    923
    268
    66
    28
See reviews for
1,382
1,542
66
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel 13th - 22nd May it was our second visit to the hotel, also stayed last July 2013 for a week.
Still an amazing hotel, Our room was very clean, plenty of sunbeds around the pool, the food was amazing plenty to choose from, breakfast, lunch and dinner.
All the staff at the hotel work extremely hard, they were also very polite and helpful at all times.
Would recommend the hotel highly, and hoping to go back in the near future.

Room Tip: Stayed at the hotel twice, and on both times had great rooms. All of the rooms must be of the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mark,

We truly appreciated your great review and friendly recommendation of our Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.

Yet again it was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and to learn that you love our hotel, underlining the quality of our gastronomy, guest service and cleanliness.

We will gladly share you praise with our team who works so passionately and dedicated to make our guests’ stay a memorable one - Thank you!

Hoping to have the opportunity of renewing this experience in the near future, we send sunny regards from Lanzarote.

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My cousin and l was welcomed with a bottle of Cava and a bowl of fruit which were in our room on our arrival.This being my second stay at the hotel and my fifth visit to the Island; and my cousins first visit to the hotel and IsIand. As always, the rooms and hotel was spotless and all the staff work very hard but are always friendly and polite, nothing is too much trouble to them.There was so much variety of foods, but l must be fair, fried breakfasts were cold, so l took the healthy option and had fresh fruit salad covered with strawberry yoghurt followed by two bowls of cornflakes - absolutely delicious. Evening entertainment was very good; the children had their hour from about 7:30-8:30pm and the adult entertainment was from 9:00-10:00pm. You don't even have to go to the bar as the waiters and waitress bring the drinks to your table - absolutely waited on and spoilt. We went 22nd to 29th May for seven days and although the schools were on half term the children were so well behaved. There is something for everyone to do and enjoy. We had a room on the first floor (reception level) over looking the pool. The room had tea making facilities, a mini fridge and a cable t.v, it was home from home. My partner and l are going again in September for 10 days, can't wait. Thanking all the staff for making our stays so welcoming, comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Our room was in the 500 block, reception level over looking swimming pool, found it quite and sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0nsh33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for having returned to Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing this wonderful review.

It is lovely to hear that you feel so comfortable at our hotel to consider it a “home away from home”. We are pleased that our team could contribute to a welcoming and relaxing stay and was able to spoil you with their attentive and friendly service.
Knowing that you were fully satisfied with our service is the greatest reward for us and therefore we will be proud to share your praise with the entire team.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in September and remain, until then, with our best regards from Lanzarote.
Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for a week in this hotel. The food was amazing and always something different. The staff were so nice and helpful. The pool area was fabulous and the rooms were beautiful. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jamie,

Thank you so much for your great review and friendly recommendation of our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their vacation to the fullest and keep fond memories of their stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our gastronomic offerings, our rooms and pool areas. Rest assured that we will share your lovely comment with our team that is always dedicated to provide our guests with a memorable experience.

We are already looking forward to your return and extend our best wishes to you.

With kind regards

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent hotel... We have come all inclusive and the variety of food salads fish roast joints breakfast is endless. The drinks selection is excellent from cocktails to Smirnoff to cavalry ... Coke fanta all by the bottle .... Rooms are spacious and plenty of room for 4 of us x very friendly staff who can't do enough for ya . We will definitely be back x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Annette,

Thank you very much for choosing Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the extensive choice of food and the service rendered by our great team - we will certainly not miss to share your nice comments with the staff.

We are glad to learn that we may expect your return for another renewing stay and remain with our best wishes from Lanzarote.

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here October 2013 (young family with child age 2) and this has got to be one of the best all inclusive hotels we have stayed in. First of all the hotel was lovely and clean. The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. The pool areas are great and there was no waking up very early to save a sun lounger. There is a little park for the children right near the kids pool which is great. There is also a kids club but my daughter was too young to be left here, however she was aloud to join as long as myself or partner stayed with her. The food was amazing, lots of choice for all meals esp dinner where they had fresh fish, lots of different meats cooking as well as pasta, salad and all your usual bits. We never got bored. We did eat out one night but regretted it as the food at the hotel was so nice. Right outside is some shops and bars along with the beach. Then the main town is about a 20/30 min walk. However you can get a bus very cheaply. The entertainment was fantastic, my daughter enjoyed the kids club every night. We was lucky enough to be there when they had their 20 odd year celebration and they put on an amazing firework display and entertainment. All the staff are very friendly also. We did find the dinner rule of trousers only for men abit harsh esp when it's very hot, smart shorts wasn't aloud. But my partner did wear smart shorts a couple of times and no one said anything to us. We would defiantly stay here again....having just returned to lanzarote in May this year but to another hotel close by (hotel beatriz playa and spa) we wished we had gone back to Los Jamos. Also the spa was amazing!!! And we loved the fact there was a free laundrette so we done all our washing before going home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Car0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this great review of your stay with us in October 2013.

We are glad that your experience at our hotel has been such a pleasant one and that everything has been to your full satisfaction. The fact that you count us amongst one of the best All-Inclusive hotel, makes us very proud - Thank you.

It is lovely to hear that your daughter enjoyed the children’s park and mini club, as we strive to adapt our facilities to the needs and wants of families. Our Chefs truly enjoy pampering our guests with the wide selection and high quality of our cuisine and will be happy to hear your praise.

Regarding the dress code please be informed that we apply the standard dress code for luxury hotels and therefore ask gentleman to avoid sleeveless t-shirts and shorts for dinner in our restaurant. We trust that you understand that out of consideration for all our guests it is important to ensure that our dress code is adhered to.

Thank you also for highlighting our SPA which truly is a haven of peace and relaxation. It is lovely to learn that you were thrilled by your wellness escape.

Based on your recent experience in Lanzarote, we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on a future occasion.

Best regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

June 2014

Seaside Hotel Los Jamoes Playa, Lanzarote.

We arrived at this hotel in mid May 2014 and stayed for 7 nights, where we were greeted with a complimentary drink during checking in. We were also given a welcome drinks pack for meeting the hotel, during the week.

We stayed in a standard room on the top floor (4th) with garden views.

This hotel is incredible!! It was very comfortable and extremely clean and the food and service was fantastic!

Bedroom.
The good sized bedroom had variable speed air con, a fridge, a large safe, 32” LCD TV, kettle, with coffee, tea and sugar etc.
The bed (two singles together) was very comfortable.
There was a veranda with a table (complete with ashtray and matches) and chairs, with view over the whole complex.
The bedroom furnishings where of high standard and there were even black-out curtains.
There were two wardrobes with plenty of hanging space and shelves. There was also two bedside tables and a dresser, so plenty of drawers and storage.
The bathroom, again of good size, was also very clean. There was a bath / shower unit, hair dryer and even a vanity mirror with light surround.
Each day a maid will tidy the room and make the beds.

Restaurant & Food.
With every meal you need to find an empty table. Promptly, a waiter/waitress will find you to order your drinks (or coffee/tea at breakfast).
Then you have to help yourself to either hot or cold food, which are served in two different locations in the restaurant area. It seems total chaos at first, but you soon get the hang of it!
On the Friday, the hotel presented puddings Gala night, where they provided different types of puddings and cakes!
The choice of food is amazing and delicious. The hotel holds a different theme every night, so the variety is endless.

Swimming Pools.
There were two swimming pools (one partioned for toddlers), a heated pool and main pool (non-heated). Again, all very clean. There were deck chairs surrounding the pools and you can hire beach towels from the hotel.

Facilities.
At night there was live entertainment and a Piano Bar. During the day, there were two pool bars and other day-time activities were available: mini-golf, tennis, chess, archery, to name a few. There was also an arcade room with pool tables etc. There were also a number of shops in the complex, which are worth a look.

Summery.
This hotel is one of the most organised, cleanest hotels we have stayed in. The food is impeccable. This hotel has a grandeur feel to it and it is of high-end 4 star quality. One not to be missed. We have already booked to go back next year!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SilverRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Julian,

We wish to thank you for having chosen Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing your experience with the traveller community.

It was truly a pleasure to read the nice comments of your recent stay and to learn that everything has been to your full satisfaction. Your comment of our hotel being “one of the most organised, cleanest hotels” you have stayed in fills us with pride and joy. We are glad that the comfort and cleanliness of our premises met your expectations.

Our Chefs love to pamper the taste buds of our guests with an extensive selection of high quality products and truly appreciated your praise regarding our gastronomy.

Your comment is most rewarding for our team in their continuous effort to provide an excellent guest experience and a great motivation at the same time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year and extend our best wishes to you.

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing