We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is suitable for families, guests with mobility issues and children. The adapted rooms particularly the bathroom meet requirements very well. The grounds are well maintained and the gradients are not too steep for wheelchair users. There is one public wheelchair accessible toilet otherwise guests would need to return to their rooms. The buffet was well stocked but it was disappointing that pots of tea at dinner time were subject to a charge for guests who were half board. All the staff were most helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AineD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your kind words about our staff.

Furthermore we are happy to hear that the adapted rooms met the requirements very well. Our hotel has ramps and elevators throughout making the hotel wheelchair accessible. The restaurants, restrooms, bars and facilities are all accessible including an entrance to the pool with a slanting floor. 4 Rooms are equipped and specially designed for guests with mobility issues.

It is true that drinks are not included in our half-board offer. However – except of the category A rooms - all of our rooms are equipped with tea & coffee making facilities.

Once again we wish to thank you for review and hope to get the opportunity to be your host again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,302
    952
    272
    66
    29
See reviews for
1,416
1,609
69
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had an excellent holiday at this resort.

Meals were excellent. Staff were excellent.

Drinks plentiful and as I have worked behind a bar the service was definitely not slow. Be patient and you will be served in turn. Yes bar does close at 23:00 but as an old collier said to me once "if you haven't had enough to drink by 11:00 the you have had a bad night".

It was nice then that the resort became quiet as everyone went to bed.

Plenty of sunbeds and mattresses.

Windy at times but that is Lanzarote, but it was still very warm.

All in all we had a great holiday.

Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Ian,

We were delighted by the top rating and the lovely feedback of your recent family vacation at our hotel.

Thank you for highlighting the service and continuous efforts of our team as well as the quality of our gastronomy. To learn that you spent an excellent holiday makes us very happy, as this is exactly what we aim for.

We highly appreciate your nice comment and wish to extend our best wishes to you.

It would be a pleasure to be your host again for another renewing family vacation!

Best regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First time to the Seaside Los Jameos Playa. Read many reviews before booking- and YES it really is as good as they say!!! Check in as you would expect was trouble free. Bags taken to your room and then the holiday really starts.
Rooms are immaculate and cleaned to a high standard EVERY DAY. Towels replaced daily, along with any shampoo/ conditioner which are supplied by the hotel.
Food is the best I've found in an All- Inclusive hotel and other reviews will probably make a better job of listing all the different choices.
Swimming pools are amazing and kept clean and plenty of sunbeds available around them. Evening entertainment was something to look forward to each evening. A live show or band in the main bar and if your tastes were more refined, there was the piano bar where different people performed each evening. Favourite night was Sunday when a Tenor was accompanied by a pianist and a flute and performed a mixture of classical and musical numbers.
So many people work hard at making your holiday just perfect. I saw the Hotel Manager( Beate) speaking to guests in the restaurant, getting their feedback and she was also helping the staff clear some of the tables. I had spoken to her on a couple of occasions and she was approachable at all times if needed. Having said that, there wasn't much the Reception Staff could not sort out if needed. They had all been trained to a high standard, and looked to enjoy what they did. The entertainment team were led by a lady named Ideria, who always seemed to be smiling. I saw her give a small gift to a family with small children, and you could see how much the gesture meant to them -- a real genuine people person.

Finally, check out was 12 noon, but there was no problem getting a room to shower and change before we left at 4-30pm. We were given a room that looked like it had just been cleaned. No doubt it would be cleaned after us ready for the next person who requested a room to change in. That showed the class of the place. Top marks to all the staff who work here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pedro186430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and we wish to thank you for your kind words about our staff and service.

Your comment of our hotel as “The best of the best” fills us with joy and your satisfaction towards our quality of services makes us feel very proud.

We truly appreciate your special mentions of our staff and will be glad to share it with our ever-smiling Ideria and the team. Rendering an impeccable service and seeing our guests leave with a smile is what makes our work so rewarding, thus we are most happy to read how much you appreciated your holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for these highly encouraging words. The team and I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon for another renewing stay.

Warmest regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner and I, along with our two children (10&1) stayed for a week after half term.
We could not fault one single thing!!
Food was excellent, massive choice!!!entertainment was great for the kids and adults, our 1 year old loved dancing at the mini disco.
The pools were large and warm!!! We all enjoyed having a splash and a swim but my 10 year old would not come out of the pool!! Yes we reserved our sunbirds when we went for breakfast but there were always plenty we just wanted to make sure we had one in a more shady area.
Our room was lovely and the housekeeping service was second to none, coming twice a day, first to clean and then to pull back our covers and lay out pyjamas making it feel very homely. Towels were also arranged on our bed into various animals which was a lovely touch.
The bar/waiting staff were all very helpful and friendly I really couldn't sing their praises highly enough.
Reception staff were also very helpful and nothing was too much to ask.
We took a trip to rancho Texas which was ok, was baking hot but lovely to see the wide variety of animals, we didn't hang around for the shows because we were too hot...our problem though. Spent a couple of hours in the water part which was good fun. Wouldn't rush back but was something different.
We really didn't feel much need to stray to far from the hotel, there really was everything you needed right there for a young family. We will definitely be making a trip back and recommend it to friends.
Thank you for a lovely holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachmc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We are thrilled to learn that we were able to provide everything you needed for a family holiday.

It is so great to hear that your stay has been faultless and that our services and facilities fully met your expectations. Be assured that your praise will be shared with the team!

We truly appreciate your friendly review and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you and your entire family back very soon.

With kind regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

When we arrived at Los Jameos we were greeted with a glass of cava. Our room wasn't ready so we were advised to have lunch and come back. At lunch we were offered wine which was served from the bottle into a very large glass. Lunch was plentiful with everything you could imagine. Food items were labelled as gluten free which was a real help for me. We had only been at the hotel an hour and we were stuffed and slightly tipsy!
Unfortunately our room didn't have a sea view when we arrived which my new husband felt he had specifically requested. The room did however have a bottle of cava and an invitation for a special meal. When we mentioned our disappointment at the room, we were quickly shown to an alternative with a sea view which was perfect.
We essentially spent the week eating and drinking too much! The cocktails were fantastic and all the spirits were branded. I had cava and smoked salmon every morning for breakfast which is a perfect way to start the day! Cava is on the all inclusive list which is a first for any all inc we have been to. My husband is a vegetarian and I have a gluten allergy and we managed to eat very well all week. All the staff were friendly and helpful but in particular Silja Henning made sure everything was perfect for us and nothing was too much trouble.
Any queues for meals were avoided by choosing to eat inside, which was never full whilst we were there. I have no idea why eating out on the terrace with the birds and bugs attracted everyone so much, but naturally as this is a smaller area there is a wait for tables.
We ventured out and hired bikes on one day. Cycling 5 minutes from the hotel meant we could watch the planes land literally over our heads which was fab. We then cycled to carmen and had a meal at La Ora which was on the beach front and truly wonderful.
Never had a problem finding a sunbed. Yes people reserve them with towels but then so did we. It's what happens on holiday.
I can't really comment on the entertainment as we didn't watch any but the room was always full of people so it seemed popular.
Overall a fantastic hotel which we would visit again and thoroughly recommend. Thanks for making our honeymoon so perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James120414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for having decided to spend your honeymoon at Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are most happy to learn that your honeymoon was perfect and that you fully enjoyed our fine selection of foods and branded spirits, especially the combination of Cava and smoked salmon to start the day! As we always strive to adapt to the needs of our guests it is lovely to hear that our Chefs were able to pamper you also with gluten free and vegetarian delicacies.

Furthermore we are glad that our team could find a quick solution and that your new room was to your full satisfaction.

We truly appreciate your special mention of one of our team members and are glad that she made your stay with us such a comfortable one. It is very rewarding for us to know that the entire team was able to contribute to making your honeymoon special and memorable.

Once again, thank you and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit to Lanzarote.

With kind regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is pure quality and you can customise your stay to make the most of the holiday, whether a family, a couple or singles really.

On arrival the staff were so welcoming, explaining everything we needed. They had put complimentary bottles of wine in our room and gave all the children an inflatable toy for playing in the pool...both unexpected, but wonderful touches.

The food....aaah it was w o n d e r f u l. Each day was themed, but there really was something for everyone. It was so tasty and fresh and the show chefs will make anything right in front of you. We had no problems getting tables (despite it being half term) and the staff we so attentive without being in your face. They were so patient when any attempt was made to order something in Spanish too....just perfection. You could even have crepes and waffles made freshly from scratch in front of you for an afternoon snack! Tip: You can order a bottle of wine and bring it to your room for later if you want!

The room...It was very clean, excellent air conditioning and a little garden as well as a patio. It's typical of this hotel to be so thoughtful as to have blackout lining for the curtains to ensure a good nights sleep. There were even discreet recycling areas for each block, which was a great touch to be kind to the environment. The Cesar Manrique style buildings mean that they are not high rise and are respectful to the traditional Lanzarote style and fit in beautifully.

The facilities: The hotel had activities and bars for everyone's tastes. The entertainment was excellent. There was even an opportunity to feed the Koi Carp in the beautiful pond!

The pools: The pools were plentiful and perfect. Shallower ends for little ones and deeper areas for a good swim. Sunbeds were not a problem even in half term and plenty of bars to get snacks and drinks. The pools and facilities were well maintained.

The Location. You can go to the beach and swipe your room card to get back through the gate with a sluice for sandy legs nearby this entrance (they have thought of everything!). The shops sold beautiful beach dresses and you could hire a tandem (side by side so very stable) or quad bicycle and ride along the coast at a reasonable hourly rate.

The attractions. We don't like trashy tourist tat attractions so didn't go for the Rancho Texas or the waterpark, whose reviews (waterpark) on this website are not favourable.

We went to Fundacion Cesar Manrique and his studio in Haria, also Fire Mountain up the volcano in our hire car. We also visited various areas of the island and saw the amazing moving wind sculptures on roundabouts, which Cesar Manrique left as a legacy along with the proviso of embracing tourism without trashing it so there are no high rise hotels or advertising as you go round the unspoilt beauty of the volcanic island.

Don't hesitate....book this hotel and make the holiday how you want to shape it.

Lastly, thank you all the receptionists at the Los Jameos Playa, especially Simone, Jessica and Charnele in Miniclub, Nicolas Santana and all the crew like Carla in the restaurant. We had an excellent holiday as a result of your dedication and hard work.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1101 on the La Gomera block.....it was so quiet, but near enough to everything we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank QueenOfSparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We truly enjoyed reading this wonderful comment of your recent stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to be considered as a hotel as “pure quality” and to hear that you appreciated our little touches to make your family feel welcome and comfortable.

Rest assured that we will share you praising words with our reception, entertainment and restaurant staff. As a team we are highly dedicated to provide a memorable experience to each of our guest and there is no better reward for us than to know that your holiday was excellent mainly because of their efforts: Thank you for this special mention!

We truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasion and remain, until then, with our best wishes.

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel 13th - 22nd May it was our second visit to the hotel, also stayed last July 2013 for a week.
Still an amazing hotel, Our room was very clean, plenty of sunbeds around the pool, the food was amazing plenty to choose from, breakfast, lunch and dinner.
All the staff at the hotel work extremely hard, they were also very polite and helpful at all times.
Would recommend the hotel highly, and hoping to go back in the near future.

Room Tip: Stayed at the hotel twice, and on both times had great rooms. All of the rooms must be of the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mark,

We truly appreciated your great review and friendly recommendation of our Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.

Yet again it was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and to learn that you love our hotel, underlining the quality of our gastronomy, guest service and cleanliness.

We will gladly share you praise with our team who works so passionately and dedicated to make our guests’ stay a memorable one - Thank you!

Hoping to have the opportunity of renewing this experience in the near future, we send sunny regards from Lanzarote.

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,597 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing