We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have returned home today after spending 11 nights all inclusive at this amazing hotel. On arrival, we were allocated our junior suite immediately and did not have to wait until the normal 3pm check in. The suite did not disappoint, it was spacious, spotlessly clean and had two bottles of wine waiting for us. The balcony was very spacious with two sunbeds. We also had bathrobes and slippers provided. The maids came in every day with bottles of water and also came back at evening to turn the bed clothes for us. The food was of a high standard at all times and such a variety there, even the fussiest of eaters would not be disappointed. The many chefs would cook the meat fresh, and all of the waiters were very efficient. Nightly entertainment was good with a different show every night. Everything in the hotel from the rooms, pool, staff, cleanliness, food and entertainment, was second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends, and will be returning next year. Many thanks to all staff for making our stay an enjoyable experience. Gareth & Joanne

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Joanne & Gareth,

It was a pleasure for us to be your host and to read that your experience has been such a pleasant one.

We are glad to hear that you were fully satisfied with the cleanliness and size of your room as well as with the culinary delights freshly prepared by our Chefs.

Your praise of our facilities and services being “second to none” fills us with pride - a great recognition for the efforts of our team to making each guest’s stay so memorable!

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back next year and wish to thank you again for great review.

With kind regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,217
    923
    268
    66
    28
See reviews for
1,382
1,542
66
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I couldn't speak more highly of this hotel. I returned home yesterday (03/07/14) after a 7-day stay with my mum, sister, and girlfriend at Los Jameos Playa.

The food was fantastic, and, as other reviewers have mentioned, there was a different theme each night, thus ensuring that we never got bored of eating the same dishes. There was Mexican night, Italian night, Spanish night, International night, Balkan night, Asian night, and Swiss night. Each night there was a vast array of dishes to choose from, with delicious starters, main courses, and desserts. The breakfast spread was also hugely impressive, and we really were spoilt for choice.
The quality of service from all staff members, from the concierges and waiting staff to the pool attendants and the cleaners, was second to none. They were all extremely helpful, pleasant and attentive to our needs. We were all bowled over by just how brilliant the staff members were at their jobs.
We stayed in a room with a balcony overlooking the resort's tennis courts, and it was clean, spacious, and beautifully designed. When we first walked into our room, we were greeted with a welcome bottle of red wine, and this was after we had indulged in a welcome glass of champagne upon checking in downstairs!
The resort itself is huge, and extremely easy on the eye. There are stylish, winding staircases, an open-plan reception area with sofas, chairs, and loungers, and several bars. On the floor below the reception lies the restaurant and pool area. This, to me, is the resort's crown and glory. We really enjoyed sipping on cocktails by the pool area, and relaxing on one of the many sun loungers dispersed around the bars and pools. Again, true to form, the bar staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and they even offered us some complimentary cocktails (which we duly accepted!).
For anyone travelling with young children or teenagers, there are lots of activities on offer, such as tennis lessons and fun tournaments; table tennis; squash; water polo; archery, shooting and darts competitions; discos, a bouncy castle, crazy golf, football matches, etc.
I really couldn't speak more highly of this resort. While I enjoyed every aspect of my stay here, perhaps my abiding memory will be of the warmth and friendliness of all staff members. They all excelled in their respective roles!

Kind regards

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank realmadridfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We truly enjoyed reading your wonderful comment of your recent stay with us, thank you very much for these warm words of encouragement!

We are most happy to read about your throughout positive experience regarding the service provided by all our team members. The greatest reward for us is to hear that our aim of making your stay memorable was achieved and that you will treasure the friendliness and warmth of our personnel.

Rest assured that we will share your compliments with the entire team as we truly cherish your lovely comment.

We all hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon and extend our best wishes to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have recently returned from a 11nights holiday here and can highly recommend this hotel.As stated in other reviews the food here is wonderful , with a huge choice and of a high quality.the hotel and grounds are extremely clean and well maintained and our room was kept beautifully clean with towels and bed linen changed regularly.The staff without exception were friendly and helpful, and the entertainment on the whole was very good,especially the Abba and drifters tribute bands.
The daily activities program is printed weekly and available on reception, unfortunately we didn't know this and only found out at the latter part of our stay, so look out for that.
We were all inclusive and were very happy with the quality and choice of drinks,which included full bottles of wine,not just by the glass, and premium brand drinks.
The area surrounding the hotel is nice and quiet, we got a taxi into Del Carmen one night which was much noisier with more bars clubs etc, if you want more nightlife.
To summarize we would definitely return here, and in fact we are hoping to later this year.

Room Tip: We had room 4036, nice and quiet with a sea view and small sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent vacation and for your friendly recommendation on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the quality and variety of our gastronomic offerings and that the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel grounds met your expectations. We will be happy to share your praising words with our reception and housekeeping team who are dedicatedly working towards the satisfaction of our guests.

We are sorry that you were not aware of the daily activities programme. Apart from the printed activities program we also have a display board next to reception. We are sorry that you were not aware of this and look for a way to display this information more prominently.

We hope to have the privilege of being your host again in the near future and wish to extend our best wishes to you.

With sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at Seaside Los Jameos Playa for the second time in June, first time was in September 2013. We really enjoy staying at this lovely hotel.
We had a lovely welcome from the reception staff, fast check in but didn’t receive our welcome glass of cava. Our room was of a decent size on the 4th floor, room 4035. Bedroom had variable speed air con, a fridge, a large safe, 32” LCD TV, kettle, with coffee, tea and sugar etc, with a pool and a beach view and with a lovely balcony which had two sun loungers, which were lovely to use in the afternoon.
The pool area is nice with numerous sun beds, we had no problem getting a sun bed after 9 o'clock which is the official time beds can be reserved from.
The hotel is maintained to a very high standard, the huge polished stairs were being re varnished whilst we were there and everywhere was clean and the staff work very hard to maintain it to this standard. The staff in general were all very lovely and hard working and always managed to look happy.
The food was amazing, we were all inclusive and the variety of salads, fish, roast, steaks and breakfast is endless, there is a brilliant choice for every meal, with different themes every night for dinner i.e. spanish, Chinese, Italian.
The drinks selection is excellent, from cocktails to Smirnoff to cava. Coke, fanta and water are all by the bottle. We never had a problem getting a drink whether at the pool bar or the piano bar.

We cannot wait to return to this hotel for our third visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mary,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you back as our guests this year.

Thank you for highlighting our personnel and their effort to make each guests’ stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. The team will be thrilled to hear your kind words!

How lovely to hear that our gastronomic offerings matched your taste and that you found the choice of food to be “brilliant”. Quality and variety are always a top priority for us that we aim to pamper our guests with each day.

We are also glad that the size and views of your room were to your full satisfaction and that you enjoyed the comfort of having the afternoon sun on your balcony.

The team and I are already looking forward to being your host again for a 3rd stay at Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and extend our best wishes to you.

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Seaside Los Jameos Playa in early June. Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel.

The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious, with an outside area. Lots of sunbeds - we never had problems getting two together, but we did notice the old 'leave your towel on the sunbed all day and finally get around to using it at 3pm' trick! Can imagine this might get frustrating in the height of summer. But this is due to the guests and not due to the hotel.

The gym is quite small, but has a range of equipment. They also offer classes. I did a couple and they were good fun. It wasn't obvious what time the classes were on though, maybe I missed a timetable somewhere.

We were all inclusive and made the most of the food and drinks on offer. Thought there was a good range of food. They mixed it up a bit by having different themes for dinner. For the meat eaters out there it was probably great (my boyfriend liked going up to get his steaks cooked for him!) but I am vegetarian, so was a bit more limited. One improvement I would suggest is they should mark whether a dish is vegetarian or not, because it wasn't always obvious. The cake and ice cream selection was brilliant! Also liked the mid afternoon crepes and waffles. There was a good range of drinks in the all inclusive, including a few cocktails. Also very generous with their measures. One thing to be aware of is that you can't wear short shorts to dinner, they have to be below the knee. My boyfriend was asked not to wear his shorts that are just above the knee so they are quite strict on it!

The hotel is in a quieter area, which suited us. It's right on the beach and has a very cheap bus service into town.

The only other improvement we would suggest is they should offer a selection of pillows as the ones in the room were too soft for us. But other than that, a nice, relaxing holiday :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Laura,

What a pleasure to learn that you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us!

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the culinary offerings, in particular the dessert creation that our Chefs aim to pamper our guests with each day. Thank you also for your suggestion of adding a special marking for vegetarian dishes which we will gladly take into consideration.

Please be informed that a different a type of pillows is available at our reception.

The daily animation programme- including the time table for classes- may be found on the information board right next to reception. It is great to hear that you took the opportunity to experience some of the classes offered.

Once again, thank you for this top rating and we truly hope to have the privilege of being your host again on a future visit to Lanzarote.

Best regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our first time for an all inclusive holiday, so we were a bit nervous about what to expect. We need not have been, this hotel impressed us from the moment we arrived, the reception area is beautiful, with plants everywhere, well worth the dozen or so photos we took of it. Some reviewers have criticized the staff at reception, but we found them really friendly, and helpful. Our room was a nice size, with plenty of drawers and wardrobe space, essential for a two week stay!. We found the food excellent, we had heard people say of other places that all inc. food can be hit and miss, but it wasn't here, a great selection on all three main meals, lovely salads or hot meals to cater for all tastes. The waiting staff were really friendly and helpful, also quick to clear tables, which was good as there were a lot of people there when we went.
We found it easy to get sunbeds, although if you wanted an umbrella you needed to get your claim in at 9am ish or you'd struggle to get one.
Top quality drinks at the bars (Smirnoff, Gordons Baileys etc) and very efficient and friendly bar staff.
We agreed we will be going here again, an excellent experiance for our first all inclusive holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank byrdman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for choosing Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing your impressions with the traveller community.

It is wonderful to read that your experience has been such a pleasant one and that you were instantly impressed with our hotel.

Our Chefs are truly passionate about their work and will be thrilled to hear your praise of the selection and quality of our culinary offerings!

We are glad that you felt well looked after by our attentive personnel and appreciated their efficient service. Thank you for your kind words which we will be sure to share with the team, a great motivation for all of us!

It is a pleasure to learn that we may be looking forward to welcoming you back soon and, until then, we wish to extend our best wishes to you.

Kind regards

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hi , We have just returned from a week at this hotel.Hotel is really nice and the food was excellent except for the breakfast and the waiting. The breakfast was always cold no matter what time you went in there to eat. You had to queue to get a fried egg! and the toasters are a joke. In the end we gave up on the cooked breakfasts and just went for the toast.. they really need to sort this out, they had 2 working toasters that you had to put your bread through 3 times if you wanted anything other than wam bread- They took ages.....Queues for a drink were long as they did not have enough staff, you had to wait for someone to come round with a swipe machine, and they seemed to appear every hour, so best order a few drinks at a time!Pools were lovely and the hotel itself was really clean- Towels and rooms cleaned daily.Staff were all very nice except the porter when we checked out! which really ended the holiday on low. Our taxi to the airport was late, so we went to the desk (4.45 am) and asked the desk clerk if he could phone them.. He was really rude!told us the taxi office would be closed but there was an emergency number if this was an emergency!asked us whether we wanted to check out and I said that we had done that the previous day, he said NO YOU HAVENT - YOU PAID YOUR BILL, THATS NOT THE SAME AS CHECKING OUT !! he was really very sharp- he needs some customer service training!
Personally we would not go back - Hotel Too big and queues Too long.
Oh just one more thing dont go if you suffer with your back as I do, Beds really hard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Diana,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your kind words about our hotel grounds and exquisite gastronomy.

However we are truly sorry to learn that we were not able to entirely meet to your expectations and to hear about your disappointment with certain aspects.

Friendly and efficient guest service is one of our core values and we are glad that you appreciated the kindness of our personnel. However we wish to apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced at our front desk. Please be assured that I already reviewed this with the relevant team member in order to find out what went wrong.

Although we strive to reduce waiting times to an absolute minimum, please understand that waiting times may occasionally occur as certain breakfast items are freshly prepared ‘a la minute’ by our Chefs.

Please be informed that the toaster has a browning control with different shades of browning. Often guests change the control to a very light shade and then it takes longer to toast.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback which helps us to continuously improve our services and guest satisfaction.

With kind regards from Lanzarote,

Beate Reber-Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing