We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed our stay second time this year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bitacora Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bitacora Club
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay second time this year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just back from bitacora apts and once again had a brilliant time. staff very friendly, did not stay for entertainment so cannot comment on that. apt cleaned three times in the week,stayed here in jan 13 and had the same experience, very central to old town and new town. lovely restaursant in new town called universo and ate there 3 times it was so nice and very reasonable. will def return again to bitacora.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank harrydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    321
    186
    43
    33
See reviews for
210
420
23
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Visited 4-14 Oct 2013. Average accomodation, clean and basic. Saw a few roaches and killed them with spray provided, kept bathroom window closed and this sorted the problem. Cleaners done a good job. Pool area clean, sunbeds were available when we occassionally used the pool. I thought the main pool could have been shallower for smaller children. I would advise you book an air-conditioned apartment as with the windows shut to keep out unwelcome visitors, I was partially cooked every morning. Fans available for an additional fee. Cannot comment on entertainment as most events were cancelled? Bitacora is located at the top of a hill but you get used to it. On-site supermarket is expensive, Spar much cheaper down the hill opposite the Irish Viking. We had a good break and Bitacora was a good base.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunleer, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for a week in October. Was a bit wary going because of some less than favourable reviews on Tripadvisor before we came. We were pleasantly surprised. The place is very clean. The apartment was actually quite spacious for a one bedroom. It had everything we needed for the week. Beds were a little uncomfortable towards the end of the week but they were fine. The apartment was cleaned twice while we were there.
The pool is very nice with a little seat around one side which is nice if you just want to cool off. There was a sufficient number of sunbeds and we had no problem getting an umbrella, however, I can imagine that it might be a bit tight during the high season.
The pool bar is fine. Typical burger and chips style food. It's a bit dearer than in the town but that is to be expected.
There are showers available if you have a late flight on the way home and they were very clean also.

The only thing that I was not fond of was that everything is extra. The hairdryer, for example, is 15euro for the week (you get 5 back when you return it). To call a taxi from reception is 50cent.
That said, we paid very little for the apartment in the first place so we couldn't really complain. Also, there is no security at nighttime. You have to come in a secure gate with a code on it after 11pm. This is fine, but there were a few nights when some people came back a little worse for wear and decided on a midnight swim.
All in all though, we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the pool as these looked nicer than the one we had which had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FOG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Ok just back from Bitacora after spending a week their,Pro's Staff are very helpful .the apt's are clean bright,Plenty of sunbeds and sunshades ,Con's,We change our apartment so we could have air con ,send email and were giving room 214 when we got their we were told the hotel was full so they had not kept that room for us ,this was a bad show as lowcost holidays had ripped us off with 79euros cost for change too same price hotel,But the big concern about these apartments is there is no night guard so noise can go on very late as it did on a few night's,Would not return as our friends their at the same had cockroches in their apt,

Room Tip: Not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EoghanGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in the Bitacora complex in October for a week. Had very low expectations of the place as it was very cheap. When arrived was pleasantly surprised how clean the apartment was. It contains everything that you may need during your stay. The staff at reception and the poolside bar are very friendly and helpful and there is a supermarket attached to the side of the complex for any groceries that are needed. Situated in a quiet area only a few minutes walk from the main strip and also the old town. Apartments had 3/4 nights entertainment organised as well.
Pool is the perfect size and there is enough sunbeds for everybody.Would highly recommend it for those who are looking for a good value accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 525foodie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just back from a week in Puerto del Carmen. Bitacora offers excellent apartment accommodation at very reasonable rates. When we stayed it was obvious that booking is very flexible - we stayed Friday to Friday but other guests were arriving through the week on different days. The on-site bar, restaurant and supermarket offer convenient, reasonably priced service. There is maid service and beds are made and towels changed regularly. The furnishing and equipment is basic but adequate and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. Friends stayed nearby and paid 3 times as much for very little more!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeCee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently returned from a weeks stay at the bitacora club apartments. Like others have mentioned, I was apprehensive after reading negative reviews on here, but was actually pleasantly surprised. The apartment we were given was on the ground floor near the pool, it was clean, well equipped and had a great shower. It was spacious enough for a couple, to be honest, it was that hot and the weather so nice, you spend most of your time outside anyway. Air con was available (at extra cost) in the block of apartments we were in, but not in all apartments, so if you definitely require air con I'd email and request it specifically. Our apartment was cleaned twice while we were there and we received clean towels on these occasions, the cleaners were always busy, the pool area was always clean. The supermarket on site was really handy, opened early in the morning and closed late at night. Fresh bread was delivered in the morning, it was lovely.
The apartments were a 5 min walk into town, perhaps a 10min walk on the way back up the hill, but don't be put off, it's not that bad. There's plenty of gorgeous resteraunts in PDC, the walk back to the apartments was a welcome way to burn off all the extra treats!
We spent most of the days on the Beach. It was the cleanest beach I've ever been to, the sea was shallow and warm, perfect for swimming, there was even shoals of fish to feed.
All in all, the bitacora apartments are all you need for a clean, convenient base to explore PDC. They aren't luxury, but they are more than adequate. PDC is lovely, you'll never be bored, hungry or thirsty! We'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: The apartments to the right of reception have balconies or terraces overlooking the pool area and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank augustbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#30 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#27 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitacora Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitacora Club

Property: Bitacora Club
Address: Calle Alcorce 11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitacora Club 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for good value and great location, quiet, yet within easy walking distance of the old town, and main promenade, then look no further. Our 2 star complex is clean and well appointed. All apartments have kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and 2 ring hob. The bedroom has 2 single beds. The living room has a sofa which doubles up as a single bed. The apartments sleep 3. But if kids are small (under 12) we can take a 4th person. For this you have a rollaway bed, and a supplement of 5 euro per day. Cots for infants are free. We change the sheets once a week, towels twice a week and clean your apartment 3 times a week. If you require extra towels, sheets, you can order these from reception for a charge. We have one block which has air con. This is the block with pool view and sun all day long. The supplement for the air con is 5 euro per day. From June to end of October, we do not accept requests for this block, as it is only available for those who wish to avail of the aircon (and pay the 5 euro supplement). Our TV, which is free, has ITV, Sky News, BBC1, RTE 1 and RTE 2. We have a friendly family run pool bar which provides breakfast and snacks throughout the day. 3 nights a week there is dinner and entertainment. Reception is open from 09.00 to 13.00 and from 16.00 to 21.00.WE NOW HAVE WIFI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bitacora Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing