We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Bitacora Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bitacora Club
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

As the holiday didn't cost very much we were expecting budget standard accommodation. However we were very pleased with what we found. Room was very clean , was cleaned 2 times in the week instead of 3 but that was only a minor concern. The pool area and reception were spotless. There was always sun beds and shades available. The area was very quite but only a10 min walk to the main strip, there is a short but steep incline on the way back. Beach in del Carmen is very clean and not too crowded. Hotel is very close to airport and a taxi was 13 euro which is cheaper and quicker than the transfer. All in all I was very happy with the hotel and it really was better than we expected. A number of people staying there were people who had stayed there before which speaks volumes. If you are after a good value holiday I would recommende the bitacora

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lazymacfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have just returned from our stay at the Bitacora Lanzarote Club and absolutely loved our stay there! The staff are warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. The apartments we found really nice, clean and comfortable with extra blankets, various TV channels, a safe deposit box and a fantastic shower! The kitchen appliances are sufficient enough with a toaster, hob and microwave. We had breakfast included which was lovely and we did not need to eat until night time as it is a very substantial meal.

We got everything that we requested a cot for our son and a ground floor apartment even though we only requested this two days before flying! The staff are brilliant and go out of their way to help you. On arrival we realised that our buggy had broken and the wheels would not turn, something that could have really spoilt our holiday. We asked Marco at reception if we could hire a carretto buggy which was delivered to us within an hour! Thank you so much for this, what a life saver!

The pool side was clean and very relaxing with lots of sunbeds and it is nice how they just leave you to relax and enjoy your holiday. Our son loved the little toddler pool!

There was various entertainment available in the evening although we was only there for a week and we really like to get out and about on holiday so we were out every evening but still think it’s good to have entertainment on site. The staff in the bar are lovely and very friendly as are all personnel that work at the Bitacora.

There is also a supermarket on sight which is very convenient for everyone especially if you have young children.

Will definitely book again to stay here as the prices are very reasonable and I was surprised as I have paid lots more for the same quality of accommodation!

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhanlon, Manager at Bitacora Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I am delighted that you had a lovely holiday with us here in Bitcora, and that you found everything to your liking. We do our very best to facilitate peoples requests ( although not always possible) and I am glad you got what you wanted. We have a great team here at Bitacora, and we do go out of our way to make sure all our guests have a positive experience. We hope to see you back with us again soon and thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just back from a great week in Lanzarote. We stayed at the Bitacora and would highly recommend them. Not too far (uphill) from the main strip, nice spacious apartments. The pool area is lovely and we never had trouble getting a sun lounger. There was a friendly crowd staying and the gang who ran the bar/restaurant seemed nice too (although we never ate there as we liked to find a different place down the strip every night). The apartments were cleaned twice during our week and were spotless and in excellent repair. Not all rooms have air con but you can choose to move to one that does for a small extra charge, we didn't as the ceiling fan in the living room and open windows were enough for 25 degree heat in October. The TV had RTE 1 and 2 and BBC 1 and 2 among other stations. If we head back to Lanzarote (and Im sure we will) we will certainly stay at the Bitacora !!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similar so you should be good where ever (unless you need air con as all rooms don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bandearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a amazing time,no problems at all with the apartments,they were spotless,was a little worried after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised,have been to Lanzarote a few times now and can honestly say these are the best apartments by far will definately be booking again for next year. oh and never saw any cockroaches!

Room Tip: We stayed in apt no 104 ground floor no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BlackpoolLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from 1 week stay at the Bitacora, I was a bit worried before travelling but don't know what I worrying about.
Apartments brilliant, good location, really clean and tidy.
English channels on the TV chanels1-5 which is no extra cost, pool area great always plenty of sunbeds.
10 Min walk from sea front with many shops and restaurants.
Weather was brilliant!!
I am a travel agent and will recommend these apartments to any off my customers!
I would definitely return to the Bitacora !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katiexmerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just back from bitacora apts and once again had a brilliant time. staff very friendly, did not stay for entertainment so cannot comment on that. apt cleaned three times in the week,stayed here in jan 13 and had the same experience, very central to old town and new town. lovely restaursant in new town called universo and ate there 3 times it was so nice and very reasonable. will def return again to bitacora.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank harrydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Visited 4-14 Oct 2013. Average accomodation, clean and basic. Saw a few roaches and killed them with spray provided, kept bathroom window closed and this sorted the problem. Cleaners done a good job. Pool area clean, sunbeds were available when we occassionally used the pool. I thought the main pool could have been shallower for smaller children. I would advise you book an air-conditioned apartment as with the windows shut to keep out unwelcome visitors, I was partially cooked every morning. Fans available for an additional fee. Cannot comment on entertainment as most events were cancelled? Bitacora is located at the top of a hill but you get used to it. On-site supermarket is expensive, Spar much cheaper down the hill opposite the Irish Viking. We had a good break and Bitacora was a good base.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitacora Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitacora Club

Address: Calle Alcorce 11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bitacora Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for good value and great location, quiet, yet within easy walking distance of the old town, and main promenade, then look no further. Our 2 star complex is clean and well appointed. All apartments have kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and 2 ring hob. The bedroom has 2 single beds. The living room has a sofa which doubles up as a single bed. The apartments sleep 3. But if kids are small (under 12) we can take a 4th person. For this you have a rollaway bed, and a supplement of 5 euro per day. Cots for infants are free. We change the sheets once a week, towels twice a week and clean your apartment 3 times a week. If you require extra towels, sheets, you can order these from reception for a charge. We have one block which has air con. This is the block with pool view and sun all day long. The supplement for the air con is 5 euro per day. From June to end of October, we do not accept requests for this block, as it is only available for those who wish to avail of the aircon (and pay the 5 euro supplement). Our TV, which is free, has ITV, Sky News, BBC1, RTE 1 and RTE 2. We have a friendly family run pool bar which provides breakfast and snacks throughout the day. 3 nights a week there is dinner and entertainment. Reception is open from 09.00 to 13.00 and from 16.00 to 21.00.WE NOW HAVE WIFI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bitacora Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing