We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Bitacora Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bitacora Club
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
british
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

spent the first week of feb here and really enjoyed it. There is a good atmosphere here friendly and a mixture of people. The apts are basic but have all you need really, especially on a sunny week. Its a bit cold on a cloudy cool day so take some socks for the tiled floors lol. there's a nice hot shower and a bath. Just keep hanging bath towels outside cos they arn't changed everyday. Try to get an upstairs apartment over looking the pool. I had a swim it was ok a bit cool. They walk up and down the hill to the town is nothing really so don't let that put you off. All in all a great budget place to stay.

Room Tip: upstairs pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BritishPez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    331
    187
    44
    33
See reviews for
213
435
23
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killorglin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

stayed here for 4 nights at the end of jan and was ok, the apts were basic but took a few mins to find the light switch(was over next to the kitchen)the pool area was huge but to cold to be sitting out but our balcony was good for this as it shielded us from the breeze(apt 216), the staff were also nice and when there was an accident(which we witnessed) the were very attentive although the ambulance service took forever to come, the walk to the main strip and old town seemed ok at first but after a couple of days it seemed to be getting longer and steeper, would stay again as it was great value for money

Room Tip: choose room 216 a sea view well for what you can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaztecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent 4 weeks here and want to say it was perfect for our needs. Friendly atmosphere and lovely layout. Reception staff particularly helpful and friendly. 10 min or so stroll down to sea front/old port downhill - little bit more uphill on return but very manageable. Noisy on Monday evenings when entertainment on, but it stops by 11pm. Towels need an upgrade, but bath/shower excellent and kitchenette well thought out so self-catering easy. Not 5-star but very reasonable for what you pay. Highly recommend it. Wi-fi fairly expensive. Mostly could get major UK TV channels. I'd certainly go back and hope to do so.

Room Tip: Wouldn't want an apt above the reception or along Alcorce Street as noisier. First-floor pool-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneRoss_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned yesterday from a weeks holiday for our daughters 18th birthday , Dave and Jenny and her family who run the bar really looked after us and sorted us a cake out for our daughters birthday , and the reception staff Rodri was his usual helpful self, this was our 2nd trip to the Bittacora and will not be our last, there is some lovely walks as wherever you are it costs around 3 euros back to the apartments, no cockroaches at all, and with English television so my wife could get her emmerdale fix , what more could you ask for , thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank United1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed there for 9 days and had no problem.
Kitchen was fully equipped.
Rooms were nice and clean.
Pool temperature was about 19'c in January.
There was TV in the room but now music player/radio.
Nice balcony.

Room Tip: 237. any second room floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank korjusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for 12 days, in a ground floor apartment facing the pool. The apartment was basic, but spotless, could do with a few more glasses etc. but not a major problem. The towels were changed every two days, but could do with getting new ones!!! Check in was smooth, and the gentleman on reception was very nice. The apartment as other people have said is at the top of a steep hill, but I managed it ok and I have asthma. Just take it easy, not in any hurry, your on your holidays. The supermarket adjoined to the apartments is expensive, but it you walk along Calle Togio, less than ten minutes, there is a Hiper Dino, and a Spar a little further. Biosfera shopping centre on along another short walk.

The apartments have BBC 1 and 2 ITV Sky News, channel 4 and 5 etc although we didn't watch tv a lot. A couple of days the water was not really hot, but again it was not a problem.

Eating out is really cheap, so didn't do a lot of cooking in.

There were three of us in the one bedroom apartment, but the settee is not really suitable for sleeping on. But again it was ok.

I would definitely stay again. and would recommend it, but not to anybody who finds it difficult to walk up hills.

Room Tip: Three sides face pool, the other side faces a quiet road, personal preference would be pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mounty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Recently spent 4 days at these apartments. Excellent value. Check in/out quick and efficient, two very nice friendly guys on reception both times. Booked a studio and got a 1 bed apt. overlooking the pool (this is a must) which was great. Apt a good size but dated and basic and could do with a good scrub, still though it was fine and had a kettle & toaster. The pool area was great, big pool and plenty sun loungers as well as a pool bar/café. Ideal location from the airport, only 10 minutes in a taxi (€16 there €12 back! - day/night prices maybe are different). its a good 10/15 minute walk down to the main strip which would put me off staying here again. There is a hill coming back up but this wouldn't be a dealbreaker for me, it keeps you fit! Overall really good apartments.

Room Tip: We were in apt. 216 which was spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#28 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitacora Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitacora Club

Property: Bitacora Club
Address: Calle Alcorce 11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitacora Club 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for good value and great location, quiet, yet within easy walking distance of the old town, and main promenade, then look no further. Our 2 star complex is clean and well appointed. All apartments have kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and 2 ring hob. The bedroom has 2 single beds. The living room has a sofa which doubles up as a single bed. The apartments sleep 3. But if kids are small (under 12) we can take a 4th person. For this you have a rollaway bed, and a supplement of 5 euro per day. Cots for infants are free. We change the sheets once a week, towels twice a week and clean your apartment 3 times a week. If you require extra towels, sheets, you can order these from reception for a charge. We have one block which has air con. This is the block with pool view and sun all day long. The supplement for the air con is 5 euro per day. From June to end of October, we do not accept requests for this block, as it is only available for those who wish to avail of the aircon (and pay the 5 euro supplement). Our TV, which is free, has ITV, Sky News, BBC1, RTE 1 and RTE 2. We have a friendly family run pool bar which provides breakfast and snacks throughout the day. 3 nights a week there is dinner and entertainment. Reception is open from 09.00 to 13.00 and from 16.00 to 21.00.WE NOW HAVE WIFI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bitacora Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing