We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bitacora Club
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
339
371
197
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
371
197
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillpool bardrag showold townbita corathe main stripair conreception closesthese apartmentspig racingplenty of sunbedsshop on siteself cateringpool viewsuperior roombbq nightupstairs apartment
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have just returned from a lovely week spent relaxing at the Bitacora Club Apartments. The Bitacora was lovely and peaceful. All you really need is somewhere that is clean and safe to sleep in and the Bitacora provides that.The cleaning service was twice in the week which was more that adequate and the staff were very helpful and friendly.The lovely swimming pool was
a joy to swim in and was surrounded by plenty of sun loungers. The Bitacora is up hill from the main strip and a short walk from the old town. After a hearty meal either in the old town or on the main strip the walk back was a pleasant exercise. I will be back later in the year I hope.

Room Tip: Look for the apts number 106 to 116 or 206 to 216 as they get plenty of sun all day and over look the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

believe me,the bitacora club apartments are excellent, recent tiled bathroom with the best power shower we have ever used with unlimited hot water due to fantastic solar powered energy,super kitchen with new fridge new electric cooker, floors beautifully tiled super breakfast bar.what stands out most is the reception and cleaning and maintenance and bar staff the whole friendly team work so hard to give you the perfect holiday.the two swimming pools are cleaned early morning and filtered throughout the night.the design of the whole complex is first class.i should mention what a beautiful resort puerto del carmen is, lots of restaurants,bars,shops and beautifully designed promenade..george & brenda ambrose bishop auckland

Room Tip: 211,212,213,214,215,216,217,218, get the sun morning till night
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had an absolutely amazing time in lanzarote . The bitacora is overall a nice clean quiet place to stay .. Yes if your a couple you may b sleeping in single beds so ask for a double when booking . The poolside bar run by Jenny and dave and there lovely family are the most welcoming and couldn't have done more for us. Breakfast is only divine after a night out . You'll b made feel right at home as soon as you arrive and have already booked for October .. Thanks for a great stay !!!!!! Laura abbey

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura28000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having stayed in many properties in PDC and just back from a 30 day stay at Bitacora it represents the best value for money availible. A testament is the amount of repeat customers from all nationalities it receives every year.This complex has some of the best Reception Cleaning and Maintenence staff i have seen in PDC.Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrinityEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Booked this hotel as it advertised that all rooms have sat tv with RTE,BBC,Itv, and Chanel 4. It's a basic average hotel a bit up a hill and not really recommended for anyone unfit. For the week we were there we were told that there was a problem with the tv and on one day we got Itv and the other Chanel was Sky news, every time we asked at reception we were told that there was a problem with the satellite all over Spain, yet when we got down to the main strip everywhere had all the Chanel's, therefore I believe that the advertisement for its TV is not true..it's not what it says on the pack..and therefore we were disappointed overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJPDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews