We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Amazing holiday”
Review of Bitacora Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bitacora Club
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at Bitacora for a week in April. It was our first time in lanzarote and were very pleased with our hotel choice. Jenny and the staff were very welcoming, and the room was really clean. They have a drag show at the hotel on a Monday night and it was very funny and the food was gorgeous, highly recommend!!! .. The pool area was clean, tidy and very relaxing. They had afternoon entertainment a couple of times a week like bingo and things which was fun.
The hotel was secure at night with a code to get through the gates past 9pm.
Already planning on going back this year to bring some more people to share the experience we had!
We wouldn't book into any other hotel when we go back to Lanzarote.
Located only 5 minute walk from the main strip or 3/4 euro in a taxi.

Overall such an amazing stay at Bitacora Club and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a lovely, relaxing, fun holiday.

Kirsite & Emma
Blackpool

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirstie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    337
    192
    45
    33
See reviews for
219
442
23
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

First time we've been to lanzarote. The apartments were brilliant aswell as the staff.

Its run by an english family and are very friendly. We asked to swap rooms straight away at check in to get more of the sun all day round on the upper floor balconys and they did not hesitate.

Its all been said in previous comments really.

The drag night was hilarious and definitely worth 10euro as comes with a 3 course meal!! All be it small but what do expect?! Cheapest night we had an one of the most memorable.

The hill on way up to it was a little bit of a pain but having the supermarket next door was great and it literally took 10 minutes to get to the main seafront strip.

Would recomend without doubt but wouldnt go back as want to try many different places.

Much love to all staff and the glamour girls. Thanks for a great stay :)

So yeh, for a cheap nice

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carlosbandito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just got back from my annual Easter weeks holiday in PDC this time staying in the Bitacora Lanzarote Club.

There is a myriad of similar standard and priced accommodation in PDC so our choice to stay in the Bitacora was quite a difficult one. In the end it was really more down reviews than anything.

The complex itself sits a few streets behind the main front strip and maybe a bit too far back for some as there is a slight hill to climb. This was no problem for us however and we enjoyed the quiet location. It is situated closer to the port end of the resort however once you have made your way to the front going left or right there are plenty of bars and shops to go at (right is to the port). Try to avoid going past the Atlantico Centre especially at night as its tout hell and they don’t take no for an answer….

In the complex itself the reception area is small but adequate and there is a supermarket attached, although not the cheapest but convenient. The bar area is also quite small and while we were there was never open after 9.00pm.

The pool isn't the best in PDC but OK and there are plenty of sun loungers to lay and soak up the Canarias sunshine.

Our room was what you would expect, basic but comfortable. The kitchen was adequately equipped with microwave, toaster, kettle and plenty of crockery and cutlery, which makes a change. Beds were comfortable and the settee bed in the main apartment I'm told was adequate. Shower was great and provided hot water for as long as required.

The rooms are built around the pool so the majority have balconies or terraces facing inwards. We were firstly given a ground floor with a terrace but I asked to swap for a balcony and this was no problem. It does however, state in the literature in the apartment that room change requests are possible but at a charge of 20 euros. My advice therefore is if you require an upstairs room with a balcony, to ask for it whilst checking in.

We hired a car for the week and parking was no problem as there are spaces just around the corner from the Reception Area.

All in all the Bitacora Lanzarote Club is a good, basic but comfortable complex, slightly away from the main strip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and as always in PDC and would have no hesitation on returning.

There is however, (as I mentioned earlier) so much more accommodation to sample in PDC, it will probably somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: If you prefer a room with a balcony instead of a terrace ask whilst checking-in otherwise you may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryGSheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castbar
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed two weeks in middle of March and had a very pleasant time. It is not a 5 star complex but you get what you pay for. its quiet and clean and the staff were very accommodating at all times. a slight drawback was the quality, quantity and infrequent change of towels. They were only changed twice in one week. Do decline the offer of the Monday night invitation of a 3 course meal for ten euro in the dining room!! You will have to go in search of your own entertainment at night. Despite that we would go back again.

Room Tip: South facing rooms on first floor which has a balcony and facing the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastbarMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed 2nd week of April with friends. Both apartments spotless as was the pool area and the entire complex. Staff very friendly and maids do a great job making sure everything is nice and clean. 10 mins stroll to the new or old town areas, bit of a hill but taxi very cheap. Nice and quiet all through the day and at night so ideal for relaxation. Would recommend highly and would certainly stay again. Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M6880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Above says it all apartments are a good base the Hill not too bad and supermarkets in easy reach. As I have stated in previous reviews this is a very friendly complex and we are returning again at the end of June for another 2 weeks. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool in block starting with 203 are best placed for view and sun and being on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calloway11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

4th visit in two years this time with friends. Arrived very early just gone 10am and was told the 3 rooms allocated for us wouldn't be ready until after 2 which is expected considering check out isn't until 12 but a quick radio call by Marco on reception to the cleaners and we had a room by 10:30 and the other 2 were ready by 13:00 (great service many thanks). By the end of the day both couples who came with couldn't believe how great a value the bitacora is, one couple normally stay in the Fariones but not no more and both have already made plans to return this year. 1st day was very busy with lots of guest but considering it was Easter break there was no kids (Wonderful) still managed to get 6 beds easily, the pool was lovely and warm and heated which I have never noticed before superb. Already booked flights for November and feb next year and trying to squeeze in a quick break this June, no guessing where I will be staying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sox1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#50 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitacora Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitacora Club

Property: Bitacora Club
Address: Calle Alcorce 11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitacora Club 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for good value and great location, quiet, yet within easy walking distance of the old town, and main promenade, then look no further. Our 2 star complex is clean and well appointed. All apartments have kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and 2 ring hob. The bedroom has 2 single beds. The living room has a sofa which doubles up as a single bed. The apartments sleep 3. But if kids are small (under 12) we can take a 4th person. For this you have a rollaway bed, and a supplement of 5 euro per day. Cots for infants are free. We change the sheets once a week, towels twice a week and clean your apartment 3 times a week. If you require extra towels, sheets, you can order these from reception for a charge. We have one block which has air con. This is the block with pool view and sun all day long. The supplement for the air con is 5 euro per day. From June to end of October, we do not accept requests for this block, as it is only available for those who wish to avail of the aircon (and pay the 5 euro supplement). Our TV, which is free, has ITV, Sky News, BBC1, RTE 1 and RTE 2. We have a friendly family run pool bar which provides breakfast and snacks throughout the day. 3 nights a week there is dinner and entertainment. Reception is open from 09.00 to 13.00 and from 16.00 to 21.00.WE NOW HAVE WIFI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bitacora Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing