We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place, looks good for famiies too”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed a week over New Year, we had never been away this time if year before and didn't know what to expect. There were 3 large pools and one was heated (we never used but all the children there did). There were plenty of sunbeds but doubt there would be enough in the summer. The apartments were lovely and clean and the cleaning staff seemed to work all day. All the staff we met were very friendly. The complex was in a perfect position to explore Puerto del Carmen. Near enough to all the bars but 10 mins walk (up hill) so as not to be noisy. Our apartment was on the street and other people have said this was very noisy and maybe that is more to do with it being a quiet time of year. There were many families there to. We never saw any entertainment as we went out each evening. We never tried any food but it smelt wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We upgraded to an apartment and this was clean and spacious. Cant comment on food or drink here as we went out every night (lots of families so not our thing!). We had a 1st floor apartment right near the back pool, which was nice but the pool itself was freezing so wasnt used too much. Only a 2 minute walk from main strip too. Our view was half white wall and half pool so would request a decent view next time.

Overall, for what we paid we were happy. For a cheap week away would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Would recommend upgrading to an apartment if you intend to spend time in room. Would also recommed r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent apartments. Clean, spacious, central. All the staff are so polite, helpful and courteous. Could not fault anything about the apartments - would definitely recommend. Perfect week in the glorious sun getting away from dreary winter weather back in the uk.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 464KAREN464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was a very cheap holiday, 10 days, in Lanzarote through Thompson Holidays. We read the Trip Advisor reports and went for it. All the other reports were accurate. The rooms are large and would suit a regular young family situation. (2 adults and two small kids) We had a ground floor apartment overlooking a very nice pool. The complex has 3 pools (all with friendly lifesavers watching over them). They do vary in temperature but it was December!! The complex has a very convenient Supermarket just down the road, and the main strip is just down the hill. The beach is nice but a little small. We swam in the sea most days and it appeared a very safe environment for kids. Our rooms were cleaned regularly and the surrounds were spotless. We paid for breakfast and really ate too much!! The restaurant and foyer area was a little dated but again very clean with excellent staff. We got a good deal for a 3 day car hire across the road and it turned out to be a good base. We did not stay and watch the shows, but in passing they did not look very special. We did not pay for the complexes WIFI but every bar/ restaurant on the strip had free WIFI which we used to keep in touch. We liked the place. :0)

Room Tip: My wife is asthmatic and they gave us a ground floor room. Young children Families should ask for g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Weedsatdenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We've been staying here for 10 days now, still 4 days to go..

Hotel / room standard is ok, nothing more nothing less.
But, there are things that's annoying, and that could easily been fixed, but that takes will, which the hotel management obviously don't have.

Internet..... Thjis is 2013.. A hotel this size needs a fast DSL or fiber connection, 50 or 100 Mbits would be the right choice. I guess that would cost them around 100 Euros / month. Instead they have a much slower connection. (Yes, I'm in the coumputer business..) Do they offer WLAN for free ? (Like every hotel should in 2013 unless they are too greedy ?) - No ! -They vharge 18 Euros a week. !!! -For a competely useless Wifi connection. Sometimes during the day it is so slow that you cant even open facebook. Shame !

Breakfast.. I usually dont order breakfast.. And I shouldn't ... The breakfast is really overpriced and not very good. Same low quality every day: Scrambled eggs made of egg substitute or something similar.. "boiled" soft bacon. Tasteless ham, salami,, etc. Go to a nearby restaurant and get freshly made breakfast for 1/3 of the price !

Ants.. -Yeah, I know, a hotel shouldn't have anst.. This one does, and a lot of them too.. In the beds, in the kitchens.. We have 2 apartments, ants in both..

Cleaning; could absolutely be better...

Room Tip: In another hotel ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ronny64Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Loved this place, perfect for families who want a good value for money holiday. The rooms are well looked after and nothing is too much trouble for them.
There are 3 pools, but we did find you had to 'bag' sunbeds early to get anywhere near the pool to watch the kids!! There are life guards on all pool at all time while they are open, they also keep the pool area clean and tidy.
The restaurant is ok for lunch time eating, but not a lot of selection for the evening. They do offer a breakfast and evening buffet, but we didn't do this.
The cinco plaza is close to the main strip with plenty of bars and restaurants, there is also a Hyper dino next door, just around the corner, this is much cheaper and offers a wider range than the hotel supermarket. If you stay here, search it out before hitting the hotel shop!!
All in all, we were very pleased with our stay, it was our second time here and we would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed both times in the 'yellow' area, far enough away from the bar and the night time e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have just come back from a week's holiday and had such a good time. We had originally booked a studio and I had emailed Cinco Plazas to ask if we could have a top apartment with a nice view. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a one bedroom. This was a top apartment and had a limited view of the sea and mountains. This apartment was 2243 and unlike a previous reviewer we were not woken with the noise of bins early in the morning. The bins could be seen from the bedroom window but not from the balcony. We never heard staff making a noise either in apartment below. Yes there is a slight hill to and from beach and main shops, but we are 63 and 61 and it was no problem as we were up and down it twice a day. Breakfasts are 2 Euros upwards in bars and cafes. Try Universo for evening meal. Lovely steak. Turn right at bottom of hill and cross over one road. Next door is American Indian Cafe which is good for a drink after as they have a very good group playing. Cinco Plazas is a nice clean and friendly place and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Top apartments give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bonnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £51 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing