We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely complex”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for a weeks break at beginning of February. Our second stay at these appartments and we were just as pleased second time around, although there have been a few changes, restaurant for example it it's for the better. We stayed in a studio room 2231 which faced the road, not a problem with any noise and lovely views of the sea and the hills and some stunning sunsets. Would have been lovely to spend some time in the evening on the balcony but got a bit chilly once the us had set, unusually so apparently. Studio was very clean as was everywhere on the complex, nicely decorated and very well equipped should you want to prepare some pasta or something to eat. Just a short stroll down the hill, and you are in the midst of the resort, with good restaurants and lots of variety of choice. Would I go back? Absolutely, can't wait.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
There are newer reviews for Cinco Plazas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

we have just returned from 2 weeks self catering at this hotel. lovely apartment, very clean and well equipped. I liked the idea of a shady area at the front of the apartment, and sunny at the back where it was lovely to eat breakfast, as it was private. swimming pool was heated, so enjoyed swimming. did not eat in the hotel, but the food looked good. entertainment was excellent on some nights, but terrible on others. don't miss the paul macartney night, its fantastic. the magic nights were also very good. all the staff were very friendly, on the whole a good choice, the hill you have to walk up from the beach caused us no problems, and we are both in our 70's.

Room Tip: an upstairs room would have been good, however reception had not got my email asking for one, and th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16,071,960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I've just returned from a lovely week spent in the Cinco Plaza apartments with my mum and three sisters. We shared a two bed apartment and found it very clean, comfortable and well enough equipped for self catering, though eating out is not expensive and lots of local cafes offer English breakfast for less than 3 Euros. The complex in general is well maintained and clean with pleasant and helpful staff. It is in a quiet area, yet close to the beach, situated part way up a hill that my 77 year old mum managed very well and it is convenient for shops and restaurants. This complex is ideal for families of all ages.

We didn't eat in the complex restaurant, but it was always fairly busy and looked nice enough. The Spinnaker bar/restaurant just down the road does good food and is in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. There are some very nice restaurants overlooking the harbour in the old town for a nice evening meal and a taxi costs around 4 Euros. Reception are more than happy to call a taxi for you and there's a taxi rank at the harbour for your return journey.

Room Tip: We were in room 1208, on the first floor. It didn't have the best view of the sea but it was in...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cazWarsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Arriving at the hotel, we were a little bit worried when we weren't on the roster at reception (fault of the travel agent) but the staff were so helpful it didn't create a feeling of panic! The room itself was great. Big living space with a fold out sofa...kitchenette and a dining table. The bedroom had the standard 2 single beds pushed together and the bathroom was more than sufficient for our needs. A great south-facing balcony competed the room for us.

The complex itself had 3 pools in total...a large one behind the main reception and 2 smaller ones off to the side. Lifeguards patrolling each one and some fun events during the day for the kids made this a nice environment for families also. The food in the restaurant was created for the predominat Irish/English guests, but very good compared to some of the local places. The location of the hotel provides guests with the opportunity to indulge in local cuisine also...and is only 5 minutes (slow amble) to the seafront.

Next to the complex is a supermarket where self-catering guests can stock up on the necessaries.

The only drawback on the Cinco Plazas was the ice-cream on offer...stale from sitting in the open too long - melting and refreezing overnight.

Very little noise at night meant sound sleep and the level of activity around the pools was minimum...

The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the cleaning staff were efficient and also pleasant.

All in all...you get what you pay for in this no-frills complex..perfect for a getaway where you don't want to be bothered by overbearing staff trying to sell you stuff!

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments don't get much sun...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sendjoeystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Public areas clean and well run. Pool and lounger areas good. Staff friendly and helpful. Ours was probably one of the cheaper apartments looking out on the restaurant, although no noise problem from that but nearby machine room was annoying.

Apartment was basic and rather soulless lacking comfortable seating, otherwise well thought out for basic self catering (i.e. snacks). Room cleaning was rather superficial (e.g. your feet got very dirty if you walked around bare foot).

Didn't use restaurant so can't comment.

Best thing about hotel is its location being close to excellent beach and countless restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to reception as these tend not to have a view, be less well furnished and may be s...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel, it was very good value through travelrepublic. There were two of us friends and we went for the 1 bedroom apartment.There were 3 pools with an abundance of sunlounges though we only spent 1 day by the pool. The staff were very helpful and the cleaning staff were very nice and did a very good job. We were offered towel changes about every second day but I would imagine the cleaners would oblige if we asked more often. The check out is 11am with no option of late checkout however they have a "transition room" and luggage room available for those with later flights. Very good loacation, we walked everywhere but you could get a taxi for less that a 5euro to just about anywhere in Puerto Del Carmen. Very quiet would perhaps suit couples and familys best but very relaxing spot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Have stayed here 2 times and really happy staff are friendly and helpful It is only short walk from beach and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby Rooms are clean and spacious kids club is great and kids loved it (4 & 6 years old) Evening entertainment is very good again kids loved it If you are going on family holiday Cinco Plazas is perfect will be going back again in 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing