We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinco Plazas
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$81
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Relaxia Olivina(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$234
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bitacora Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$231
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plaza Azul(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
613
668
294
77
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
668
294
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife guardsmain poolself cateringkids clubthe main stripthomson repsspinnaker barthese apartmentssplash poollarge supermarketbed apartmentgreat holidayair consunbed situationbars and restaurantsfamily holidayslight hill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

These apartments offer everything you could need for a good self catering holiday in Lanzarote. The hotel itself was lovely and the pool areas were very nice. my only gripe with the pool was that they stated that one pool was heated in winter, I thought this would be great for my 7 month old baby however it was still freezing. The food from the snack bar was nice but the soft drinks were overpriced ( a theme of Lanzarote I found) The reception staff and cleaners were very friendly however I did notice that only the middle of our floors were being swept and washed which I didn't think was great. the best advice I could give about this hotel is to check what sort of room you have booked. we booked a one bedroom apartment specifically so when the baby went to bed we could sit in the living area however upon arrival we were given a very dated small studio apartment which to be honest really put a downer on our holiday (Travel agents fault not hotel but I'm just saying to check) however the hotel staff did nothing to help us. The hill to the main strip is not a problem, we pushed a buggy up and down at least twice a day with no problems. There is also a lot of noise from apartments below/above and next door. Overall an avarage place to stay with an excellent location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vodkamonster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This holiday was fantastic, there is plenty to do and there is an amazing Irish bar next door that has some great night time entertainment! Myself and my husband are both able bodied but for anyone with a physical disability it may not be a great location as there is a rather large hill going down to the shops and beach! I know I wouldn't want to take my mum up and down in her wheelchair! But all in all we had a fab 10 days :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in Cinco Plazas in June 2013 for 1 week self catering and were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was very large for the two of us, lovely and spacious. It did get quite hot in the apartment, but we found that once we opened the doors at each end the breeze came through and cooled it down.
Basic amenities, but all worked well and was very suitable for our self catering needs. We liked the open plan layout of the lounge/kitchen/dining area.
The rooms were clean, but when there was a funny smell coming from the bath we complained to the front desk. There was a cleaner there within minutes of us making our enquiry. Faultless service and the staff on the front desk were very friendly.
The pool areas are very clean, but also very busy!! Some of the children were a bit 'wild' around the pool, but what would you expect from a family resort? If you don't get to the pool relatively early, you won't get a sun bed. People 'save' them which is annoying- but that happens in many places.
The walk to the main strip isn't too far, just be prepared for the walk back up!! It's a bit of a work out, but definitely sobers you out at the end of the night!!
The strip accomodates for everyone, there are plenty of shops and restaurants, as well as bars and a couple of clubs. If you're young you can get a tad bombarded by promo staff for clubs, but if you're a family they will leave you alone. A very safe and friendly feel about the place, with great live music and bands in bars. We particularly liked Africa bar!
We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on that. I would recommend Spinnaker bar next door, it has stunning views of the sea and does great food! They also showed the Lions tour, which was great for avid rugby fans!!
You will find a cheap, hearty full English almost anywhere on the strip, so take your pick!
We decided to take a taxi back to the airport instead of getting the coach, which cost a very reasonable 15euros I do believe.
Good apartments, reasonably priced and had a fab stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for a weeks break at beginning of February. Our second stay at these appartments and we were just as pleased second time around, although there have been a few changes, restaurant for example it it's for the better. We stayed in a studio room 2231 which faced the road, not a problem with any noise and lovely views of the sea and the hills and some stunning sunsets. Would have been lovely to spend some time in the evening on the balcony but got a bit chilly once the us had set, unusually so apparently. Studio was very clean as was everywhere on the complex, nicely decorated and very well equipped should you want to prepare some pasta or something to eat. Just a short stroll down the hill, and you are in the midst of the resort, with good restaurants and lots of variety of choice. Would I go back? Absolutely, can't wait.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

we have just returned from 2 weeks self catering at this hotel. lovely apartment, very clean and well equipped. I liked the idea of a shady area at the front of the apartment, and sunny at the back where it was lovely to eat breakfast, as it was private. swimming pool was heated, so enjoyed swimming. did not eat in the hotel, but the food looked good. entertainment was excellent on some nights, but terrible on others. don't miss the paul macartney night, its fantastic. the magic nights were also very good. all the staff were very friendly, on the whole a good choice, the hill you have to walk up from the beach caused us no problems, and we are both in our 70's.

Room Tip: an upstairs room would have been good, however reception had not got my email asking for one, and the hotel was full. we did not have any problems with noise, and our room was next to the pool table.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16,071,960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews