We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week in the sunshine!”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in the sunshine!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Cinco Plazas for a week on a self catering basis. First impressions were very good - the service at check in was very efficient, professional and the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had a lovely view of one of the pools (there's 3 pools in total). The apartment was fantastic - very spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped. It consisted of a large open plan living and dining area, kitchen, bedroom and a bathroom. It also featured a balcony which was very large. The location of the apartments is great. They're set on a hill just a few minutes walk away from the seafront promenade, beach and all of the restaurants, shops, bars and cafes of the main resort centre. There's a supermarket located next to reception, however next to the hotel as you made your way down the hill was a larger supermarket which was well stocked and was reasonably priced. We didn't eat at the hotel, however it seemed there was an extensive menu and you could also takeaway and eat in your room. As mentioned there's 3 pools - our apartment was located next to a quiet one so we chose to sunbathe here. There was always plenty of space and loungers and was a very relaxing place to spend a lazy afternoon. The resort of Puerto Del Carmen is lovely. If you like to walk and explore you can walk easily over to the neighbouring resorts of Playa de los Poccilos and Matagorda - we even walked to the edge of the runway at Arrecife airport. If I was to visit Puerto Del Carmen again in the future, I would definitely stay at the Cinco Plazas - a great choice for all!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmadjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    587
    248
    68
    49
See reviews for
765
460
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for 1 week myself, my partner and my 3 year old, apartments were massive, very clean, modern and faultless we loved it, the complex itself is also good, on site shop, entertainment, 3 pools, restaurant etc. It is in a ideal location 5 min walk downhill to the beach and shops was perfect! Gorgeous restaurants an things to do all nearby, we had a brilliant holiday definitely recommend

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is o.k in all respect, what I liked the best was the attitude from the staff; extremely friendly and helpful.
Rooms nice and clean, but a little small. simple kitchen.
Bathroom small- but I think I got a small apartment because I travelled alone.
Big and sunny balcony.
3 pools. A little short of sunbeds when crowded.
Short distance til the main-street and the sea, very good location.
Food was not good. I bought 4 dinner coupons, regret that. I would recommend eating out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loch lomond
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Once again a great holiday at Cinco Plazas. Reception staff are brilliant,cleaners do a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Cinco Plazas for families and older people. I will be back again hopefully this year if not next.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LochLomondSpaceball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent a week here and wished it was longer, very friendly staff lovely and clean, very well equipped apartments ,microwaves, coffee machine and toaster as well as the usual cooking rings. The only down side was we were on the ground floor we didn't get any sun on the balcony or terrace and our view was of a wall one side and the launderette at the other. Would definately stay again but not on the ground floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for the 1st week of the Easter Holidays. Staff were very friendly & extremely helpful, we asked to change apartment when we arrived (to get nearer to pool), at first we were told we couldn't but then the receptionist made a phone call & we were moved straight away. Next day we asked for extra bedding which as provided. There was a bottle of water in the fridge on arrival plus toilet roll in the bathroom which is always a help when you first arrive. Apartment was a 1 bedroom & although the apartment was quite roomy, it was a bit of a squeeze for 2 adults & 2 teenage children on the sofa beds in the lounge. Apartment was kept clean by way of maid service. Kitchen very basic with no oven but it's an excuse not to cook at all! Cafe serving some nice snacks in the complex. All pools were very cold even though the weather was good so perhaps a little more heat in April would be good.

The location of the apartments is excellent. Just a short walk down a reasonable hill to the main promenade with lots of shops & restaurants to choose from, although you do get besieged by people trying to get you to go to their bar or restaurant - just walk on the beach side of the road
to stop the problem! I would definitely stay here again & recommend the New World chinese restaurant at the bottom of the hill. The Thomson reps lead by Vicky were extremely helpful & very friendly, they were also on site a lot of the time which is helpful. Trips recommend would be the submarine & 1 hour speed boat experiences. If you like water sports you have to go to the old part of town where the harbour is which is about 4 euros by taxi from the beach front.

Room Tip: Apartments by the pool side filters can be noisy all through the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 232Tina1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from a week here but how I wish it had been longer. Cannot fault the apartment, which was spotless on arrival ( there was even a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge). Apartment was first floor which had the sun most of the day. Pool area was great, however went self catering so cannot comment on the food as there were so many places to visit on the seafront at night. Although situated at the top of a slight hill this wasn't a problem as within 5 minutes you could be at the beach with plenty of bars / eating places both cheap & more up market. Would def go back should we ever decide to re-visit a resort. Must mention a walk into the old part of Puerto del Carmen where on a back street you wil find a fantastic little restaurant called La Cueva Del Pulpo

Room Tip: If you have no mobility problems then first floor just for the view and the sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Property: Cinco Plazas
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing